May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
Post
#1
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 549 Joined: 8-July 04 From: Mid-South, USA Member No.: 3,959 |
Since yesterday, my Firefox 5 is reporting oesf.org as an "attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences."
Clicking on a button labeled [Why was this page blocked] takes me to this page http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/saf...forum/index.php? Not sure what's happening, but I thought this should be brought to the forum admins/moderators immediate attention. I am posting this from my Oprea Browser which seems to have no problem with oesf.org. EDIT: I now also see that a google search for "oesf forum" and clicking on the top link produces this page http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=htt...oesf.org/forum/ -Doug |
|
|
|
![]() |
Jun 1 2012, 01:25 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 318 Joined: 25-February 04 From: UK Member No.: 2,025 |
It seems that some link in a post directs to a malware site. It could be that originally the linked site was safe but the domain expired and was bought by the bad guys. We need to find those links and ask a moderator to remove them. That's my guess.
|
|
|
|
dougeeebear Firefox / Google Warning About Oesf.org May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
corky I am seeing the same thing. May 26 2012, 02:31 AM
mjiba I'm also seeing this. May 29 2012, 06:29 PM
Jon_J I have been getting the same warning for the last ... May 30 2012, 12:59 PM
sdjf I wonder if downloadable ROMs, scripts and code co... Jun 6 2012, 09:30 AM
sdjf Here is an example, it has a few tar files and var... Jun 6 2012, 09:39 AM
koan If someone with power to place a file on the webse... Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM
dougeeebear The problem appears to have been resolved. Jul 11 2012, 05:30 AM
Jon_J Same here. I have not had this problem since somet... Jul 16 2012, 02:56 PM![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 20th May 2013 - 08:40 AM |