Author Topic: 3100 Beta Testers Needed!  (Read 13315 times)

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #15 on: September 10, 2005, 11:25:47 am »
after install glibc-2.3.2+glibc-i18n
RC11 may be localed to all zone by "export LANG=XX"

martinbogo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2005, 11:35:15 am »
Quote
ATTENTION!!!!

PLEASE DONT USE THE BOOTLOADER FOR C3100 - IT SEEMS TO BUGGY AND YOU MIGHT HAVE TO USE NAND BACKUP!


[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95321\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

... and this is why I waited till morning.   Laze, the extracted bootloader is waiting in your inbox.

-Martin

wmadan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2005, 11:39:06 am »
Quote
My root is 100M .
 

After I install RC11 on my C1000, fix the bootloader and set root at 121, I have 76MB free on root. How did you get 100MB free?

Bill

wmadan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2005, 11:54:39 am »
USB mouse doesn't work out of the box, you must change serverargs in startx as before. When using the mouse, the screen orientation switches to portrait as before as well.

I found a bug in the package manager when using the USB mouse. When I launch the package manager, the mouse freezes.

Bill

Civil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #19 on: September 10, 2005, 01:26:31 pm »
Sorry for stupid (and almost offtopic) question:
And is there some recomendations for people whom used bootloaderfix and after that Z doesn't even load Service Menu?
Zaurus C-3100 ( Gentoo 2007.0 eabi, kernel 2.6.21.6)
http://www.zavrik.info - Russian Zaurus Site.

sashz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #20 on: September 10, 2005, 02:37:14 pm »
Quote
Sorry for stupid (and almost offtopic) question:
And is there some recomendations for people whom used bootloaderfix and after that Z doesn't even load Service Menu?
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

sorry for our problem with bootloader

Please look this

[a href=\"http://www.trisoft.de/en_c3100howto.htm]http://www.trisoft.de/en_c3100howto.htm[/url]

section In case a backup won't work (and only then !)
SYSTC310.zip NAND-Backup from 08/17/2005

sashz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #21 on: September 10, 2005, 02:41:20 pm »
Quote
after install glibc-2.3.2+glibc-i18n
RC11 may be localed to all zone by "export LANG=XX"
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95327\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

please write more about what files need for pdaXrom localization. i want setup en_EN.UTF-8 as default locale in next version for solve internationalization input/output problem

Civil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
    • http://
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #22 on: September 10, 2005, 03:19:34 pm »
I've got backup (my own)... but I can't get Service Menu (only black screen) and powerled is off even with AC adapter...
« Last Edit: September 10, 2005, 03:21:20 pm by Civil »
Zaurus C-3100 ( Gentoo 2007.0 eabi, kernel 2.6.21.6)
http://www.zavrik.info - Russian Zaurus Site.

Sna

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #23 on: September 10, 2005, 05:12:52 pm »
Nice, I've installed this rom without repartitionning too much
the only thing i see is the microdrive "problem"
it's the third partition to mount to access files on the internal drive by default, not the first
but in /etc/fstab i see no traces of an /dev/hdc1 as mounted by default
how is it mounted at startup? and at resume

second thing
i've no access to the fn key
edit : the fn key is mapped as the alt button

third thing
when unmount a cf card in the unmount applet the microdrive is unmounted also

EDIT : the CPU applet is always at 100% (not true, i've found a process that take 100% CPU)

there are my first tests on my C3100
« Last Edit: September 10, 2005, 06:29:42 pm by Sna »

jiangtao9999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #24 on: September 10, 2005, 09:11:37 pm »
Quote
Quote
My root is 100M .
 

After I install RC11 on my C1000, fix the bootloader and set root at 121, I have 76MB free on root. How did you get 100MB free?

Bill
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95329\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
 
My root size is 100M :used 45.2M ,free 54.8M ......
& /home 21M :used 3.8M ,free 17.2M

It is not free 100M in root ....
 
I'm sorry my poor English .....:unsure:

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2005, 11:57:42 pm »
Quote
Quote
after install glibc-2.3.2+glibc-i18n
RC11 may be localed to all zone by "export LANG=XX"
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95327\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

please write more about what files need for pdaXrom localization. i want setup en_EN.UTF-8 as default locale in next version for solve internationalization input/output problem
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95346\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

glibc2.3.2:http://zaurus.earpassion.net/untested/glibc_2.3.2_armv5tel.ipk
glibc2.3.2-i18n:http://zaurus.earpassion.net/glibc-i18n-2.3.2-noarch-1.tgz

jiangtao9999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #26 on: September 11, 2005, 04:34:16 am »
Quote
Quote
after install glibc-2.3.2+glibc-i18n
RC11 may be localed to all zone by "export LANG=XX"
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

please write more about what files need for pdaXrom localization. i want setup en_EN.UTF-8 as default locale in next version for solve internationalization input/output problem
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=95346\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Need i18n support ( locale : zh_CN.GB18030 & zh_CN.BIG5 )
& Chinese Blod & italic display ( It's seem to some patch )
& Input Method ( SCIM : [a href=\"http://www.scim-im.org/]http://www.scim-im.org/[/url] )
& Chinese Font
& more .......
 
I'm sorry my poor English .....:unsure:

Borealid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #27 on: September 11, 2005, 09:49:07 am »
Although it's already been mentioned, the Fn key is mapped to Alt.  As far as I can tell, there's no way to press the Fn key, so I can't type an =, |, etc.

Sna

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #28 on: September 11, 2005, 01:01:47 pm »
second test
auto-rotation doesn't seems to work
some tweaks for the power
auto supend cannot be avoided with the screen blanker applet
same thing for screensaver

Borealid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
3100 Beta Testers Needed!
« Reply #29 on: September 11, 2005, 01:12:50 pm »
FYI: auto-rotation doesn't work, but clicking rotate does function.

The keymap in the system console is correct, it's just X that's wrong.

There's a bug in ipkg that makes it get stuck trying to download "__.ipk".  Why haven't you updated to a more recent ipkg version?