Author Topic: Amazing! My C1000 Is Un-bricked!  (Read 2940 times)

duhbert

• View Profile
Amazing! My C1000 Is Un-bricked!
« on: June 03, 2005, 06:46:21 am »
Hi there!

I am so happy to tell you all that my C1000, which was previously suspected to be bricked/fried/killed by an absolute newbie/linux dummy (= me) in this thread, has been revived by TRIsoft just within a very short time (for some money, of course, but just a small amount.   ).

In the desperation of the tragic accident of my C1000, I contacted TRIsoft to find out the possibility of having it repaired by them, despite the fact that I didn't get my Zaurus from them.  To my big surprise, they responded within an hour to ask me to go ahead with sending them the device with no fee for inspection, unless it's in need of repair.  They even offered to arrange  to send it back to Japan if necessary.  Even more surprisingly,  in fact TRIsoft had sent me a pm before I sent them the first mail.    

So I sent my vegetarian C1000 to them last Thursday.  It was delivered Tuesday morning, and, they fixed it in the SAME morning.  Then they informed me of the revival of the device right after that and asked me how I charged the device.  I told them I used to use a step-down transformer to convert the voltage in Europe into the Japanese 100v.  Actually I was just thinking of buying the original EA-70 because I will soon be working in the States for two months.  TRIsoft kindly offered to send me an additional US cable FREE OF CHARGE!    

Everything was packed and sent back to me later in the afternoon in the same day.  Finally, my living Akita was home again the next day afternoon!  I do feel being treated as a real customer rather than a sheer order/invoice number.  

I used the EA-70 to charge it up, and pressed the power button when it was fully fed.  I greeted it with a satisfied smile and after a few seconds it gave me a 'bow-wow' in return.