May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
Post
#1
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 549 Joined: 8-July 04 From: Mid-South, USA Member No.: 3,959 |
Since yesterday, my Firefox 5 is reporting oesf.org as an "attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences."
Clicking on a button labeled [Why was this page blocked] takes me to this page http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/saf...forum/index.php? Not sure what's happening, but I thought this should be brought to the forum admins/moderators immediate attention. I am posting this from my Oprea Browser which seems to have no problem with oesf.org. EDIT: I now also see that a google search for "oesf forum" and clicking on the top link produces this page http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=htt...oesf.org/forum/ -Doug |
|
|
|
![]() |
Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 318 Joined: 25-February 04 From: UK Member No.: 2,025 |
If someone with power to place a file on the webserver can use Google Webmaster tools, http://www.google.com/webmasters then they can probably tackle this problem.
|
|
|
|
dougeeebear Firefox / Google Warning About Oesf.org May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
corky I am seeing the same thing. May 26 2012, 02:31 AM
mjiba I'm also seeing this. May 29 2012, 06:29 PM
Jon_J I have been getting the same warning for the last ... May 30 2012, 12:59 PM
koan It seems that some link in a post directs to a mal... Jun 1 2012, 01:25 AM
sdjf I wonder if downloadable ROMs, scripts and code co... Jun 6 2012, 09:30 AM
sdjf Here is an example, it has a few tar files and var... Jun 6 2012, 09:39 AM
dougeeebear The problem appears to have been resolved. Jul 11 2012, 05:30 AM
Jon_J Same here. I have not had this problem since somet... Jul 16 2012, 02:56 PM![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 18th May 2013 - 07:35 PM |