OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kismet Problems "bus Error"
StratoS
post Nov 22 2004, 01:40 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 22-November 04
Member No.: 5,567



Ok, i installed kismet and kismet-QT via de pki files.
but when i try to start kismet_server it gives me the error "bus error"

Now i searched google, and i got a few hints, but all are the same problem, yet no where a answer.

Is there anyone who knows what is going wrong?

I have a D-link air card with a prism2 chipset.
and offcourse a c860 zaurus, with the standard zaurus image on it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StratoS
post Nov 22 2004, 03:44 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 22-November 04
Member No.: 5,567



mmm after doing some tests with a AP i'm getting the feeling that zaurus isn't talking that well with my D-link.

netstumbler on another box saw me as another wlan machine, but i gave no signal at all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StratoS
post Nov 24 2004, 01:49 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 22-November 04
Member No.: 5,567



mmm I'm getting more and more the feeling thatthe zaurus doens't like my D-link card or something.

The following info was in the dmesg screen.

CODE
pxa_pcmcia_init(0)
init_module: prism2_cs.o: 0.1.12-shp Loaded
init_module: dev_info is: prism2_cs
prism2_cs: index 0x01: Vcc 3.3, irq 39, io 0xf6000000-00xf600003f
hfa384x_coreset: hfa384x_coreset not supported on pcmcia. Use driver services COR access function instead
ident: nic h/w: id=0800c 1.0.0
ident: pri f/w: id=0x15 1.1.1
ident: sta f/w: id=0x1f 1.7.4
MFI:SUP:role=0x00:id=0x01:var=0x01:b/t=1/1
CFI:SUP:role=0x00:id=0x02:var=0x02:b/t=1/1
PRI:SUP:role=0x00:id=0x03:var=0x01:b/t=4/4
STA:SUP:role=0x00:id=0x04:var=0x01:b/t=1/12
PRI-CFI:ACT:role=0x01:id=0x02:var=0x02:b/t=1/1
STA-CFI:ACT:role=0x01:id=0x02:var=0x02:b/t=1/1
STA-MFI:ACT:role=0x01:id=0x01:var=0x02:b/t=1/1
Prism2_card SN: serial nummber
pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0)


That is all when i put in the wifi card.

then when i try to connect.
the lights of the card blinks green. (like it's sending data)

CODE
hfa38x_coreset: hfa384x_coreset not supported on pcmcia. Use driver services COR access function instead.
hfa384x_docmd_wait: hfa384x_cmd timeout(1), reg=0x8888.
hfa384x_drvr_initialize: Initialize command failed.
hfa384x_drvr_initialize: Failed, result=-110
prism2sta_initmac: prism2sta_initmac: drvr_initialize() failed, result=-110
hfa384x_docmd_wait: hfa38x_cmd timeout(1), reg=0x8888.
hfa384x_drvr_shutdown: hfa384x_drvr_shutdown: cmd_initialize failed, result=-110
prism2sta_initmac: Failed, result=-110
prism2sta_open: initmac() failed, result=-110


Is there anyone who knows the answer to what is going wrong?
I've seen people with a c860 on the forums that said they have a working D-link, so please share how you got it to work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stars
post Jun 22 2005, 11:15 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 29-January 04
Member No.: 1,609



Hi!

Just wondering if anyone solve this bus error thing?
5600 with the latest arm binaries and Dlink ... same errors!


Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Aug 5 2005, 04:48 AM
Post #5





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



kismet_client dumps core with cacko1.22 on my sl-c860.
it used to work, but not any more, don't know why :-(
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ken
post Aug 5 2005, 10:29 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 17-October 04
Member No.: 5,063



QUOTE(StratoS @ Nov 22 2004, 11:40 AM)
Ok, i installed kismet and kismet-QT via de pki files.
but when i try to start kismet_server it gives me the error "bus error"

you will need to run uclx -d on /usr/local/bin/kismet_server and kismet_client
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Aug 7 2005, 02:08 PM
Post #7





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(ken @ Aug 5 2005, 07:29 PM)
QUOTE(StratoS @ Nov 22 2004, 11:40 AM)
Ok, i installed kismet and kismet-QT via de pki files.
but when i try to start kismet_server it gives me the error "bus error"

you will need to run uclx -d on /usr/local/bin/kismet_server and kismet_client
*



uclx command doesn't exist on my Z (cacko 1.22 full).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
inode0
post Aug 7 2005, 02:24 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 15-December 04
Member No.: 5,933



QUOTE(speculatrix @ Aug 7 2005, 10:08 PM)
uclx command doesn't exist on my Z (cacko 1.22 full).

google and you will find it ... or you probably can just set UCL to point to some other location for /tmp so there is enough unpacking room.

John
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ken
post Aug 7 2005, 04:11 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 17-October 04
Member No.: 5,063



QUOTE(inode0 @ Aug 7 2005, 12:24 PM)
... or you probably can just set UCL to point to some other location for /tmp so there is enough unpacking room.

I like that. That's an even more permanent solution.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Aug 9 2005, 01:36 PM
Post #10





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



when I use strace, I find that kismet_client actually starts up and runs normally (it's definitely not a uclx binary), but crashes soon after fiddling with the terminal. I can post the strace dump if it'd be useful.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 06:26 AM