Author Topic: Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error  (Read 4285 times)

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« on: April 07, 2007, 08:30:35 pm »
Warning. This will NOT be a short post. Faint of heart flee now.
You have been warned.

The short story:

I'm trying to install pdaXqtrom (Meanie's beautiful work), using the uncompressed versions of the files on a SL-C3100 with a fresh install of Cacko 1.23 Full with a 8gb Flash drive partitioned formatted roughly to the following:

hda1 10mb ext3  (mounted as hdd1)
hda2 10mb ext3  (mounted as hdd2)
hda3 512mb c WinFAT32  (mounted as hdd3)
hda4 extended
hda5 7GB ext3 (mounted as hdd4)
hda6 512mb Swapdrive (mounting at startup)

Having thoroughly and correctly edited my rc.rofilesys and hddmount I have all drives automounting at startup at thier correct mounting points etc...no problems there.  (No arrogance here, just been there-done that a bazillion times, and sometimes have nightmares about doing it in my sleep.)

The idea/goal here is to run pdaXqtrom/Debian Workstation in an uncompressed native ext2/3 environment with as little or no use of loop devices as possible. So the whole point of that massive drive /hdd4 is for this use alone.

So I created my new file called, (ingeniously), /hdd4/pdaxqtrom and dropped all my files into it along with the install script and ran the install script and I got THIS error....

.....
error:  installation directory not specified in /etc/xipk.conf

Now I am totally vexed as to what this means as I cannot even FIND such a file anywhere much less have an idea as to what I need to add to it to make things work. I feel this must be stupidly simple and I'm just missing the obvious but I can't find my way around it so please HELP ME!


NOW..
(not many ppl will read this but the important ones will.)

I've spent almost 20 hours on this problem so far because I was afraid to ask for help, and in an attempt to clear some obstacles from becoming a better person I need to face an issue with the community here that I have been dodging for QUITE a while.  

Quite a few of you who have known me for some time know that I am disabled. The truth is I suffer from a bizarre form of Lyme's disease (you get it from being bitten by a tick) and it's left me with a handful of arthritic and more importantly neurological disorders and a really, really messy spinal collumn. The important thing I'm addressing here is that the neurological problems make me forget.  Not major things.  Just details. Little things.  For example I've handled this ENTIRE project and this EXACT problem before my last relapse and I cannot remember for the life of me how I got past this tiny problem...and that 1% can be a roadblock and a half.

My apologies are for this:  I abandoned several minor projects I was working on or with after my last relapse because I was afraid to embarass myself in front of my friends here in the community and for fear that I would complicate the very projects that I was trying to further.  So I stayed away and hid from it all.  When I finally came back I was stunned to find that almost all of those projects I had been working on had been dropped due to lack of participation. I shoulder a part of that blame and I am sorry. Truly sorry.  There is much I am not fit to do, but there is much still that I can, and God knows we can always use one more beta tester at the least so I'll try my best not to let this happen again.

Thank you all and God Bless.

-NeuroShock
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Capn_Fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2342
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2007, 08:48:42 pm »
First off, I have never used pdaXQTrom.

My guess is that your issue is that xipk.conf doesn't know to look for hdd4 (as, by default, the microdirve has 3 partitions and flash cards usually don't have more than 2). You could probably look at its format and add in hdd4. That may help.

I have no authority to be giving help in this area, I'm just guessing and hoping that it helps.
SL-C750- pdaXrom beta 1 (mostly unused)
Current distro: Gentoo

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2007, 10:15:45 pm »
Quote
First off, I have never used pdaXQTrom.

My guess is that your issue is that xipk.conf doesn't know to look for hdd4 (as, by default, the microdirve has 3 partitions and flash cards usually don't have more than 2). You could probably look at its format and add in hdd4. That may help.

I have no authority to be giving help in this area, I'm just guessing and hoping that it helps.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158213\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


The good news is I think you're closer than you believe to the truth. My gut tells me it's just a simple problem with the fact that the installer normally expects to find the install in /hdd3 (which I want to avoid and HAVE done successfully in the past, I just can't remember how.) Oh and just to clarify, HDD4 has already been partitioned correctly on the interior drive, it is automounting correctly, and is showing correctly System Info, File Viewer, Midnight Commander etc. just as it should.  So it's ready and available, but it might be a problem with the script not expecting it to exist.

The bad news is as I just mentioned, it's an irreconcileable problem for me since /hdd3 pretty much MUST remain FAT and can only be installed using loopback devices (which would kill performance quite a bit) in my partitioning scheme/software needs.  So I need some way to figure out how to get the script to handle the uncompressed (nonloopback device) fileversions and install on my /hdd4 partition which is formatted ext3 (and could be formatted ext2 if needed.)  So right now my problem still stands.

.....
error: installation directory not specified in /etc/xipk.conf

Help?!

-NeuroShock
« Last Edit: April 07, 2007, 10:19:56 pm by neuroshock »
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Capn_Fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2342
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2007, 10:29:02 pm »
What about looking in the script and replacing every hdd3 with hdd4?
SL-C750- pdaXrom beta 1 (mostly unused)
Current distro: Gentoo

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2007, 11:04:57 pm »
Quote
What about looking in the script and replacing every hdd3 with hdd4?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158224\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


I WISH it were that easy.
(Oh and btw I'm using the non-loopback version of the files when possible that are *.tgz)
Here's the script in question for general consumption just in case someone more script savvy than I can help me:
__________________________________________________________
(pdaXqtrom-install.sh)
__________________________________________________________
#!/bin/sh
FILES="pdaXqtrom-base pdaXqtrom-apps zgcc2-95-3 java dictionaries openoffice games"
echo "X/Qt super jumbo installer - version 0.3.6.4"

if [ "`id -u`" != "0" ]; then
  echo "error: you have to be root to run this!"
  exit 1
fi
if [ "`which awk`" = "" ]; then
  echo "error: awk not found! please install it first."
  exit 1
fi
if [ "`which wc`" = "" ]; then
  echo "warning: wc not found!"
fi
if [ "`which mount`" = "" ]; then
  echo "warning: mount not found!"
fi

unzip_image()
{
  if [ -f $1.zip ] && [ ! -f $1 ]; then
    echo "...found $1.zip"
    if [ "`which unzip`" = "" ]; then
      echo "error: unzip not found!"
      exit 1
    else
      echo "...uncompressing"
      unzip $1.zip
    fi
  fi
}

ungzip_image()
{
  if [ -f $1.gz ] && [ ! -f $1 ]; then
    echo "...found $1.gz"
    if [ "`which gzip`" = "" ]; then
      echo "error: gzip not found!"
      exit 1
    else
      echo "...uncompressing"
      gzip -d $1.gz
    fi
  fi
}

untgz_image()
{
  if [ -f $1.tgz ] && [ ! -f $1 ]; then
    echo "...found $1.tgz"
    if [ "`which zcat`" = "" ] || [ "`which tar`" = "" ]; then
      echo "error: zcat or tar not found!"
      exit 1
    else
      echo "...uncompressing"
      zcat $1.tgz|tar xf -
    fi
  fi
}

untargz_image()
{
  if [ -f $1.tar.gz ] && [ ! -f $1 ]; then
    echo "...found $1.tar.gz"
    if [ "`which zcat`" = "" ] || [ "`which tar`" = "" ]; then
      echo "error: zcat or tar not found!"
      exit 1
    else
      echo "...uncompressing"
      zcat $1.tar.gz|tar xf -
    fi
  fi
}


MOUNTBASE=/mnt
if [ -f /etc/rc.d/init.d/mntloop ]; then
  echo "automounter is installed."
  echo "stopping loop devices..."
  if [ "`which automounter`" != "" ]; then
    automounter stop
  else
     echo "old version of automounter detected, please update"
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/mntloop stop
  fi
else
  echo "automounter is not installed."
  echo "it is recommended to install automounter or something similar"
fi

IMAGES=0
for i in $FILES
do                
  CHECK=`ls ${i}* 2>/dev/null| wc -l`
  if [ $CHECK -ne 0 ]; then
    IMAGES=`echo $IMAGES|awk '{print $1+1}'`
  fi
done

LOOPS=`ls /dev/loop* -l|wc -l|awk '{print $1}'`
echo "The system has $LOOPS loop devices."
echo "There are $IMAGES cramfs/squashfs images."
if [ $LOOPS -lt $IMAGES ]; then
  if [ "`which mknod`" = "" ]; then
    echo "error: mknod not found!"
    exit 1
  else
    echo ""
    echo "...creating additional loop devices"
    for i in 2 3 4 5 6
    do
      if [ ! -e /dev/loop$i ]; then
        echo "  mknod /dev/loop$i b 7 $i"
        mknod /dev/loop$i b 7 $i 2>/dev/null
      fi
    done    
    echo ""
    echo "You will need to recreate the additional loop devices after each reboot!"
  fi
fi

if [ -d /etc/X11 ]; then
  echo "...purging /etc/X11"
  rm -r /etc/X11
fi
if [ -f /home/root/.xinitrc ]; then
  rm /home/root/.xinitrc
fi
if [ -f /home/zaurus/.xinitrc ]; then
  rm /home/zaurus/.xinitrc
fi

if [ ! -f /home/zaurus/.profile ]; then
  touch /home/zaurus/.profile
  chown zaurus:qpe /home/zaurus/.profile
fi
if [ "`grep LC_ALL /home/zaurus/.profile`" = "" ]; then
  echo "export LC_ALL=C" >> /home/zaurus/.profile
fi
if [ "`grep LANGUAGE /home/zaurus/.profile`" = "" ]; then
  echo "export LANGUAGE=C" >> /home/zaurus/.profile
fi
if [ "`grep LC_ALL /home/root/.profile`" = "" ]; then
  echo "export LC_ALL=C" >> /home/root/.profile
  export LC_ALL=C
fi
if [ "`grep LANGUAGE /home/root/.profile`" = "" ]; then
  echo "export LANGUAGE=C" >> /home/root/.profile
  export LANGUAGE=C
fi
mkdir -p /usr/share/stardict 2>/dev/null
mkdir -p /usr/local/share/stardict 2>/dev/null

for i in $FILES
do
  XQTJUMBO=$i
  XQTCRAM=$XQTJUMBO.cramfs
  XQTSQUASH=$XQTJUMBO.squashfs
  XQTMOUNT=$MOUNTBASE/$XQTJUMBO
  if [ "`echo $XQTJUMBO|grep zgcc`" != "" ]; then
    XQTMOUNT=/mnt/zgcc
  fi

  echo "...checking for $XQTJUMBO"

  unzip_image $XQTCRAM
  unzip_image $XQTSQUASH
  #untgz_image $XQTCRAM
  #untgz_image $XQTSQUASH
  #untargz_image $XQTCRAM
  #untargz_image $XQTSQUASH
  ungzip_image $XQTCRAM
  ungzip_image $XQTSQUASH

  if [ -f $XQTSQUASH ] && [ -f $XQTCRAM ]; then
    echo "error: $XQTSQUASH and $XQTCRAM found! cannot determine which one to install."
  fi

  if [ ! -f $XQTSQUASH ] && [ -f $XQTCRAM ]; then
    echo "...installing $XQTJUMBO to `pwd`"
    if [ ! -d $XQTMOUNT ]; then
      mkdir -p $XQTMOUNT
    fi
    if [ "`grep $XQTCRAM /etc/fstab`" = "" ]; then
      echo "`pwd`/$XQTCRAM $XQTMOUNT cramfs loop 0 0" >> /etc/fstab
    fi
    CRAM=`basename $XQTCRAM`
    if [ "`grep $CRAM /etc/fstab|grep -v '#'|wc -l|awk '{print $1}'`" != "1" ]; then
      echo "Warning: ambiguous entry for $CRAM found in /etc/fstab"
    fi
    if [ "`mount|grep $XQTMOUNT`" = "" ]; then
      mount `pwd`/$XQTCRAM
    fi
    for i in `ls $XQTMOUNT/*-setup 2>/dev/null`
    do
      SETUP=$i
      if [ "$SETUP" != "" ] && [ -f $SETUP ]; then
        $SETUP
      fi
    done
  fi

  if [ ! -f $XQTCRAM ] && [ -f $XQTSQUASH ]; then
    echo "...installing $XQTJUMBO to `pwd`"
    if [ ! -d $XQTMOUNT ]; then
      mkdir -p $XQTMOUNT
    fi
    if [ "`grep $XQTSQUASH /etc/fstab`" = "" ]; then
      echo "`pwd`/$XQTSQUASH $XQTMOUNT squashfs loop 0 0" >> /etc/fstab
    fi
    SQUASHB=`basename $XQTSQUASH`
    if [ "`grep $SQUASHB /etc/fstab|grep -v '#'|wc -l|awk '{print $1}'`" != "1" ]; then
      echo "Warning: ambiguous entry for $SQUASHB found in /etc/fstab"
    fi
    if [ "`mount|grep $XQTMOUNT`" = "" ]; then
      mount `pwd`/$XQTSQUASH
    fi
    for i in `ls $XQTMOUNT/*-setup 2>/dev/null`
    do
      SETUP=$i
      if [ "$SETUP" != "" ] && [ -f $SETUP ]; then
        $SETUP
      fi
    done
  fi

  if [ ! -f $XQTCRAM ] && [ ! -f $XQTSQUASH ]; then
    if [ -f $XQTJUMBO.tar.gz ] || [ -f $XQTJUMBO.tgz ]; then
      if [ -f /etc/xipk.conf ] && [ -d "`cat /etc/xipk.conf`" ]; then
        XQTINST=`cat /etc/xipk.conf`
        echo "...installing and extracting $XQTJUMBO to $XQTINST"
        touch $XQTINST/ltest
        if [ "$?" != "0" ]; then
          echo "error: read-only filesystem!"
          exit 1
        fi
        ln -s $XQTINST/ltest $XQTINST/lltest
        if [ "$?" != "0" ]; then
          rm $XQTINST/ltest 2>/dev/null
          echo "error: not a linux filesystem!"
          exit 1
        else
          rm $XQTINST/lltest 2>/dev/null
          rm $XQTINST/ltest 2>/dev/null
        fi
        if [ -f $XQTJUMBO.tar.gz ]; then
          echo "...extracting $XQTJUMBO.tar.gz"
          zcat `pwd`/$XQTJUMBO.tar.gz|tar xvf - -C $XQTINST
        fi
        if [ -f $XQTJUMBO.tgz ]; then
          echo "...extracting $XQTJUMBO.tgz"
          zcat `pwd`/$XQTJUMBO.tgz|tar xvf - -C $XQTINST
        fi
        for i in `ls $XQTINST/*-setup 2>/dev/null`
        do
          SETUP=$i
          if [ "$SETUP" != "" ] && [ -f $SETUP ] && [ "$XQTINST" != "/" ]; then
            echo "...running $SETUP"
            $SETUP
          fi
        done
      else
          echo "error: installation directory not specified in /etc/xipk.conf"
          exit 1
      fi
    else
      echo "$XQTJUMBO not found!"
    fi
  fi

done

if [ "`which automounter`" != "" ]; then
  echo "remounting loop devices..."
  automounter start
else
  if [ -f /etc/rc.d/init.d/mntloop ]; then
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/mntloop start
  fi
fi
echo ""
echo "X/Qt installed and configured (if found)."
echo "use xlauncher or the StartX icon to start it."
echo ""
____________________________________________________________
« Last Edit: April 07, 2007, 11:06:48 pm by neuroshock »
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Capn_Fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2342
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2007, 11:10:26 pm »
What about doing the above in /etc/xipk.conf?
SL-C750- pdaXrom beta 1 (mostly unused)
Current distro: Gentoo

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2007, 11:20:32 pm »
Quote
What about doing the above in /etc/xipk.conf?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158227\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

That file doesn't exist on my C3100/Cacko 1.23 or on either of my SL-6000's with the default sharp rom. I have no idea what that file is supposed to be or do.

-NeuroShock
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Capn_Fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2342
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2007, 11:21:28 pm »
Quote
Quote
What about doing the above in /etc/xipk.conf?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158227\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

That file doesn't exist on my C3100/Cacko 1.23 or on either of my SL-6000's with the default sharp rom. I have no idea what that file is supposed to be or do.

-NeuroShock
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158229\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Is it in the pdaXQTrom archive?
SL-C750- pdaXrom beta 1 (mostly unused)
Current distro: Gentoo

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2007, 11:28:45 pm »
Quote
Quote
Quote
What about doing the above in /etc/xipk.conf?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158227\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

That file doesn't exist on my C3100/Cacko 1.23 or on either of my SL-6000's with the default sharp rom. I have no idea what that file is supposed to be or do.

-NeuroShock
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158229\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Is it in the pdaXQTrom archive?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158230\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Good question. I don't know. I wouldn't think so as the install script doesn't appear to get far enough to actually be uncompressing anything but I suppose it's possible. I'll try to uncompress them manually. That's going to be pretty unhelpful though I fear because even once I get to them unless it's super intuitive I still won't know what to do with it once I've got it. I'll keep plugging away at it. I'm really operating at the fringe of my capability at the moment.

-NeuroShock
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Jon_J

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1853
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2007, 11:48:03 pm »
Good to see you back neuroshock
xipk is in meanie's ipktools_0.3.5_arm.ipk
I have this installed on my Cacko C3100
usr/local/bin/xipk is a symlink to /usr/local/bin/ipktools
I'll try to see if I can find xipk.conf on my Cacko Zaurus
I had pdaxqtrom installed a long time ago, and tried to look inside the archives, but they are cramfs files, and I don't really want to install it to find this file.

EDIT:
I couldn't find xipk.conf, but have a suspicion that it is related to this ipktools package.
Do a search for xipk on meanie's customisations page, it is described in some detail there.
http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/custom.html#custom
« Last Edit: April 07, 2007, 11:56:15 pm by Jon_J »
C3100 Multiboot-->Angstrom 2007.12-r18 | Cacko 1.23 | ArchLinuxARM
C3200 pdaxii13v2-5.5-alpha4 Akita on NAND

Ambicom WL1100C-CF Wifi - Ambicom CF modem - Ambicom CF GPS - Belkin-F5D5050 USB LAN
Socket CF Bluetooth rev K - Iogear 4 port USB micro hub - pocket CF card reader
Targus mini USB optical mouse - 2 Targus SD card readers

gds

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cs.tcd.ie/Glenn.Strong/
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2007, 09:18:54 am »
As I recall /etc/xipk.conf is a very simple file, containing only the path which meanie's ipk tools will use as a base for installation. For example, on my 3100 I had:"/hdd2/programs/" (without the quote marks) as the sole contents of that file. When meanie's installer ran it unpacked and installed everything into that directory. Meanie's web site mentions this, but it might not leap out of the page at you. Search that page for xipk.conf and you'll see the mention.

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2007, 09:32:19 am »
Quote
Good to see you back neuroshock
xipk is in meanie's ipktools_0.3.5_arm.ipk
I have this installed on my Cacko C3100
usr/local/bin/xipk is a symlink to /usr/local/bin/ipktools
I'll try to see if I can find xipk.conf on my Cacko Zaurus
I had pdaxqtrom installed a long time ago, and tried to look inside the archives, but they are cramfs files, and I don't really want to install it to find this file.

EDIT:
I couldn't find xipk.conf, but have a suspicion that it is related to this ipktools package.
Do a search for xipk on meanie's customisations page, it is described in some detail there.
http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/custom.html#custom
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158233\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I actually had already looked into this thought and had tried installing his ipktools pkg but it didn't change anything. I didn't think to do a direct search for xipk on his website though, that's a pretty spankin' good idea. I'll jump on it after I get back home. I hope it pays out. I'm actually completely spooked on this one. If I use the cramfs/squashfs files and install the loopback versions everything installs right up, but if I use the tgz versions I get this problem every time. I can't help but feel it's something super silly easy.  The edges of my memory seem to remind me that the installation parameters weren't as flexible for the non-loopback install, probably because at the time it took up so much space it was almost unheard of for someone to use it but the friggin' neuro damage just doesn't leave me any more of a memory of how I handled it or what I did than that little bit of info. I swear if I didn't need both my sharp proprietary purchased programs and the X environment I'd can the whole thing.  But right now I'd have to go without X and that would truly, truly suck.

I've searched the whole board and I think I'm the only nut who ever did a complete non-loopback install and ever posted details about it. It's a sad commentary that I've found several helpful answers to other probs in my previous posts...deja vu....deja vu....deja vu...

I've put out a distress call to Meanie, but he stays so busy on newer/better projects I just hated to even bother him about something like this.  He does so much for the community, I hate to bother him with simple hand holding problems.    

I'm just truly grateful he took the time out to do so many of the projects along the way.  They have opened a huge door of oportunity to those of us who could never have done the same on our own. So....whether I get this problem fixed or not...Thanks for all you do for us Meanie!


-NeuroShock
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

neuroshock

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #12 on: April 11, 2007, 06:55:51 am »
While I WOULD like to see this problem fixed for the future I would like to be forward with the fact that since posting this thread enough time passed without finding a solution that I had to take the plunge and find a different less eloquent solution for me.

I have converted my SL-C3100 over to pdaXii13 and am using it for all my X/ workstation needs and have confiscated one of the families SL-6000L's back and am using it to run all my native and propriety SHARP based software.

Having to lug around both of them is ...troubling to say the least but seems my only realisitc option unless I can figure out what is blocking my progress in this thread.

Thanks everyone,

-NeuroShock
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']SL-6000L & C3100.[/span]

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxqtrom /etc/xipk.conf Error
« Reply #13 on: April 11, 2007, 09:37:06 pm »
Quote
While I WOULD like to see this problem fixed for the future I would like to be forward with the fact that since posting this thread enough time passed without finding a solution that I had to take the plunge and find a different less eloquent solution for me.

I have converted my SL-C3100 over to pdaXii13 and am using it for all my X/ workstation needs and have confiscated one of the families SL-6000L's back and am using it to run all my native and propriety SHARP based software.

Having to lug around both of them is ...troubling to say the least but seems my only realisitc option unless I can figure out what is blocking my progress in this thread.

Thanks everyone,

-NeuroShock
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=158487\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


sorry for not helping you earlier, but i was away over the easter holidays...

xipk.conf only contains one line which is the location where to install to, ie

/hdd3

or in your case, it probably is

/hdd4
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K