Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: "resource Busy" When Trying To Format
OESF Forums > Distros, Development, and Model Specific Forums > Model Specific Forums > C1000/3x00 General discussions
Smuffle
I installed the PDAXROM which really impressed me. Can my baby really do stuff like that? Very cool. If only it had Japanese support.. Now I'm trying to get back to the original sharp ROM.

The NAND backup file that I downloaded (SYSTC310.DBK) wasn't recognised on my CF card from the service menu and then I had a flashback of someone saying something about ext3 format.

I thought FDISK was a good place to start but it always says "Resource busy". I tried to UMOUNT the card first, but then I can't find the card! I've looked on the internet but seeing as I'm new to this, nothing is making sense.

(with a weak frail voice.. ) HeEELLPPpP. It's very dark in here..
icruise
You don't have to have it in ext3 format if that's what you are asking, but I've found that it can be pretty picky about the cards it will accept. The best thing to do is to try using a different card for the NAND restore.
Smuffle
QUOTE(icruise @ Oct 11 2005, 07:37 PM)
You don't have to have it in ext3 format if that's what you are asking, but I've found that it can be pretty picky about the cards it will accept. The best thing to do is to try using a different card for the NAND restore.

Do the cards have to be empty? I've tried 3 cards now and none work - 1Gb Sandisk CF, 2Gb Sandisk CF and 1Gb Panasonic SD. I use the "NAND BACKUP RESTORE". Is it possible I've got 3 cards that are not compatible?
icruise
Is it even possible to use an SD for a NAND restore?

I always used an empty card, freshly formatted, but I'm not sure it has to be that way. It might be that it doesn't like Sandisk cards. You might also try formatting them as FAT16 if you haven't already.
Smuffle
QUOTE(icruise @ Oct 11 2005, 08:15 PM)
Is it even possible to use an SD for a NAND restore?