Author Topic: Can't Create New Pages  (Read 18521 times)

koan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lyndonhill.com
Can't Create New Pages
« on: September 22, 2008, 05:44:33 am »
Even worse than the login timeout problem, I just tried to create a new page and I can't save or preview!

[div class=\'codetop\']CODE[/div][div class=\'codemain\' style=\'height:200px;white-space:pre;overflow:auto\']Precondition Failed

The precondition on the request for the URL /index.php evaluated to false.[/div]
Zocalo Feed Reader : Thai on Zaurus : Dictionaries for zbedic : Sharp ROM package feed
HELUX Handheld Embedded Linux Blog
SL-C3200 Multiboot : SL-C750  Sharp ROM

Meyer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • http://papa.motd.org/cgi-bin/blosxom.cgi
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 08:36:39 am »
Looking into it now.

Will keep notes on wiki page OESF:Administrators'_noticeboard.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2008, 08:38:00 am by Meyer »
David Meyer, Takarazuka, Japan
1. Zaurus iGeti MI-P10-S (retired)
2. "Liza" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.31 JP R.I.P.
3. "Slee 2" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.40 JP (retired)
4. "iZa" Zaurus SL-C1000, Sharp ROM 1.01 JP

Meyer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • http://papa.motd.org/cgi-bin/blosxom.cgi
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2008, 08:45:52 am »
I can't recreate the problem.

I can both preview and save new pages created either with my admin user or a brand new user.

You are filling in the arithmetic captcha that appears near the top of the page after you click Save?
David Meyer, Takarazuka, Japan
1. Zaurus iGeti MI-P10-S (retired)
2. "Liza" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.31 JP R.I.P.
3. "Slee 2" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.40 JP (retired)
4. "iZa" Zaurus SL-C1000, Sharp ROM 1.01 JP

Meyer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • http://papa.motd.org/cgi-bin/blosxom.cgi
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2008, 09:44:39 pm »
Actually, I doubt you're getting the captcha. That only get's shown to users who are unregistered or unconfirmed.

Still cannot recreate your problem.
David Meyer, Takarazuka, Japan
1. Zaurus iGeti MI-P10-S (retired)
2. "Liza" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.31 JP R.I.P.
3. "Slee 2" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.40 JP (retired)
4. "iZa" Zaurus SL-C1000, Sharp ROM 1.01 JP

koan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lyndonhill.com
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2008, 11:07:17 pm »
Even the forum PHP can't handle the example text that breaks the wiki

I had two lines of quite basic C++

Code: [Select]
QCopEnvelope e(channelname, messagename);
e << parameter1 << parameter2 << etc;

If you replace the "etc" in the above example with 3 periods then index.php breaks.
Zocalo Feed Reader : Thai on Zaurus : Dictionaries for zbedic : Sharp ROM package feed
HELUX Handheld Embedded Linux Blog
SL-C3200 Multiboot : SL-C750  Sharp ROM

sdjf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
    • http://www.sdjf.wordpress.com and http://www.sdjf.esmartdesign.com
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2008, 01:35:34 am »
Maybe it would help to say what browser this is happening in.

If all else fails, try using special character entities for the symbols instead of the symbols themselves?

This may be silly, but maybe your cookie file got messed up and erasing cookies might make a difference?

sdjf
http://www.sdjf.esmartdesign.com
http://www.sdjf.wordpress.com
-----------------
sl5500 running Sharp ROM 2.38 (dead batteries)
sl6000L running Sharp ROM 1.12 (still working)
Opera 7.25 and 7.30
Socket CF 56k modem
3Com USB Ethernet Adapter
Toshiba, Lexar and Kingston SD cards
Lexar, Kingston and Transcend CF cards

Meyer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • http://papa.motd.org/cgi-bin/blosxom.cgi
Can't Create New Pages
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2008, 09:29:48 pm »
A work-around is to insert a space between the three periods and the semicolon:

Code: [Select]
e << parameter1 << parameter2 << ...;
This appears to work on both the forums and the wiki.
David Meyer, Takarazuka, Japan
1. Zaurus iGeti MI-P10-S (retired)
2. "Liza" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.31 JP R.I.P.
3. "Slee 2" Zaurus SL-C860, Sharp ROM 1.40 JP (retired)
4. "iZa" Zaurus SL-C1000, Sharp ROM 1.01 JP