dougeeebear
May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
Since yesterday, my Firefox 5 is reporting oesf.org as an
"attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences."Clicking on a button labeled [Why was this page blocked] takes me to this page
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/saf...forum/index.php?
Not sure what's happening, but I thought this should be brought to the forum admins/moderators immediate attention.
I am posting this from my Oprea Browser which seems to have no problem with oesf.org.
EDIT:
I now also see that a google search for
"oesf forum" and clicking on the top link produces this page
http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=htt...oesf.org/forum/-Doug
corky
May 26 2012, 02:31 AM
I am seeing the same thing.
Jon_J
May 30 2012, 12:59 PM
I have been getting the same warning for the last week.
This is the first time I have seen a "Google warning" about a website.
koan
Jun 1 2012, 01:25 AM
It seems that some link in a post directs to a malware site. It could be that originally the linked site was safe but the domain expired and was bought by the bad guys. We need to find those links and ask a moderator to remove them. That's my guess.
sdjf
Jun 6 2012, 09:30 AM
I wonder if downloadable ROMs, scripts and code could be getting labelled as malware because they were created on Linux rather than Windows machines?
I ask this because I created a spreadsheet template with Hancomm Word on my Zaurus, and when I emailed it to a friend, her Windoze machine refused to let her write to it, saying it contained malware! If they are going to label Linux created files and binaries as malware, I am not sure what can be done about that.
sdjf
sdjf
Jun 6 2012, 09:39 AM
Here is an example, it has a few tar files and various modules.
http://www.oesf.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=27143Google is claiming that visiting 23 pages results in software being downloaded automatically when the pages are visited. At least, that is how I read the intermediary page saying go visit the page if you want to take the risk.
they provide the page url, but not as a hot link.
sdjf
koan
Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM
If someone with power to place a file on the webserver can use Google Webmaster tools,
http://www.google.com/webmasters then they can probably tackle this problem.
dougeeebear
Jul 11 2012, 05:30 AM
The problem appears to have been resolved.
Jon_J
Jul 16 2012, 02:56 PM
Same here. I have not had this problem since sometime last week.