OESF Portables Forum

Everything Else => General Support and Discussion => Zaurus General Forums => Archived Forums => Accessories => Topic started by: d.maddock1 on March 31, 2005, 03:25:03 pm

Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: d.maddock1 on March 31, 2005, 03:25:03 pm
aI've been playing around with IRK's fantastic customizability.  I'm curious about what changes people have made to the default configuration, handy macros, etc.

Here's what I've done with my pockettop:

Quick network disconnect:
    CMD+d -- :QPE/Network:disconnectRequest(int):1

Netwok connect:
    CMD+U -- :QPE/Network:connectRequest()

Emulate FN+n:
    CMD+n -- #8217
    A lot of apps use this combo as a shortcut for a new item, etc.  I might change this to CMD+a because this key has 'new' printed on it.

Also had to change CMD+ADDRESS to #4154 to get the menu button emulation to work.
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: HeavyWeaponDude on December 26, 2005, 08:24:22 pm
May sound like a silly question, but: how to create new macros?

I've managed to get a pocketop keyboard to work with OZ and I have done some minor tweaking at the configuration, e.g. making the CMD+Address combo popping up the menu.

But how to add new combos? The 'new' button on the configuration panel of IRK doesn't seems to work (unless I am missing something really basilar). I would like too to have CMD+a sorting out #8217

And how to create more macros? Would be pretty to have a console pop-up just on the pressure of a button
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: d.maddock1 on December 30, 2005, 09:09:34 am
Press the key button on the keymap screen, then type the key you want to map on your keyboard.

Then, put in the command you want it to run in the Cmd: field.

Quote
May sound like a silly question, but: how to create new macros?

I've managed to get a pocketop keyboard to work with OZ and I have done some minor tweaking at the configuration, e.g. making the CMD+Address combo popping up the menu.

But how to add new combos? The 'new' button on the configuration panel of IRK doesn't seems to work (unless I am missing something really basilar). I would like too to have CMD+a sorting out #8217

And how to create more macros? Would be pretty to have a console pop-up just on the pressure of a button
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=108558\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: loc4me on December 30, 2005, 06:41:23 pm
d.maddock1: What version of IRK are you using?
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: d.maddock1 on December 31, 2005, 04:13:30 pm
Quote
d.maddock1: What version of IRK are you using?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=108991\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

IRK 0.11.0 on Cacko
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: HeavyWeaponDude on January 03, 2006, 11:28:16 am
Many thanks for your reply d.maddock1. Now I've setup all the keys on my keyboard in the proper way  

Just one more question: there is a way to actually associate the 'rotate' key (cmd + ") to the rotation function? That would be useful indeed.
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: d.maddock1 on January 04, 2006, 11:40:27 am
You should be able to do through the following qcop command:

:QPE/System:execute(QString):__rotate

but it is not working for me.  Running it from the command line works fine:

qcop QPE/System 'execute(QString)' __rotate

perhaps this is a bug in IRK or I am missing something.

Quote
Just one more question: there is a way to actually associate the 'rotate' key (cmd + ") to the rotation function? That would be useful indeed.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=109375\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: HeavyWeaponDude on January 04, 2006, 07:08:02 pm
If i try that command on my console, I get the glasshour icon, but nothing happens, nor error message is displayed.
I think this is due to different ROM: I'm using OZ + Opie.
Anybody knows the command to use in this case?

I think once the command is known, the problem of using it with IRK can be solved.
Maybe creating a simple script like this:

Code: [Select]
#!/bin/sh
qcop QPE/System 'execute(QString)' __rotate

making it executable, placing it somewhere in the path, and recalling it with the usual
*nameofthecommand in the IRK settings panel.
Maybe give it a try and tell me if it works this way.
Title: Irk Customizations
Post by: cwaig on January 05, 2006, 04:41:19 am
Here's some macro's I use with IRK on my Zaurus....

Punc+Right    :QPE/InputHelper:mouse(QString):move +10 0
Punc+Left      :QPE/InputHelper:mouse(QString):move -10 0
Punc+Up       :QPE/InputHelper:mouse(QString):move 0 -10
Punc+Down   :QPE/InputHelper:mouse(QString):move 0 +10
Punc+Space  :QPE/InputHelper:mouse(QString):click
Num+C         :QPE/InputHelper:handle()

These allow you to control Yakty's InputHelper applet from your external keyboard
(gives you an on-screen mouse pointer, saves having to get your stylus out when you're using the keyboard).