OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Scite Don't Starts Anymore
climber
post Sep 7 2010, 05:49 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 193
Joined: 21-November 05
Member No.: 8,574



Hello,

I tried to start "scite" but I get a error message although it had been working in past.

Error message:

scite: relocation error: scite: symbol _dl_catch_error, version GLIB_2.0 not defined in file ld-linux.so.2 with link time reference.

I have no ideas how I can fix the problem.

Thank
climber

SL-C3100 & pdaXii13 v2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
climber
post Sep 7 2010, 09:47 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 193
Joined: 21-November 05
Member No.: 8,574



I have reinstalled the newer version of glib and glibc and scite again but without success. You mentioned the "... recompilation of sicte against library". Is there a way how can I do this?

Thanks
climber
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jcabrer
post Sep 7 2010, 10:10 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 23-June 05
Member No.: 7,429



If you want to set up a compile environment on your Z, you need to install the following (minimum)

awk
sed
bison
binutils
make
gcc
wget

additionally

patch
diff
autoconf

I'm afraid learning to compile is a little more than I have time for right now to explaint, but basically, if you download the source code for scite, and extract it, there will be a file called ./configure. Execute it. If all goes well, type make. If that goes well, you can either follow the guides for creating an ipk file, or you can install the software directly by typing make install

It's not too hard if everything (libraries) is in place. Most times, you'll find that you have to compile other dependencies first.

Best of luck!

QUOTE(climber @ Sep 7 2010, 10:47 PM) *
I have reinstalled the newer version of glib and glibc and scite again but without success. You mentioned the "... recompilation of sicte against library". Is there a way how can I do this?

Thanks
climber

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 03:40 PM