Author Topic: Problem With My 760!  (Read 3195 times)

glompos21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • http://
Problem With My 760!
« on: April 25, 2005, 03:49:54 pm »
Hi
 I have a SL-C760.Someone sell it to me.I did something in the Diag/Servise menu and when i connet the battery or the charger the to leds(mail and battery) tern on and off.What i done ?????.I can enter in Diag/Servise menu.

When i do the test :  NAND Bad Count+Sum.
The test for Bad block gives me one bad block
And
   Partition Info
    ERROR! No partition info.
    code=(610)
     and a big NG
« Last Edit: May 04, 2005, 09:29:52 pm by offroadgeek »

jomo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Problem With My 760!
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2005, 01:53:36 pm »
Quote
Hi
 I have a SL-C760.Someone sell it to me.I did something in the Diag/Servise menu and when i connet the battery or the charger the to leds(mail and battery) tern on and off.What i done ?????.I can enter in Diag/Servise menu.

When i do the test :  NAND Bad Count+Sum.
The test for Bad block gives me one bad block
And
   Partition Info
    ERROR! No partition info.
    code=(610)
     and a big NG
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=76799\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Try doing a NAND restore.  You should be able to find an image on Conics.net and probably instructions too.

glompos21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • http://
Problem With My 760!
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2005, 03:25:38 pm »
Hi
i did the NAND restore.The c760 dont power power on.I can enter the DB menu but in the /boot, /home/root, /root  directorys are empty. I cant access the Japanese service menu.I also did a check for the keyboard and all key work perfect.I did a NAND Bad Counts+Sum.I have a bas count in Blk: 8 Init :1 After 0 Total 0.In partition info are all OK! In the end print

NAND Ver 1.20   Sum9e59   NG (red)

I attach the dmesg from /var/log
« Last Edit: May 05, 2005, 09:53:52 am by glompos21 »

Foxdie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
    • View Profile
    • http://trackmygps.co.uk
Problem With My 760!
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2005, 01:40:05 pm »
I had this problem, you need to do a nand flash erase:

(hold down D+M when entering menu, go to menu page 3/3 and choose option 7. Extra Menu and choose NAND Flash Erase)

Then you need to do a NAND Flash Restore with the conics image. Make sure all the files are on a FAT16 formatted CF card and in the / folder on the CF card.

EDIT: Got the keys wrong at the top, please note to get into the service menu it's D+M aka Developer Menu, not D+B aka Developer Boot).
« Last Edit: May 09, 2005, 03:38:18 am by Foxdie »
Jason "Foxdie" Gaunt
HTC Universal G4 with 2GB SD card running Debian Titchy Linux
[img]http://trackmygps.co.uk/signatures/foxdie.gif\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /]
Click image to view my GPS tracker
Follow me on Twitter: @jasongaunt

glompos21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • http://
Problem With My 760!
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2005, 07:42:41 am »
I enter th D+B option,logon as root and reboot .After a lot of time the zaurus load qt.But  i think that is very slow.I cant open it from the power bottom.How you tern on the Zaurus(i push the On/Off button from the side)?