OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Cacko 1.23 Mirror Site
Snappy
post Mar 11 2010, 05:26 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



http://www.katastrophos.net/zaurus/mirrors.../cacko/rom1.23/

Just restored my akita with the cacko rom from the above site. I'm not affiliated. Pls let me know if this is already posted.
smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
stefb
post Apr 15 2010, 12:24 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 22-April 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 21,662



Snappy,

i see in your sig

Akita (Daily use)
SL-C1000 with Cacko 1.23 full
Accessories: Wifi XI-825 CF | 4GB 150x SDCARD | 1GB RiDATA PRO-2 80x CF

that you use a 4GB 150x SDCARD. I know only about 1 GB and 2GB in the Secure Digital official specs and possible touble with non-SDHC cards >1GB (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Digital). I would like to use a 4GB card too, so my questions are: which brand is your card and do you use a special SD driver module?

Thanks
Stefan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tux
post Apr 15 2010, 09:53 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 450
Joined: 12-August 03
From: Leeds, UK
Member No.: 346



QUOTE(stefb @ Apr 15 2010, 09:24 AM) *
Snappy,

i see in your sig

Akita (Daily use)
SL-C1000 with Cacko 1.23 full
Accessories: Wifi XI-825 CF | 4GB 150x SDCARD | 1GB RiDATA PRO-2 80x CF

that you use a 4GB 150x SDCARD. I know only about 1 GB and 2GB in the Secure Digital official specs and possible touble with non-SDHC cards >1GB (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Digital). I would like to use a 4GB card too, so my questions are: which brand is your card and do you use a special SD driver module?

Thanks
Stefan


The 3200 Sharp rom had a module that was capable of using SD cards > 2gb. If you use Cacko 1.23 you need to copy this module over the one that comes with Cacko. It will work with any of the C1000, C3000, C3100 models. Here is a link to a post with the module: link to my post. I hope that is of some use. If you don't have one of those models search for posts by Pelrun in a thread called 'I mounted a 2 gig Sd card'. Use the search function unless you want to browse for hours! Cheers.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2015 - 04:17 PM