OESF Portables Forum

General Forums => General Discussion => Topic started by: bobsandefur on May 05, 2004, 11:50:47 am

Title: QT3 building ipks for zaurus Newbie questions
Post by: bobsandefur on May 05, 2004, 11:50:47 am
Hi-

 I have 2 amd64 boxes runing suse 9.0 64 bit linux and would like  to build some ipk\'s for my just bought sl c860. I tried to build qt2.something on the amd64 side and found 64 bit library issues so I installed qt3  from suse cd and can now build qt3 apps that run on the amd64.  Can some one point me to directions of how to build an ipk of these same apps as ipk\'s for the zaurus?

Thx
Title: QT3 building ipks for zaurus Newbie questions
Post by: zautrix on May 05, 2004, 01:14:34 pm
You need a cross compiler for the sharp.
You have to download Qt3 embedded free from Trolltech.
You have to configure it with
./configure -depths 16 -embedded sharp -thread -qt-gfx-transformed -qt-imgfmt-jpeg -qt-imgfmt-png -qt-imgfmt-mng -no-cups

and compile it.

You have to remove in qtemb/mkspecs/qws/linux-sharp-g++/qmake.conf
the -fno-rtti option.

You have to make shure, Qt uses actually qtemb/mkspecs/qws/linux-sharp-g++/qmake.conf for compiling .
(I had to create a link from qtemb/mkspecs/default to that file after compile.)

You can skip compiling the Qt lib and download a compiled version from
http://sourceforge.net/projects/kdepimpi/ (http://sourceforge.net/projects/kdepimpi/)

Note:
When a Qt3 is in the background, you cannot get them back to see it.
Such that the app is pretty useless.
For that purpose you can write a small Qt2 program, which starts the Qt3 and make it visible again.
Example apps using this small program you can find here:

http://zaurususergroup.com/index.php?name=...iewtopic&t=3719 (http://zaurususergroup.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=3719)
Title: QT3 building ipks for zaurus Newbie questions
Post by: bobsandefur on May 06, 2004, 04:26:59 pm
Hi I moved this to
Zaurus User Group Forum Index  Â» Everything Development » QT/QTopia
Sorry about posting here