Author Topic: How To Complie Qt ?  (Read 28209 times)

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2005, 09:46:40 am »
Quote
add  stdlib.h in the list of includes in /plugins/src/inputmethods/imsw-none/qnoneinputcontextplugin.h

#include <qstringlist.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107159\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
I added it .now I can compile two inpuntmethod plugins libqimsw-multi.so and libqimsw-none.so,but I saw the archive qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2 you provided have another two  plugins libqsimple.so and lib qxim.so ,I use the -inputmethod-ext  

still have some errors

kernel/qapplication_x11.cpp: In member function `bool QETWidget::translateKeyEventInternal(const XEvent*, int&, QString&, int&, char&, int&, QEvent::Type&, bool, bool)':
kernel/qapplication_x11.cpp:5128: warning: unused variable 'status'
kernel/qeventloop_x11.cpp: In member function `virtual bool QEventLoop::processEvents(uint)':
kernel/qeventloop_x11.cpp:319: warning: 'ret' might be used uninitialized in this function
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:707: warning: unused parameter 'x'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:707: warning: unused parameter 'button'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:707: warning: unused parameter 'state'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:681: warning: unused parameter 'x'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:681: warning: unused parameter 'y'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:681: warning: unused parameter 'w'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:681: warning: unused parameter 'h'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:681: warning: unused parameter 'f'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:479: warning: unused parameter 'event'
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp: In member function `virtual QString QInputContext::identifierName()':
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:770: warning: control reaches end of non-void function
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp: In member function `virtual QString QInputContext::language()':
kernel/qinputcontext.cpp:791: warning: control reaches end of non-void function
kernel/qinputcontext_x11.cpp:66: warning: unused parameter 'keywidget'
kernel/qinputcontext_x11.cpp:66: warning: unused parameter 'event'

qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:83: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:88: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:93: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qmultiinputcontext.cpp:255: warning: unused parameter 'newIndex'
qmultiinputcontextplugin.cpp:66: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qmultiinputcontextplugin.cpp:71: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qmultiinputcontextplugin.cpp:76: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qmultiinputcontextplugin.cpp:81: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:48:2: invalid preprocessing directive #in
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:49:2: invalid preprocessing directive #clude
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:182: warning: unused parameter 'x'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:182: warning: unused parameter 'y'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:182: warning: unused parameter 'w'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:182: warning: unused parameter 'h'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:182: warning: unused parameter 'f'
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp: In member function `bool QSimpleInputContext::checkComposeTable(uint*, const QComposeTable*)':
qsimpleinputcontext.cpp:239: error: `lower_bound' is not a member of `std'
gmake[4]: *** [.obj/release-shared-mt/qsimpleinputcontext.o] error 1
gmake[3]: *** [sub-simple] error 2
gmake[2]: *** [sub-inputmethods] error 2
gmake[1]: *** [sub-plugins] error 2
gmake: *** [init] error 2

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #16 on: December 16, 2005, 10:20:32 am »
have you done this?
Quote
The modification I made was to include algorithm in /plugins/src/inputmethods/qsimpleinputcontext.cpp

Quote
#include <qglobal.h>
#include <algorithm>
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #17 on: December 16, 2005, 11:03:22 pm »
yes,I have done it.and could not  compile out the qtconfig binary at all

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #18 on: December 17, 2005, 02:17:16 am »
hmm, any error trace?

attached is the ipk created from my previous compile.

please test, remove qt-mt with
Code: [Select]
ipkg remove qt-mtand install the attach file
Code: [Select]
ipkg  install qt-mt-uim
 or
ipkg -d /mnt/card install qt-mt-uim)


use the command line as the gui packagemanager uses qt,
qtconfig runs for me.

Please tell me is something is missing in the ipk
« Last Edit: December 17, 2005, 02:29:45 am by pgas »
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #19 on: December 17, 2005, 06:37:56 am »
I installed it,and it works well  
but I want to know,how you compile it,why so many warnings and errors emerge when I compiling it?

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #20 on: December 17, 2005, 07:02:51 am »
Quote
ipkg  install qt-mt-uim
What is the qt-mt-uim for? Is it as I assume to enable you to use uim-xim as an input method in qt apps?

I.e. in Konqueror etc?

If so, how do you do it? Just install this and then uim will work in qt apps? This is interesting...
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #21 on: December 17, 2005, 07:21:43 am »
Quote
What is the qt-mt-uim for? Is it as I assume to enable you to use uim-xim as an input method in qt apps?

I.e. in Konqueror etc?

If so, how do you do it? Just install this and then uim will work in qt apps? This is interesting...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107382\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

yes,you are right.some qt apps cannt input chinese by using scim input method((others I donot know),so it need patch the qt to build the inputmethod plugins

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #22 on: December 17, 2005, 07:39:22 am »
I compiled it with the help of the builder the configure options are (I should have  give  you this first sorry):
Code: [Select]
./configure  -xplatform armv5tel-linux-g++ -release  -shared -system-libjpeg -system-libpng -system-zlib -qt-gif -xft -xrender -sm -no-stl -no-g++-exceptions -no-cups -no-nis -no-nas-sound -no-tablet  -no-xkb -thread -disable-opengl -no-ipv6 -plugin-imgfmt-mng -no-xinerama
(you need the mkspecs/armv5tel-linux-g++ in the src tarball of the compiled tree)

The first error was due to the .h that are not in the include path if  you don't make the links .
The algorithm missing is perhaps related to the gcc version.
The stdlib i don't know.

Warnings might be related to various things, gcc version, bad programming, arm platform...I didn't remember how many warnings I was having...
« Last Edit: December 17, 2005, 07:47:42 am by pgas »
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #23 on: December 17, 2005, 10:29:05 am »
Thank you very much,pgas,you are a kindhearted man.

Then I need compile scim-qtimm( http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/scim/sc...ar.bz2?download )
although it is very small,but it seems have more problem
it can successfully finish configure

Code: [Select]
[root@MagicLinux scim-qtimm-0.9.3]# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/Desktop/scim-qtimm-0.9.3'
Making all in src
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/Desktop/scim-qtimm-0.9.3/src'
if /bin/sh ../libtool --silent --mode=compile --tag=CXX armv5tel-cacko-linux-g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I.. -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/qt/include -I/usr/X11R6/include -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include/scim-1.0   -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include/scim-1.0 -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include    -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT  -D_REENTRANT  -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -O2 -g -O2 -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common  -MT qsciminputcontext.lo -MD -MP -MF ".deps/qsciminputcontext.Tpo" \
  -c -o qsciminputcontext.lo `test -f 'qsciminputcontext.cpp' || echo './'`qsciminputcontext.cpp; \
then mv -f ".deps/qsciminputcontext.Tpo" ".deps/qsciminputcontext.Plo"; \
else rm -f ".deps/qsciminputcontext.Tpo"; exit 1; \
fi
qsciminputcontext.cpp:36: error: expected init-declarator before '<' token
qsciminputcontext.cpp:36: error: expected `,' or `;' before '<' token
qsciminputcontext.cpp:81: error: `ScimInputContextRepository' does not name a type
qsciminputcontext.cpp: In member function `void scim::QScimInputContextGlobal::finalize()':
qsciminputcontext.cpp:451: error: `ScimInputContextRepository' has not been declared
qsciminputcontext.cpp:451: error: `iterator' undeclared (first use this function)
qsciminputcontext.cpp:451: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
qsciminputcontext.cpp:451: error: expected `;' before "it"
qsciminputcontext.cpp:453: error: `it' undeclared (first use this function)
qsciminputcontext.cpp:453: error: `input_contexts' undeclared (first use this function)
qsciminputcontext.cpp: In constructor `scim::QScimInputContext::QScimInputContext()':
qsciminputcontext.cpp:625: error: 'class scim::QScimInputContextGlobal' has no member named 'input_contexts'
qsciminputcontext.cpp: In destructor `virtual scim::QScimInputContext::~QScimInputContext()':
qsciminputcontext.cpp:674: error: 'class scim::QScimInputContextGlobal' has no member named 'input_contexts'
qsciminputcontext.cpp:675: error: 'class scim::QScimInputContextGlobal' has no member named 'input_contexts'
qsciminputcontext.cpp: In static member function `static scim::QScimInputContext* scim::QScimInputContext::find_ic(int)':
qsciminputcontext.cpp:1299: error: 'class scim::QScimInputContextGlobal' has no member named 'input_contexts'
qsciminputcontext.cpp:1300: error: 'class scim::QScimInputContextGlobal' has no member named 'input_contexts'
make[2]: *** [qsciminputcontext.lo] error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/Desktop/scim-qtimm-0.9.3/src'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/Desktop/scim-qtimm-0.9.3'
make: *** [all] error 2
[root@MagicLinux scim-qtimm-0.9.3]#  

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #24 on: December 17, 2005, 03:36:05 pm »
adding  
Code: [Select]
#include in src qsciminputcontext.cpp seems to fix that.

I have recompiled scim to build this, it should work with the libs in the rc12 feed (I hope)

I didn't test the attached ipk as I have no clue as to how this works.

If it works it would be nice if you could write a simple howto that I will add to http://mail.pdaxrom.org/contrib
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #25 on: December 17, 2005, 04:14:27 pm »
while I was at it I also compiled (natively) fcitx

http://www.fcitx.org/main/?q=node/10

I didn't test this one either.....
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #26 on: December 19, 2005, 03:40:03 am »
Quote
attached is the ipk created from my previous compile.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107372\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
pgas, could you provide the compiled qt with includes, unstripped, and so? So that I can use it for building stuff?

This is related to me trying to build KDE 3.5. I've compiled Ot 3.3.5 but probably it's messed up somehow, because when I use it, I get strange character text behavior, characters missing, and tons of errors relating to bad windows positions or something. It took two days and nights to build on the Z, don't wanna do it again...

Thanks.
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #27 on: December 19, 2005, 04:02:37 am »
http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2

is the compiled source tree, I cross compiled this one

PS: it would be nice if someone  tell me if the qt/scim fictx stuff is usefull....
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 04:06:13 am by pgas »
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #28 on: December 19, 2005, 04:28:12 am »
Quote
PS: it would be nice if someone  tell me if the qt/scim fictx stuff is usefull....
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107545\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Thanks for the sourcetree, I'll test it...

Not an answer to your question, but I think it doesn't work with uim, at least I tried briefly and doesn't seem to be. I'll try some more when I get done with my tries, successful or unsuccessful, of compiling the KDE stuff...
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #29 on: December 19, 2005, 05:54:36 am »
Quote
http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2

is the compiled source tree, I cross compiled this one
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107545\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Is this Qt compiled without jpeg support? If I use the Qt 3.3.5 I've compiled, which is messed up, and log into KDE I see my desktop jpg wallpaper. With this version, I don't see no wallpaper, and also the logout screen show no picture, just the text.
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze