Author Topic: Adjusting Volume  (Read 1501 times)

plutopants

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« on: January 08, 2020, 04:29:35 pm »
I just accidentally discovered this and feel stupid for not knowing it.

When the Cosmo is open, the Toggle button on the back of the screen acts as a Volume control.

Neat! So much easier than two finger stretching on the keyboard or poking the screen to find where on earth volume is in various music players.

Just posting in case anyone else didn't know - although I bet I might be the only one who didn't know this...
Still holding faith in my Planet Gemini and Cosmo, in the memory of dear old Psion.

RBTX2013

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2020, 06:10:30 pm »
That's good to know. Thanks for sharing!

PNuT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2020, 10:34:41 pm »
Is it possible to adjust the in call volume with the screen shut?

plutopants

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2020, 02:58:06 pm »
Quote from: PNuT
Is it possible to adjust the in call volume with the screen shut?

I have not found a way to adjust in call volume with the screen shut.
Part of the trouble is the outer screen sometimes doesn't respond easily and other screen buttons get pressed by accident.

Personally, I wish the outer screen was slightly larger both for my sausage fingers and my useless eyesight.

I wonder if a swoosh up or down that screen to adjust Volume could be allowed in updated CODI firmware?
Still holding faith in my Planet Gemini and Cosmo, in the memory of dear old Psion.

novaldex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2020, 05:33:48 am »
If I remember correctly, in call volume can be adjusted with the screen shut as follows:

When in call, swipe in from the left on the external display
A volume scale should appear, drag it up & down as necessary

PNuT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2020, 01:39:28 pm »
Quote from: novaldex
If I remember correctly, in call volume can be adjusted with the screen shut as follows:

When in call, swipe in from the left on the external display
A volume scale should appear, drag it up & down as necessary

Thankyou

plutopants

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2020, 02:27:31 pm »
Quote from: novaldex
If I remember correctly, in call volume can be adjusted with the screen shut as follows:

When in call, swipe in from the left on the external display
A volume scale should appear, drag it up & down as necessary
I must be doing something wrong as I can't get that to work.
I'll keep trying but it ends up with me cutting off calls.
I can do it with listening to music.
Does this technique work in a call?
Still holding faith in my Planet Gemini and Cosmo, in the memory of dear old Psion.

plutopants

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2020, 03:25:25 pm »
Quote from: plutopants
Quote from: novaldex
If I remember correctly, in call volume can be adjusted with the screen shut as follows:

When in call, swipe in from the left on the external display
A volume scale should appear, drag it up & down as necessary
I must be doing something wrong as I can't get that to work.
I'll keep trying but it ends up with me cutting off calls.
I can do it with listening to music.
Does this technique work in a call?

Got it to work now. I just need to practise.
Still holding faith in my Planet Gemini and Cosmo, in the memory of dear old Psion.

ianisthewalrus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Adjusting Volume
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2020, 09:44:54 am »
i would say around 50% of the time if i geta call and pick it up from the rocker, the codi doesnt accept touch.