Author Topic: Gpe-irc  (Read 3342 times)

Antikx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1147
    • View Profile
    • http://tyrannozaurus.com
Gpe-irc
« on: May 03, 2006, 11:12:34 pm »
What am I missing.
I installed gpe-irc and it connects to freenet but no matter what I type on the line pressing enter does not submit it. Am I missing something or is this a bug I should report?
Kanpai,
-Antikx (Twitter, Mugshot and PodNova)
C1000 - pdaXrom R198 (Celestial Environment)
tyrannozaurus.com
[img]http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/files/category_pictures/general_1.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /]
Zaurus news/blogs feed from Zaurus users
Free Windows, Linux, or Web RSS readers.
Featured pages at tyrannozaurus:
Sharp Petition, ScummVM, Cacko, pdaXii13, and Celestial Environment

starkruzr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Gpe-irc
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2006, 02:37:23 am »
Yeah.  I've had trouble with it too.  I'd rather use opie-irc than bitchx.

Quote
What am I missing.
I installed gpe-irc and it connects to freenet but no matter what I type on the line pressing enter does not submit it. Am I missing something or is this a bug I should report?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=125655\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
SL-C1000 Akita running OZ 3.5.4.1 with GPE
Ambicom WL1100C-CE Wifi Card
Sandisk 1GB SD Card

Looking for advice as to how to get snes9x and dgen-sdl running!

Antikx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1147
    • View Profile
    • http://tyrannozaurus.com
Gpe-irc
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2006, 08:30:52 am »
Quote
Yeah.  I've had trouble with it too.  I'd rather use opie-irc than bitchx.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=127836\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Thanks for the backup. I'll submitt a bug report if there isn't already one.
Can you use opie-irc under GPE, or am I misunderstanding you?
« Last Edit: May 28, 2006, 08:31:37 am by Antikx »
Kanpai,
-Antikx (Twitter, Mugshot and PodNova)
C1000 - pdaXrom R198 (Celestial Environment)
tyrannozaurus.com
[img]http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/files/category_pictures/general_1.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /]
Zaurus news/blogs feed from Zaurus users
Free Windows, Linux, or Web RSS readers.
Featured pages at tyrannozaurus:
Sharp Petition, ScummVM, Cacko, pdaXii13, and Celestial Environment

starkruzr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Gpe-irc
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2006, 11:16:36 am »
I was really tired when I wrote that.    No, you can't use opie-irc with gpe.  Your only option on the Z other than bitchx is to ssh into a server somewhere running some irc client in a screen.
SL-C1000 Akita running OZ 3.5.4.1 with GPE
Ambicom WL1100C-CE Wifi Card
Sandisk 1GB SD Card

Looking for advice as to how to get snes9x and dgen-sdl running!

koen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
    • http://dominion.thruhere.net/koen/cms/
Gpe-irc
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2006, 11:31:46 am »
Quote
I was really tired when I wrote that.    No, you can't use opie-irc with gpe.  Your only option on the Z other than bitchx is to ssh into a server somewhere running some irc client in a screen.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=128675\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

the gaim irc plugin, xchat and irssi all work fine on my Z.
Forums are not bugtrackers!!! Smart questions
Ångström release team
iPAQ h2210, iPAQ h5550, iPAQ hx4700, Zaurus SL-C700, Nokia 770, all running some form of GPE
My blog

microsoft/linux

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
    • http://
Gpe-irc
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2006, 03:04:39 am »
I know this is old, sorry about that. Koen, is xchat in the 3.5.4 feeds?
C3200(exiguitas) Angstrom Beta(version not designated)/GPE
SL-5500(immotus) OpenZaurus 3.5.4/GPE, OpenZaurus 3.5.4/Opie(loopmount)
1GB SD Card
128MB CF Card/8MB CF Card
Gentoo/Windows XP Home SP2

Numbers rule the Universe.
        --The Pythagoreans

Microsoft/Linux

koen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
    • http://dominion.thruhere.net/koen/cms/
Gpe-irc
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2006, 04:51:50 am »
Quote
I know this is old, sorry about that. Koen, is xchat in the 3.5.4 feeds?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=137638\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Try looking for yourself, 'ipkg list' exists for a reason
Forums are not bugtrackers!!! Smart questions
Ångström release team
iPAQ h2210, iPAQ h5550, iPAQ hx4700, Zaurus SL-C700, Nokia 770, all running some form of GPE
My blog

microsoft/linux

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
    • http://
Gpe-irc
« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2006, 11:41:43 am »
I did, and it's possible I missed it, but I didn't think it was there....
C3200(exiguitas) Angstrom Beta(version not designated)/GPE
SL-5500(immotus) OpenZaurus 3.5.4/GPE, OpenZaurus 3.5.4/Opie(loopmount)
1GB SD Card
128MB CF Card/8MB CF Card
Gentoo/Windows XP Home SP2

Numbers rule the Universe.
        --The Pythagoreans

Microsoft/Linux