OESF Portal | OESF Forum | OESF Wiki | LinuxPDA | #planetgemini chat on matrix.org | #gemini-pda chat on Freenode | #zaurus and #alarmz chat on Freenode | ELSI (coming soon) | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Freeciv 2 For Pdaxrom?
VaM
post Apr 26 2005, 07:09 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 3-August 04
From: Stavropol, Russia
Member No.: 4,192



Can anybody compile Freeciv 2 for pdaXrom 1.1 RC 9?

http://freeciv.org
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
raduga
post Apr 26 2005, 10:43 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 2-March 04
Member No.: 2,125



QUOTE(VaM @ Apr 26 2005, 07:09 AM)
Can anybody compile Freeciv 2 for pdaXrom 1.1 RC 9?

http://freeciv.org
*


I've built v2.0beta for earlier pdaXrom release candidates; it's not very hard to do,
with a proper SDK. The annoying bit is that it targets a 1024x768 minimum screen size, so most of the windows are much too big, and can't be resized to fit.

I've done some hacking, and cobbled together some patches
(including remapping keys to better fit the Zaurus' layout) but I'm presently without
a Zaurus to test it on, so it may not be until mid-May that I'm able to build again.

I'll probably have a unified Zaurus patch-set. I may try to clean it up enough to submit
into the main Freeciv tree, depending on time and interest. The main developers are sympathetic, but not especially helpful- "Sorry. the screen size code is all hardcoded. It's hard to fix. We don't care, since nobody else uses 640x480 anymore."

Freeciv is *useable* as-is but not very much fun, since you'll have to constantly scroll around just to find all the widgets.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Apr 26 2005, 08:35 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



Bravo!

I'd love to see it working on the Z smile.gif it seems like a "natural".

Of course, I have a 6k,and so don't have pdaXrom (yet?) .

My workarount is to x-forward it from my headless server.... v. 1.4 worked pretty well. haven't tried v2 that way yet
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Martin
post May 2 2005, 02:35 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 138
Joined: 5-October 04
From: konstanz, germany
Member No.: 4,874



Hi :-)

sorry did some wrong post here :-(

Thanks
Martin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anunakin
post Jan 11 2006, 07:39 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 340
Joined: 22-August 04
From: Belem, Brasil
Member No.: 4,358



I have compiled 2.0 but start button dont work.... 1.14.2 works fine and playable
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2018 - 10:47 AM