Author Topic: Magisk: cannot install modules  (Read 725 times)

Vistaus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« on: March 01, 2020, 04:00:23 pm »
I successfully set up rooted Android using Planet's instructions and rooted boot works, superuser works (I can successfully use root apps), but Magisk can't install modules because it says that Magisk's isn't complete or something like that. Does anyone know how to fix that?

irukandji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2020, 05:53:55 am »
Quote from: Vistaus
I successfully set up rooted Android using Planet's instructions and rooted boot works, superuser works (I can successfully use root apps), but Magisk can't install modules because it says that Magisk's isn't complete or something like that. Does anyone know how to fix that?

I have reinstalled magisk and it worked...

just one question, is SIM card working when in rooted android?

Vistaus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2020, 02:48:03 pm »
Okay, it says "Please install Magisk"

- Copying zip to temp directory
- Installing QuickSwitch_.Android_Pie+.-v3.1.2.312.zip
*******************************
 Please install Magisk v19.0+!
*******************************
! Installation failed

Detailed output:
[img]https://i.postimg.cc/L6NqmYdV/Screenshot-20200302-173734.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-image\" /]

SwordfishII

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2020, 05:11:42 pm »
Quote from: irukandji
Quote from: Vistaus
I successfully set up rooted Android using Planet's instructions and rooted boot works, superuser works (I can successfully use root apps), but Magisk can't install modules because it says that Magisk's isn't complete or something like that. Does anyone know how to fix that?

I have reinstalled magisk and it worked...

just one question, is SIM card working when in rooted android?


For me, no.

Vistaus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2020, 05:40:23 pm »
Quote from: irukandji
Quote from: Vistaus
I successfully set up rooted Android using Planet's instructions and rooted boot works, superuser works (I can successfully use root apps), but Magisk can't install modules because it says that Magisk's isn't complete or something like that. Does anyone know how to fix that?

I have reinstalled magisk and it worked...

just one question, is SIM card working when in rooted android?

No.

Btw, how did you reinstall Magisk? Using the Magisk Manager app?

Vistaus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2020, 02:00:16 pm »
Quote from: Vistaus
Quote from: irukandji
Quote from: Vistaus
I successfully set up rooted Android using Planet's instructions and rooted boot works, superuser works (I can successfully use root apps), but Magisk can't install modules because it says that Magisk's isn't complete or something like that. Does anyone know how to fix that?

I have reinstalled magisk and it worked...

just one question, is SIM card working when in rooted android?

No.

Btw, how did you reinstall Magisk? Using the Magisk Manager app?

Please answer me

Vistaus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2020, 01:53:55 pm »
Solved! After letting Magisk finish the environment setup, I can now install modules

Now let's hope Planet can fix the modem issue (mobile data) so that I can use rooted boot permanently!

Piece_Maker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Magisk: cannot install modules
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2020, 07:02:21 pm »
My Magisk Manager won't actually let me install Magisk at all, only gives me the option to download the ZIP. My app looks like the one Planet show on their web page to suggest I'm not rooted. I installed Rooted Android to EMPTY_NORMAL_BOOT_4 partition and have booted to it successfully, but it's essentially behaving like a standard Android install. Anyone know how to get this working?