Author Topic: Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access  (Read 3780 times)

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« on: February 12, 2005, 08:26:31 am »
Hello,

first of all some java questions:
1.i installed jeode alright, compat libs and jikes.
i keep my jar on my /mnt/cf/bin as the HelloWorld.class . i have been able to compile but when i launch evm <name app> i get java.lang.NoclassDefFoundError.Yes, evm uses the compat lib but where do i put classpath?
"export PATH=$PATH:/mnt/cf/bin "in terminal gives me the same error

2.I want someting more gui. (i tried infact to install kopi but it turned out to be a calendar! a nice one though, i disinstalled immediately) i saw some nice editors for the original sharp rom, i also installed Eide but it didn't work for me.something jbuilder stylish??

3. i want to do some php, i installed ipk , now what?some editor here? error correction , some color if it's possible?

4.my linux skills are basic, vm suse 9.2 usb connection didn't work (FOR NOW), i tried syncing with qtopia with xp sp2 and it worked fine. but i also want internet access for updating, surfing (without keyboard?)etc. and since i don't have a router that doesn't work.sync only does pim stuff , am i correct?
Enabling the condivision of internet access blows the sync connection

it has been a hell of a struggle...but fun...not always.compliments to openzaurus team.

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2005, 03:17:52 pm »
ok tinykate shall do as editor. but what about the rest?

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2005, 03:45:33 am »
set the classpath and path as follows:

export CLASSPATH=c:/mnt/cf/java
export PATH=/mnt/cf/java:$PATH



i'm feeling at home already

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2005, 03:46:39 am »
set the classpath and path as follows:
sorry that was in my example
export CLASSPATH=c:/mnt/cf/bin
export PATH=/mnt/cf/bin:$PATH



you see that i'm feeling at home already
« Last Edit: February 13, 2005, 03:55:06 am by ellroy »

DeGT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2005, 06:14:44 am »
You can edit your post with the "edit"-button. No need for a new post.  

I'm able to connect to the internet with my z when I make a bridge between the networkdevices. Although then i'm not able to connect to the network with my pc anymore, it may help you.

JohnKiniston

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2005, 11:27:08 am »
Quote
set the classpath and path as follows:
sorry that was in my example
export CLASSPATH=c:/mnt/cf/bin
export PATH=/mnt/cf/bin:$PATH



you see that i'm feeling at home already
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=66812\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Thats a interesting CLASSPATH if it works

C:/ ???

I'd think you would want just /mnt/cf/bin

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2005, 11:54:14 am »
Quote
Quote
set the classpath and path as follows:
sorry that was in my example
export CLASSPATH=c:/mnt/cf/bin
export PATH=/mnt/cf/bin:$PATH



you see that i'm feeling at home already
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=66812\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Thats a interesting CLASSPATH if it works

C:/ ???

I'd think you would want just /mnt/cf/bin
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=66858\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

ellroy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://
Java Jikes + Php + Internet Access
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2005, 11:55:48 am »
of course...paste and cut eror.
thanks for pointing out anyway

dam... i am making a terrible mess here
« Last Edit: February 13, 2005, 12:19:28 pm by ellroy »