OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hardware problems with pdaXrom..
Laze
post Dec 28 2004, 06:43 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 704
Joined: 9-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 20



Do you have a piece of hardware thats not working under pdaXrom like a CF network card, USB controller etc?

Please post your cardctl ident and cardctl status and all other info you can find about the card (links to drivers etc.) - then we will try and fix them one at a time and try and make sure that pdaXrom supports as many accessories as possible.

We will probally be holding an IRC meeting with all user who are having problems with hardware but this is meant to be a warm up to see how many problems there are and how much time it will take to fix them.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
w14
post Dec 28 2004, 07:21 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 180
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,049



Laze,

There are a few people on these boards that use cheap and nasty Zonet ZCF1100 wireless cards, including me.

I added the following to /etc/pcmcia/hermes.conf to make it work:

card "Zonet ZCF1100"
manfid 0x000b, 0x7100
bind "orinoco_cs"

Cheers,

Mike.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ScottYelich
post Dec 28 2004, 07:23 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 992
Joined: 9-October 03
From: NYC
Member No.: 609



Laze --

did you fix the cell modem that my friend has -- I think we sent you the info
before. we/he said that we/he were willing to donate/pay $100 for this
card to work.

Scott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sigmaX
post Dec 28 2004, 08:08 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 4-August 03
Member No.: 328



I already talked in irc to sashz and sent him an email with cardctl ident and info ... but anyway, in order to get also the info in here, I post:

CARD: Ambicom CF Bluetooth model BT2000CF

cardctl ident:

Socket 0:
product info: "AmbiCom BT2000C", "Bluetooth PC/CF Card", "", ""
manfid: 0x022d, 0x2000
function: 2 (serial)
Socket 1:
no product info available

cardctl info:

PRODID_1="AmbiCom BT2000C"
PRODID_2="Bluetooth PC/CF Card"
PRODID_3=""
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=022d,2000
FUNCID=2
PRODID_1=""
PRODID_2=""
PRODID_3=""
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=0000,0000
FUNCID=255
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deniscallies
post Dec 28 2004, 01:44 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 2,539



Hey
has somebody any experiences with the audiovox RTM 8000 and RC8?

Just want it to call friends and surf over GPRS

Thanks

Denis
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cnorwood19
post Dec 28 2004, 03:08 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-November 04
Member No.: 5,617



QUOTE(deniscallies @ Dec 28 2004, 09:44 PM)
Hey
has somebody any experiences with the audiovox RTM 8000 and RC8?

Just want it to call friends and surf over GPRS

Thanks

Denis

I just tried the instrutions here:

http://www.oesf.org/forums/inde...ic=1382&hl=gprs

I had the bad vcc error at first, just like he/she did.

Then I downloaded the sample scripts and edited it for my provider, using vi

tried to connect, but had output of:

defining PDP context...
Connect script failed


So, since i really dont know anything but how to follow instructions, I am at a loss.



I think Laze said there would be a how-to with this card sometime after RC8 release. I guess we wait!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
g33k
post Dec 28 2004, 03:44 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 25-October 04
Member No.: 5,208



Since you've started a thread specifically for this purpose, I'll repost this stuff...

To enable the Symbol LA-4137 "Wireless Networker" wifi card, add the following lines to /etc/pcmcia/spectrum.conf:

CODE
card "LA4137 Spectrum24 CF WLAN CARD"
manfid 0x014d, 0x0001
bind "spectrum_cs"


For the TRENDnet TE-CF100 wired fast ethernet card, add the following lines to /etc/pcmcia/config:

CODE
card "TRENDnet TE-CF100"
manfid 0x0149, 0xc1ab
bind "pcnet_cs"


When I insert my RATOC CFU-1, "cardctl ident" returns

CODE
Socket 0:
 product info: "RACTOC",  "USB HOST CF+ Card"
 manfid: 0xc015, 0x0001
 function: 11  (ident)


"cardctl status" returns

CODE
Socket 0:
 3.3V 16-bit PC Card
 function 0: [ready]


Driver source code for the CFU-1 is here:
http://www.paipai.org/~humorum/zaurus/cfu1..._0.0.2-3.tar.gz

C7x0/C860 patch for USB keyboard mappings:
http://www.paipai.org/~humorum/zaurus/usbk...lc-0.2.patch.gz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cs_jacky
post Dec 28 2004, 04:12 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 143
Joined: 22-April 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,964



QUOTE(cnorwood19 @ Dec 29 2004, 07:08 AM)
QUOTE(deniscallies @ Dec 28 2004, 09:44 PM)
Hey
has somebody any experiences with the audiovox RTM 8000 and RC8?

Just  want it to call friends and surf over GPRS

Thanks

Denis

I just tried the instrutions here:

http://www.oesf.org/forums/inde...ic=1382&hl=gprs

I had the bad vcc error at first, just like he/she did.

Then I downloaded the sample scripts and edited it for my provider, using vi

tried to connect, but had output of:

defining PDP context...
Connect script failed


So, since i really dont know anything but how to follow instructions, I am at a loss.



I think Laze said there would be a how-to with this card sometime after RC8 release. I guess we wait!

The card works. After follow the instruction in the thread, run the following commands:
  • cardctrl suspend
  • cardctrl resume
Connect to GPRS. It works.

Jacky
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cnorwood19
post Dec 28 2004, 04:31 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-November 04
Member No.: 5,617



My card is ready, and the cardctl suspend then resume doesnt work.

When dialing I get, /usr/sbin/ppd: unrecongnized option"

and cardctl config gives me Vcc and a large string of #s

Ill just redo the whole process to make sure everythink is right.

Good to know it is working for others!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Vanguard
post Dec 29 2004, 04:45 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 16-February 04
Member No.: 1,899



How about the pocketop IR keyboard?

What can I do to help someone get some working drivers going?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mike151
post Dec 29 2004, 10:33 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 28-June 04
Member No.: 3,849



Hi,

I have an 'Eagletec' CF wireless card that is partially working
# cardctl info
PRODID_1="Wireless"
PRODID_2="LAN Adapter"
PRODID_3="Version 01.02"
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=0156,0002
FUNCTID=6
PRODID_1=""
PRODID_2=""
PRODID_3=""
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=0000,0000
FUNCIF=255

# iwconfig eth0
shows proper ESSID, Mode, Frequency and Encryption Key.

# ifconfig eth0
shows proper static ip and dns data

# route -vn
shows my liksys AP ip address as the gateway

ping my C860 by its fixed IP address is ok

Everything seems perfect, BUT...

ping my AP or other PCs in my home network losses all packages.

What could be wrong here?

Thanks!

Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Martin
post Dec 29 2004, 03:19 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 138
Joined: 5-October 04
From: konstanz, germany
Member No.: 4,874



Problem with Netgear MA701 Wireless 802.11b CF card

thx to pdaXrom team for great work on RC8

Martin

===================================================================

OUTPUT: cardctl ident
---------------------

Socket 0:
product info: "NETGEAR", "MA701 Wireless CF Card", ""
manfid: 0xd601, 0x0002
function: 6 (network)
Socket 1:
no product info available
===================================================================

OUTPUT: cardctl status
----------------------

Socket 0:
3.3V 16-bit PC Card [suspended]
Socket 1:
no card

===================================================================

NETGEAR MA701 Wireless CF Card 802.11b

MANID / PRODID : d601 / 0002

===================================================================

Recognized by CF/SD Card applet as

Ambicom WL1100C 11Mbs Card 802.11b
...

===================================================================

OUTPUT: cardctl info
--------------------

PRODID_1="NETGEAR"
PRODID_2="MA701 Wireless CF Card"
PRODID_3=""
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=d601,0002
FUNCID=6
PRODID_1=""
PRODID_2=""
PRODID_3=""
PRODID_4=""
MANFID=0000,0000
FUNCID=255

===================================================================
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Laze
post Dec 30 2004, 02:19 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 704
Joined: 9-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 20



Martin what is the problem - tried updating as described in the Kathrin RC8 is out and please try setting the wireless options in wireless config tool. It should work with your card,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
webslngr
post Dec 30 2004, 11:02 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 23-February 04
From: Orlando, FL
Member No.: 1,398



another CF Lan card to add to the list:
Hawking 10/100 CF Fast Ethernet
I got it working by adding the following to the /etc/pcmcia/config
CODE
card "Fast Ethernet"
manfid 0x0149, 0xc1ab
bind "pcnet_cs"

Thanks for all the hard work on the rom!
--webslngr
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasonakay
post Dec 31 2004, 03:31 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 20-September 04
Member No.: 4,668



My Billionton CFLA-100N 10/100 FastEthernet Compact Flash LAN Adapter doesn't work 'out of the box'.

I add the following to /etc/pcmcia/config:

CODE
card "Billionton CFLA-100N 10/100 FastEthernet"
version "CF", "100Base-Ethernet", "V", "1.0"
manfid 0x021b, 0x0202
bind "pcnet_cs"


Thanks! You guys are doing a FANTASTIC job of pdaXrom!! smile.gif

Jason.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd October 2014 - 04:27 AM