OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> For all you people who dislike the X11 ROM Mouse setup...
omin0us
post Dec 20 2003, 09:46 AM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 14-June 03
Member No.: 130



you guys will be very excited for our next public release. LOTS of changes in the works smile.gif. Sash has been working hard on some stuff as have I...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 20 2003, 11:50 AM
Post #17





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



QUOTE
you guys will be very excited for our next public release. LOTS of changes in the works smile.gif. Sash has been working hard on some stuff as have I...
Any chance you will be adding serial mouse or usb mouse ( through ratoc card ) support?

Stu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jerrybme
post Dec 20 2003, 11:50 AM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 639
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Chicago
Member No.: 401



When, when , when biggrin.gif ? Given how much the current Beta rocks, I can't wait!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ScottYelich
post Dec 20 2003, 08:59 PM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 992
Joined: 9-October 03
From: NYC
Member No.: 609



QUOTE
HAs anybody looked around at what's out there?  There must be a graphical front end the the xmodmap command somewhere, then it's just cross compile and go.


uh, xkeycap?



Scott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
omin0us
post Dec 21 2003, 12:17 AM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 14-June 03
Member No.: 130



QUOTE
QUOTE
you guys will be very excited for our next public release. LOTS of changes in the works smile.gif. Sash has been working hard on some stuff as have I...
Any chance you will be adding serial mouse or usb mouse ( through ratoc card ) support?

Stu


If you want to send us the card to test it out on, then its a possiblilty. Otherwise, i don't believe we had any plans for that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Foxdie
post Dec 22 2003, 06:40 AM
Post #21





Group: Admin
Posts: 465
Joined: 8-November 03
From: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 875



This has gone too far now, I'm finding myself adding modification after modification, it'll be done today I promise. I'm adding many more features that Sash missed out such as fn+arrow keys for Page up etc, and fn+3,4 to change screen brightness.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sashz
post Dec 22 2003, 07:23 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,058



QUOTE
This has gone too far now, I'm finding myself adding modification after modification, it'll be done today I promise. I'm adding many more features that Sash missed out such as fn+arrow keys for Page up etc, and fn+3,4 to change screen brightness.


nice :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Foxdie
post Dec 22 2003, 07:49 AM
Post #23





Group: Admin
Posts: 465
Joined: 8-November 03
From: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 875



Help me! I'm addicted to editing scripts! wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post Dec 22 2003, 10:59 AM
Post #24





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



stop editing, and start uploading (to the zug server that is) wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Foxdie
post Dec 23 2003, 06:02 AM
Post #25





Group: Admin
Posts: 465
Joined: 8-November 03
From: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 875



QUOTE
stop editing, and start uploading (to the zug server that is) wink.gif


I'll release it today as my xmas present to you all

Having to rewrite a complete xmodmap
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Foxdie
post Dec 24 2003, 08:51 AM
Post #26





Group: Admin
Posts: 465
Joined: 8-November 03
From: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 875



Sashz, I just updated to the latest X11 ROM and whenever I press fn+3,4 (or any number key) I get an error "Group 3 is not set. Select some files and press ctrl+3 to set the group blah blah.."

Myself, Disconnect and ScottYelich were talking about this on IRC and they have the same problem.

The problem with this is now I can't bind fn+3,4 to adjust the brightness in my scripts.

Can you shed any light on this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post Jan 7 2004, 02:18 PM
Post #27





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



foxdie - any updates on this? I'm very interested in this wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Foxdie
post Jan 7 2004, 04:05 PM
Post #28





Group: Admin
Posts: 465
Joined: 8-November 03
From: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 875



I'll resume work on it, it's 99% complete, just gotta finish rewriting the xmodmap and then ask Sashz how to disable the Fn+number keys
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 09:14 AM