Author Topic: Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200  (Read 3698 times)

Zauri

  • Guest
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« on: May 14, 2007, 02:12:23 am »
I bought my Z C3200 very recently, & part of the appeal of this purchase was because I read in an article that it is possible to synchronise the Z with Outlook, via Intellisync. Although, the method suggested that I needed to use the SL5500 version of intellisync plus, I had to use the Japanese drivers off the Z's CD. I have downloaded the SL5500's intellisync from www.myzaurus.com but am not sure where to go from here. I am running XP SP2 and Outlook 2002. I am aware that there are other threads about this topic but the results that others have had seemed somewhat unclear. I read one result as having to load the drivers every time they connected their Z to their PC. This seems to be a hassle for the user.

Is there any clear-cut method to accomplish successful Outlook synchronisation between Z C3100, C3200, & a PC?

mikew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2007, 03:59:05 am »
Suggest that you visit the TriSoft web site & download the PDF that tells you all you need to know.

Mike
C3200, C760 Cacko 1.23 ROM, 1gb SD, 1gb CF, WiFi, Imate Jasjar & Psion Netbook

Zauri

  • Guest
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2007, 08:16:10 am »
Quote
Suggest that you visit the TriSoft web site & download the PDF that tells you all you need to know.

Mike
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=161238\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Is this the www.trisoft.de website? Because I couldn't find a PDF there for setting up C3x00's with Intellisync & XP. I found a webpage for SL-C860 but that wasn't helpful.

TRIsoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
    • http://www.trisoft.de
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2007, 09:13:52 am »
Hi Zauri,
Quote
...Is this the www.trisoft.de website?...
what else ?  

OK, here you go:
Get (and read) the PDF-manual on this page:
SL-C3200 startup guide

There's a reference to our "IntelliSync HowTo":
zipped RTF Document

Follow the steps and enjoy syncing (ok, enjoy it more or less...,
it's IntelliSync and we don't know what the "Intelli" is referring to...).

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan

deluxe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2007, 09:16:33 am »
Have outlook installed on the PC, then go here:
http://www.trisoft.de/en_c860winxpsetup.htm
and follow the instructions
Neill Currie
Hillsborough
Nh, USA.
---------
SL-C3100, Cacko "heavy" ROM.
SL-C1000, Cacko "heavy" ROM.
A SL-5500 with TKrom.
Ambicom and Symbol CF wifi, 8gb Seagate Microdrive, <4gb Transcend SD. Assorted other digital detritus.
---------
Owner of a Nokia n810 Internet Tablet.
Also a Nokia n800, and a 4th generation iPod Touch.
---------

TRIsoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
    • http://www.trisoft.de
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2007, 06:32:52 pm »
Hi deluxe,
Quote
Have outlook installed on the PC, then go here:
http://www.trisoft.de/en_c860winxpsetup.htm
and follow the instructions
hmmmm. I would be very surprised, if this works...

But we're all learning something more every day  

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan

deluxe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2007, 12:01:57 am »
Quote
Hi deluxe,
Quote
Have outlook installed on the PC, then go here:
http://www.trisoft.de/en_c860winxpsetup.htm
and follow the instructions
hmmmm. I would be very surprised, if this works...

But we're all learning something more every day  

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=161288\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


Well, I respect your raised eyebrows very much, so I went back to the linked page and checked that that's what I followed........and it is, and I am saying it worked with my SL-C1000 and a WinXP desktop PC.

Aside from the fact the instructions are aimed at a sl-c860, is there any other particular reason you are so surprised it worked??
Neill Currie
Hillsborough
Nh, USA.
---------
SL-C3100, Cacko "heavy" ROM.
SL-C1000, Cacko "heavy" ROM.
A SL-5500 with TKrom.
Ambicom and Symbol CF wifi, 8gb Seagate Microdrive, <4gb Transcend SD. Assorted other digital detritus.
---------
Owner of a Nokia n810 Internet Tablet.
Also a Nokia n800, and a 4th generation iPod Touch.
---------

TRIsoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
    • http://www.trisoft.de
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2007, 04:15:58 am »
Hi deluxe,
Quote
Aside from the fact the instructions are aimed at a sl-c860, is there any other particular reason you are so surprised it worked??
ummm, yes.
Because there was some change in the sync protocol between
the SL-C7x0/860 series and the SL-C1000/3x00 models.
And for this reason, we now have these ugly procedure with the
mix between the japanese sync software and the english version.

Looking at your sig, we see that you're working with the Cacko
Rom. So we guess, that Cacko still uses the "old" version from the
SL-C7x0/860 series.

So maybe, we're both right. And another thing learned: If someone
has trouble syncing, the needed software may depend on the used
Rom (Sharp or Cacko).

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan

Zauri

  • Guest
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2007, 07:20:54 am »
Quote
Hi Zauri,
Quote
...Is this the www.trisoft.de website?...
what else ?  

OK, here you go:
Get (and read) the PDF-manual on this page:
SL-C3200 startup guide

There's a reference to our "IntelliSync HowTo":
zipped RTF Document

Follow the steps and enjoy syncing (ok, enjoy it more or less...,
it's IntelliSync and we don't know what the "Intelli" is referring to...).

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=161261\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Thanks TRIsoft! I got it working OK. Have a slight issue with the PC Link screen coming up on the Zaurus after Synching, but I just close out of it. Other than that, it is working fine.

Zauri:)

Zauri

  • Guest
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2007, 02:33:42 am »
Quote
Quote
Hi Zauri,
Quote
...Is this the www.trisoft.de website?...
what else ?  

OK, here you go:
Get (and read) the PDF-manual on this page:
SL-C3200 startup guide

There's a reference to our "IntelliSync HowTo":
zipped RTF Document

Follow the steps and enjoy syncing (ok, enjoy it more or less...,
it's IntelliSync and we don't know what the "Intelli" is referring to...).

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=161261\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Thanks TRIsoft! I got it working OK. Have a slight issue with the PC Link screen coming up on the Zaurus after Synching, but I just close out of it. Other than that, it is working fine.

Zauri:)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=161329\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Another issue I have noticed is that my Z doesn't show up in 'My Computer' as a mass storage device, anymore. Anyone able to fix this problem?


mikew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #10 on: May 16, 2007, 03:41:39 am »
Zauri

You need to map it as a networked drive via the Tools menu in My Computer if you want to see the drive using the same coomunications method used for syncing.

Alternativly you can set the Zaurus up as a storage device via the PC link icon on the Zaurus, but this has to be disabled when syncing.

Mike
C3200, C760 Cacko 1.23 ROM, 1gb SD, 1gb CF, WiFi, Imate Jasjar & Psion Netbook

TRIsoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
    • http://www.trisoft.de
Intellisync Between Xp & C3100, C3200
« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2007, 04:46:25 am »
Hi Zauri,
Quote
Another issue I have noticed is that my Z doesn't show up in 'My Computer' as a mass storage device, anymore. Anyone able to fix this problem?
just go to "Settings" -> "PC-Link".
There you choose between "Storage" or "PC-Link" mode.
But don't forget to switch it back if you want to sync again  

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan