OESF Portal | OESF Forum | OESF Wiki | LinuxPDA | #planetgemini chat on matrix.org | #gemini-pda chat on Freenode | #zaurus and #alarmz chat on Freenode | ELSI (coming soon) | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Stupid Question?
kenko
post Feb 21 2006, 12:37 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 16-February 06
Member No.: 9,145



I try to join a wireless network. I've it's network name but not ESS-ID. How can I config the Z? The network name contain space but I can't type in space on the ESS-ID field.

Best regards,
Kenko
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
DaemonsGR
post Feb 21 2006, 08:02 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 237
Joined: 28-December 05
Member No.: 8,801



maybe "a a" or 'a a' ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TRIsoft
post Feb 21 2006, 08:27 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 332
Joined: 6-June 04
From: Hannover, Germany
Member No.: 3,587



Old problem, since the SL-5500 days.
Solution is :
QUOTE
However, you can also manually configure the network without using the Network Config Wizard. The config files it generates are located under /home/zaurus/Applications/Network/modules and are called WLANx.conf. You will also need to edit the corresponding entry in /etc/pcmcia/wlan-ng.opts. If for any reason the Wizard won't let you enter a value you want (such as space in ssid), then you can edit the mentioned config files yourself.

Found on http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/custom.html

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kenko
post Feb 22 2006, 12:49 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 16-February 06
Member No.: 9,145



Yes I found this thread and doing okay. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th February 2020 - 12:33 PM