OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> running duke3d : "undefined symbol: __muldi3"
cmisip
post Jul 4 2004, 10:46 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



Anybody know what this means and how to fix it?

Tried to cross compile duke3d for the zaurus.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zazz
post Jul 5 2004, 06:26 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 17-April 04
Member No.: 2,890



It is part of libgcc. Try adding -lgcc_s to the LIBS.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 5 2004, 10:46 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



It cannot find -lgcc_s



/usr/local/arm-linux/bin/ld: cannot find -lgcc_s
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [build] Error 1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zazz
post Jul 5 2004, 11:07 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 17-April 04
Member No.: 2,890



If there is a libgcc_s.so.1 somewhere in your arm devel tree, make a symlink to libgcc_s.so and try linking with -lgcc_s again. Otherwise try linking with -lgcc .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 5 2004, 03:43 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



It seems I dont have this anywhere. I have libgcc.a.

Do I need to build libgcc_s.so ?

I came upon these instructions :

http://festvox.org/docs/speech_tools-1.2.0/x17375.htm

Is libgcc_s.so simply the shared version of libgcc.a.

It seems I could build libgcc.so this way.


Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zazz
post Jul 5 2004, 04:07 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 17-April 04
Member No.: 2,890



No need to build libgcc_s.so. Does the linking step find the muldi3 thing with -lgcc ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 5 2004, 04:45 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



Compile does not complain when I add -lgcc. However, when the binary is transferred to the zaurus and run, it complains of not finding muldi3. I dont see any libgcc.so in the zaurus. Maybe I need to transfer the libgcc.so I compiled to the Z?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 5 2004, 06:10 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



I created libgcc.so.2.95.3 and created a symlink to it with libgcc_s.so . I copied it over to the lib directory in my laptop arm-linux toolchain. Recompiled duke3d and transferred duke3d to the zaurus along with the shared libgcc_s.

Duke3d is now RUNNING on the Z!
I am using the shareware demo.

Music and sound is a little garbled though. It was also garbled on the laptop with the x86 binary. Maybe I need to tweak the cfg file.

Loading time is a little long but seems to be playable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 5 2004, 06:20 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



Thanks Zazz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
scoutme
post Jul 6 2004, 08:05 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 579
Joined: 19-April 04
Member No.: 2,912



can you post a download link? or package it and put it into a feed? thx wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
omega
post Jul 6 2004, 08:28 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 626
Joined: 13-April 04
From: Ireland
Member No.: 2,825



yeah we need to try this! ;-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_Psycho
post Jul 6 2004, 10:42 AM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 114
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,057



I really need to put more time for zports smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 6 2004, 01:55 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



Its up on my website.

http://cmisip.home.insightbb.com/zaurus.htm

Scroll all the way to the bottom. Instructions are there too.

I wish somebody can figure out how to fix the sound effects.

By the way, you need sdl and sdl-mixer.

Have fun.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
padishah_emperor
post Jul 6 2004, 02:15 PM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 849
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,180



NICE biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmisip
post Jul 23 2004, 08:03 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,191



Has anybody tried it yet?

Poking around at the source, It seems by only loading the smaller sound samples in memory, the problem with the sound samples all playing at the start of the game goes away. I wonder how it works in a machine with 64 MB memory.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 02:54 AM