Author Topic: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15  (Read 2312 times)

gbcgbc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« on: July 08, 2020, 06:37:52 am »
Found new CoDi firmware on http://p2w.pripla.com/stm32flash/T1.1.1.15/
The domain p2w.pripla.com is referred in http://fota.planetcom.co.uk/stm32flash/cos...re_versions.txt
It looks like a release candidate?

Hount

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2020, 01:35:18 pm »
Anyone tried this yet? I can't use codi with 1.1.1.14 as phone keeps restarting if codi is enabled.

kaim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2020, 09:54:25 am »
I tried to flesh iit but got Cover Display Assistant app crash (for a number of times) just after file selection.

Hount

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2020, 02:57:00 pm »
I'm receiving notifications from Cover Display Assistant once a day telling me that "New version of Cover Display is available" but when I follow the notification to the app it just says "Cover Dispay not responding" or "Codi up to date"
This is frustrating as currently CODI is unsusable (crashes the whole phone and/or forcing phone in airplane mode randomly) and I feel that I'm being teased by nonexisting updates.

alien2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2020, 09:12:44 am »

LinuxGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2020, 11:21:44 am »
Hi Alien

THEY FIXED CODI POWERSAVE! No more reboots!

Now, as you mention it: Yes, I switched it on and - still no reboots! Amazing! Lets see!!

Zarhan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2020, 03:51:55 pm »
THEY FIXED CODI POWERSAVE! No more reboots!

It says something about this being a special build. I wonder if that works with Android?

gabs5807

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2020, 03:55:45 pm »
This build enables DebianKDE to use CoDi as mouse replacement.
For more information take a look here https://www.oesf.org/forum/index.php?topic=36404.0 ;D.
Amongst many other Computers and Phones i'm using a Gemini PDA WIFI+G4 and a Cosmo Communicator both with German keyboard, all with SailfishOS and Debian ;-)

klampfenfreak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2020, 09:03:45 am »
Unfortunately, CODi phone functionality has stopped working under Linux.
It only worked for the first time. I only see the planet logo when closing the lid.
Touchpad functionality sometimes works and sometimes not.
 Did I miss some packages because I manually updated to v3 Linux?

cam1965

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
    • View Profile
    • http://
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2020, 06:20:12 pm »
I have noticed that to codi work partially ( phone don't answer calls with the codi buttons.and you have to open the lid to accept the calls  ) you have to install network-manager and reboot cosmo. It conflicts in part with connman. But that is the solution. I have also upgraded linux.
So, apt-get install network-manager to  codi work ( partially ).
« Last Edit: November 21, 2020, 06:38:43 pm by cam1965 »

lokomoko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2020, 06:34:09 pm »
I'm receiving notifications from Cover Display Assistant once a day telling me that "New version of Cover Display is available" but when I follow the notification to the app it just says "Cover Dispay not responding" or "Codi up to date"

I observe similar sympthoms after manually flashing T1.1.1.15. Codi seems to be dead. Don't really know howto revive it. Fortunatelly Android does not seem to be affected. Can anybody give a pointer?
The "Codi up to date" I assume wants to tell us that the Cover Display Assistant does not know of a newer version than the last version it flashed - most probably T1.1.1.14. So this does not seem to help much.

cam1965

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
    • View Profile
    • http://
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2020, 06:46:07 pm »
I'm receiving notifications from Cover Display Assistant once a day telling me that "New version of Cover Display is available" but when I follow the notification to the app it just says "Cover Dispay not responding" or "Codi up to date"

I observe similar sympthoms after manually flashing T1.1.1.15. Codi seems to be dead. Don't really know howto revive it. Fortunatelly Android does not seem to be affected. Can anybody give a pointer?
The "Codi up to date" I assume wants to tell us that the Cover Display Assistant does not know of a newer version than the last version it flashed - most probably T1.1.1.14. So this does not seem to help much.

The same happened to me. Yo must download cosmo firmware 1.1.14 from planet support site and install it manually. Codi worked again.

https://support.planetcom.co.uk/index.php/Latest_Cosmo_Firmware#Manual_CoDi_firmware_update
( instructions )

http://support.planetcom.co.uk/download/CodiLatest/Cosmo_firmware-stem_ospi2_1_1_1_14.bin
( only update this file  and not resource-stem)

Worked to me. Good luck

« Last Edit: November 21, 2020, 06:49:51 pm by cam1965 »

lokomoko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2020, 07:11:34 pm »
Worked to me. Good luck

Thanks for the links to instructions and the official firmware. Good to know where to find them :)

After a reboot and selecting the T1.1.1.15 manually and another 5 or 6 retries of pressing the flash button (out of mere despair), I finally succeeded without downflashing to T1.1.1.14 first. Fortunatelly once the flashing had started, it finished without errors.

cam1965

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
    • View Profile
    • http://
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2020, 07:59:20 pm »
Unfortunately, CODi phone functionality has stopped working under Linux.
It only worked for the first time. I only see the planet logo when closing the lid.
Touchpad functionality sometimes works and sometimes not.
 Did I miss some packages because I manually updated to v3 Linux?
I have noticed that to codi work partially ( phone don't answer calls with the codi buttons.and you have to open the lid to accept the calls  ) you have to install network-manager and reboot cosmo. It conflicts in part with connman. But that is the solution. I have also upgraded linux.
So, apt-get install network-manager to  codi work ( partially ) after reboot.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2020, 05:24:21 am by cam1965 »

sven1999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: CoDi firmware T1.1.1.15
« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2020, 08:02:27 am »

Thanks for the links to instructions and the official firmware. Good to know where to find them :)

After a reboot and selecting the T1.1.1.15 manually and another 5 or 6 retries of pressing the flash button (out of mere despair), I finally succeeded without downflashing to T1.1.1.14 first. Fortunatelly once the flashing had started, it finished without errors.

Even retries did not help. What helped me: I clicked "Show internal storage" and moved around in the file selector and reentered the Downloads folder that contained Cosmo_firmware-stem_ospi2_mouse15.bin
Cosmo Communicator (UbuntuTouch), OnePlus 3T (UbuntuTouch OTA 18)