Author Topic: 1.1.0r121 Is Out!  (Read 39214 times)

Chero

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1140
    • View Profile
    • http://users.telenet.be/zaurususer/Chero
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #135 on: November 17, 2006, 02:05:35 am »
Quote
Quote
decided to try r121
 instructions are fine, etc.

1st problem:
accidentally tapped the screen during calibration--no recalibrate giu app?

how do I recalibrate (actually I am going to reflash, but this sort of thing maybe should be easy?)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146508\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

there is a file called pointercal under /etc
remove it and next time you boot up, it will make you to recalibrate
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146512\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

or start "ts_calibrate" from a terminal
HP-95LX -> HP Jornada 680 -> SL-C860 -> SL-C3100 -> Fuji u810 -> SL-C1000 -> HTC uni -> SL-C860 -> SL-C760.
March 12 2009 : Back because the Zaurus is one of a kind.
SL-C760 : pdaXrom
Pandora pre-ordered -> received and tested : great device but not my cup of tea -> sold.

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #136 on: November 17, 2006, 02:24:57 am »
Quote
quick question (may have been answered many time before, anyway...): what's preventing Tosa rom to advance beyond beta1?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146510\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
nothing....except maybe sashz doesn't have one? ( I don't actualy know. just guessing)
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #137 on: November 17, 2006, 02:27:23 am »
the package manager does;t work?  On mine, it loads but lists niether available nor installed packages.
Tell me this is something simple. I have a great fondness for gui package managers.
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

dinorex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
    • http://dinorex.mocasting.com
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #138 on: November 17, 2006, 02:40:25 am »
I saw one r121 today having qpkg "Systems -> Package Manager" doesn't work as well...

in console i typed 'qpkg' and gets 'Command not found' ....

of course i typed 'which qpkg' also have no result....  
« Last Edit: November 17, 2006, 02:41:12 am by dinorex »
Dinorex corner: -
Chinese: http://dinorex.mocasting.com/
English: http://dinorex-redoxin.blogspot.com/
Website: http://dinorex.no-ip.biz/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Zauri SL-C3100 (1 black & 1 grey)
black - Qtopia / Cacko (for notes taking in meetings) :)
grey - ROM wild tester....

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #139 on: November 17, 2006, 02:42:01 am »
Quote
I saw one r121 today having qpkg "Systems -> Package Manager" doesn't work as well...

in console i typed 'qpkg' and gets 'Command not found' ....

of course i typed 'which qpkg' also have no result.... 
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146528\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
ugh. typing it in worked.
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

xjqian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #140 on: November 17, 2006, 05:35:43 am »
Quote
Quote
quick question (may have been answered many time before, anyway...): what's preventing Tosa rom to advance beyond beta1?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146510\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
nothing....except maybe sashz doesn't have one? ( I don't actualy know. just guessing)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146524\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
then what gets beta1 done for Tosa in the first place? Are you suggesting nothing stops Tosa user to try newer beta except for a brave soul (i.e. there's no hardware limitations built into the newer betas)?
My Blog | 6000L Tosa + sled | is: Angstrom | was: pdaXrom 1.1.0beta1 | was: stock 1.12 rom + no-ffpe fash kernel + X/Qt Debian |
CF GPS (FGPCFCD01) | USB "Prolific 2303" GPS (USB-UG-200) | Socket CF BT rev. H |  USB "Pegasus II" Ethernet (ADM8511) | PocketTop IR kbd | sip:527630@fwd.pulver.com
Todo: OESF wiki | stable VOIP app | usable GPS app |      Wishlist: VOIP + Bluetooth | GPS + Routing Calc

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #141 on: November 17, 2006, 11:12:16 am »
I think you might have to build it for a tosa? there are some distinct hardware differences... certainly the kernel and some modules would have to be built..afterwhich maybe the 7x0-860 feed might work if you stayed away from the ati video stuff.

I was thinking that maybe some of the tisastuff had been done "blind"

have you looked at the pdaxrom builder?  does it have stuff to build for tosa?
« Last Edit: November 17, 2006, 11:20:44 am by adf »
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #142 on: November 18, 2006, 10:29:54 pm »
Post # 500....

Well adf to answer your question... there isn't a build set currently put together for a tosa under rc121... but I think with some time an effort you could prolly put together to right combinations under ptxdist to get it work with uboot... I dont know if just including the config settings for initrd will do the trick on not...

Late

PS. Did I mention this is post # 500 for me... oh yea... I did... :-)
« Last Edit: November 18, 2006, 10:30:26 pm by InSearchOf »
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode

ZDevil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1998
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #143 on: November 19, 2006, 02:25:20 am »
Quote
Quote
Just tried the zgcc.img from the r121 feed and got this upon mounting:
Code: [Select]
mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on /dev/loop0, missing codepage, or too many mounted file systems
Pass -t cramfs to mount doesn't help.
The older file in the Beta4 feed is working.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=144029\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

it seems to be a squashfs

I have a script doing :
Code: [Select]
losetup /dev/loop0 /home/root/zgcc-3.4.6.img
mount /dev/loop0 /opt/native/arm/3.4.6-xscale-softvfp -t squashfs

and I could compile the latest xarchiver natively.

Chero.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146469\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Oh, thanks for clarifying this!
But how come the zgcc changes format (cramfs -> squashfs) silently but the documentation is not updated?  

Life is too precious for hacking *too much*
Visit my Z screencap gallery[/color]
My EeePC 701 Black = Debian (Lenny) on IceRocks + Transcend SDHC Class6 8GB + 2GB RAM
My Zaurus SL-C3200 = Debian EABI (kernel 2.6.24.3-yonggun) on a swapped internal Sandisk Extreme III CF 16gb
My Debian EABI feed: http://matrixmen.free.fr/zaurus/debian/
My OpenBSD/Zaurus feeds:  Link1, Link2
[/i][/font][/color][/size]

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #144 on: November 19, 2006, 12:30:58 pm »
Quote
Quote
Quote
Just tried the zgcc.img from the r121 feed and got this upon mounting:
Code: [Select]
mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on /dev/loop0, missing codepage, or too many mounted file systems
Pass -t cramfs to mount doesn't help.
The older file in the Beta4 feed is working.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=144029\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

it seems to be a squashfs

I have a script doing :
Code: [Select]
losetup /dev/loop0 /home/root/zgcc-3.4.6.img
mount /dev/loop0 /opt/native/arm/3.4.6-xscale-softvfp -t squashfs

and I could compile the latest xarchiver natively.

Chero.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146469\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Oh, thanks for clarifying this!
But how come the zgcc changes format (cramfs -> squashfs) silently but the documentation is not updated?  
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146649\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I will make the needed changes to the site... But, I do remeber there being something in the boot up scripts to mount this image if it is placed in t he correct place... I will see if I can find it... and maybe we could start pointing users to where it should be placed to mount at boot instead of mounting by manual means.

Late
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode

Chero

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1140
    • View Profile
    • http://users.telenet.be/zaurususer/Chero
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #145 on: November 19, 2006, 02:22:46 pm »
Quote
I will make the needed changes to the site... But, I do remeber there being something in the boot up scripts to mount this image if it is placed in t he correct place... I will see if I can find it... and maybe we could start pointing users to where it should be placed to mount at boot instead of mounting by manual means.

Late
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146665\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Agreed.
Just took me a while to figure out how to mount it, in previous versions it was pretty straightforward, so I already guessed there would be a better way to do it.

Thanks,
Chero.
HP-95LX -> HP Jornada 680 -> SL-C860 -> SL-C3100 -> Fuji u810 -> SL-C1000 -> HTC uni -> SL-C860 -> SL-C760.
March 12 2009 : Back because the Zaurus is one of a kind.
SL-C760 : pdaXrom
Pandora pre-ordered -> received and tested : great device but not my cup of tea -> sold.

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #146 on: November 19, 2006, 03:38:40 pm »
Quote
Quote
I will make the needed changes to the site... But, I do remeber there being something in the boot up scripts to mount this image if it is placed in t he correct place... I will see if I can find it... and maybe we could start pointing users to where it should be placed to mount at boot instead of mounting by manual means.

Late
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146665\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Agreed.
Just took me a while to figure out how to mount it, in previous versions it was pretty straightforward, so I already guessed there would be a better way to do it.

Thanks,
Chero.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146673\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

place it in /home/root
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #147 on: November 19, 2006, 07:48:21 pm »
Quote
Quote
Quote
I will make the needed changes to the site... But, I do remeber there being something in the boot up scripts to mount this image if it is placed in t he correct place... I will see if I can find it... and maybe we could start pointing users to where it should be placed to mount at boot instead of mounting by manual means.

Late
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146665\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Agreed.
Just took me a while to figure out how to mount it, in previous versions it was pretty straightforward, so I already guessed there would be a better way to do it.

Thanks,
Chero.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146673\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

place it in /home/root
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=146675\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


Thats what I thought... but i wanted to clarify... i know I hate having files "lay around" out in the open... so I will edit my config file (cant remember which one) and point it to a hidden dir like ~/.gcc/

Late
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #148 on: November 19, 2006, 11:41:58 pm »
ok... yea... I found it again...

the "at boot" mounting action is located in
/etc/rc.d/rc.sysint

the begining of the script starts on line 164

if you want to change the location of where the zgcc*.img is located and or the version you are using... you can change it there...

Late
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode

cycle_55

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
    • View Profile
1.1.0r121 Is Out!
« Reply #149 on: November 30, 2006, 01:49:48 pm »
Would it be possible for someone to tell us how close we are to a new release of r121, I understand that wireless has been fixed and am just curious when I can go back to r121. Thanks for all the hard work.

cycle_55
C3100,  1.1.0beta3, Rox, Ambicom WL100C-CF wireless , Buffalo ethernet