OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> SL-C750 Original ROM and Netgear MA701 Wi-Fi Card: Need help
post Jun 11 2003, 06:59 PM
Post #1





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



Dear Zaurus Users,

Hi. I would like to know if anyone has a pointer to the original
Sharp ROM (1.10JP) that comes with the SL-C750 ? I am asking since I want to try out OZ for the C700 but have nothing to reflash
back to the Sharp ROM should something fail.

Has Sharp released the sources (initrd.bin, zImage etc) ?

Secondly, I am trying to get Netgear's MA701 Wi-fi card working with
the SL-C750 but am not having success. I will appreciate if someone
who has a working one can post the configs from /etc/pcmcia/config and /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.conf.

TIA,

Cheers
Nishi[img][/img]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Jun 13 2003, 09:46 AM
Post #2





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



Hi,

I now have the MA701 working. The problem was with my DHCP
server. Also, the MA701 uses a Prism2 chipset. Some posts on the
net suggested an Orinoco one. I have it working with the
Prism2_cs module on the C750.

Thanks

Regards
Nishi
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post Jun 14 2003, 08:27 AM
Post #3





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



QUOTE
Hi,  

I now have the MA701 working. The problem was with my DHCP  
server. Also, the MA701 uses a Prism2 chipset. Some posts on the  
net suggested an Orinoco one. I have it working with the  
Prism2_cs module on the C750.

Thanks  

Regards
Nishi
nishi - I'm glad you got it working! Would you mind posting your question, and solution to the FAQ area? It would be great for others to be able to benefit from your troubleshooting work, and not have it get lots in the forum.

You could always just email me the details, and I could post it to the FAQ area.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Jul 11 2003, 07:03 AM
Post #4





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



I just got my C-760 and it won't recognize my linksys wireless WCF12 card. Anyone figure it out yet?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 25 2003, 01:17 AM
Post #5





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



My 760 worded out of the box with my NETGEAR MA701 CF card. I didn't change anything!

JFish
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2014 - 03:45 PM