OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Has anyone compiled SDL?
DrWowe
post May 18 2004, 07:42 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 696
Joined: 17-January 04
Member No.: 1,468



So, I've tried running various programs that use SDL, but all of them have had bugs of one sort or another. So, I decide to try compiling my own. I downloaded SDL 1.2.7 and compiled it. But when run an SDL application (even the sample apps in the SDL distribution) nothing appears on the screen! I've added debugging statement at various points, and they are printing out, so I know that SDL is initializing, and the API calls are going through.

I also tried the patch from www.gnurou.org/software/zaurus/ but it didn't make a difference.

Has anyone successfully built a working SDL library for qtopia?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ced
post May 18 2004, 08:14 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 225
Joined: 9-December 03
Member No.: 1,104



I've compiled my own SDL 1.2.7 library like this:

CODE
NM=arm-linux-nm LD=arm-linux-ld CC=arm-linux-gcc CXX=arm-linux-g++ RANLIB=arm-linux-ranlib AR=arm-linux-ar ./configure --host=arm-linux --build=i686-pc-linux-gnu --enable-video-qtopia --disable-video-dummy --disable-video-fbcon --disable-video-dga --disable-arts --disable-esd --disable-alsa --disable-cdrom --disable-video-x11 --disable-nasm --prefix=/opt/Embedix/tools/arm-linux


And I've wrote my own plasma demo and it works fine (I'm getting 25fs/s).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DrWowe
post May 18 2004, 08:20 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 696
Joined: 17-January 04
Member No.: 1,468



Did you use stock SDL 1.2.7 or apply patches? I suppose the problem could be with my cross compiler - maybe I should try the Embedix toolchain. Can you send me your SDL binary so I can test it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ced
post May 18 2004, 08:28 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 225
Joined: 9-December 03
Member No.: 1,104



ok PM me with yr email
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
minhda
post May 8 2005, 01:24 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-May 05
Member No.: 7,091



Hi, I'm a newbie, could anyone send me some example code for zaurus sdl app? I've compiled it myself but it run only in root mode and stuck at SDL_SetVideoMode().

Thanks for help.

DINH Anh Minh
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lardman
post May 8 2005, 02:58 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 4,515
Joined: 25-October 03
From: Bath, UK
Member No.: 464



@DrWowe:

Did you look at the .bb files for SDL? Did you apply the same patches, etc.?


Si
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
minhda
post May 8 2005, 02:24 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-May 05
Member No.: 7,091



Hi,
First of all, thanks for your attention smile.gif.
But.. I really don't understand what did u say sad.gif?
I can't find any file .bb, I've read README.Qtopia and my script is:

./configure --enable-video-qtopia --disable-video-dummy --disable-video-fbcon --disable-video-dga --disable-arts --disable-esd --disable-alsa --disable-cdrom --disable-video-x11 --disable-nasm --prefix=/opt/Qtopia/sharp --host=arm-linux --build=i686-pc-linux-gnu

I've all done like http://www.ossh.com/zaurus/mirrors/docs.za...tup_howto.shtml
what more do I have to do?

Thanks

DINH Anh Minh

SL6000L
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lardman
post May 9 2005, 01:15 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 4,515
Joined: 25-October 03
From: Bath, UK
Member No.: 464



@minhda:

Sorry, I was talking about building SDL - you're talking about using it in an app - I don't know anything about that I'm afraid.


Si
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th July 2015 - 05:47 PM