Author Topic: Zoom Zoom  (Read 1604 times)

nontrivial

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
    • http://james.nontrivial.org
Zoom Zoom
« on: January 04, 2005, 05:09:47 pm »
On my SLC-750 some apps look really, really, eye strainingly tiny. Off the top of my head, mahjong and solitaire. Is there a way to "zoom" the screen like you could in the stock ROM?

James

Mickeyl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
    • View Profile
    • http://www.Vanille.de
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2005, 06:08:41 pm »
No way until further research and programming efforts in the touchscreen library.

We know how switch to 320x240 w/ ATI W100 but we don't know how to make the touchscreen work then.
Cheers,

Michael 'Mickey' Lauer | Embedded Linux Freelancer | www.Vanille-Media.de
Consider donating, if you like the software I contribute to.

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2005, 02:55:05 pm »
Same thing on 6000. What about doing a software thing.. simply give an option to display an app quadrupled.. keeping the res at vga. Maybe via sdl? I realy don't know how this would be done, but it looks from here like it might provide an interrim solution
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

XorA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
    • http://
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2005, 07:28:35 am »
qcop "QPE/System" "setCurrentMode(int,int,int)" 240 320 16

and

qcop "QPE/System" "setCurrentMode(int,int,int)" 480 640 16

With various parameters will do all the zooming you need.
--
SL-C860 XorABuild/GPE
Sandisk Connect Plus SD/1GMB CF/512M
BT PCMCIA

jegla932

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2005, 09:10:06 pm »
These qcop commands don't do anything on my SL-6000L - system pauses for a second, the screen flashes, and the resolution is still 480x640
« Last Edit: January 07, 2005, 09:10:27 pm by jegla932 »
SL-6000L w/expansion sleeve
OZ 3.5.2 (opie)
512 MB SD, 256 MB CF
Socket Bluetooth Rev. H

jegla932

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2005, 07:27:49 pm »
Tried again today and these same qcop commands do indeed work on my 6000 must have mis-typed yesterday)

BUT

just as Mickeyl indicated, the touchscreen doesn't respond while zoomed...

rats!
SL-6000L w/expansion sleeve
OZ 3.5.2 (opie)
512 MB SD, 256 MB CF
Socket Bluetooth Rev. H

XorA

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
    • http://
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2005, 05:30:17 am »
Quote
just as Mickeyl indicated, the touchscreen doesn't respond while zoomed...
Hmm, I was using this for ages on 3.5.1 & 3.5.2 to run mplayer in accellerated mode and the touchscreen seemed to work. Have to zoom to 320x240 to get fullscreen.

Is this non functional touchscreen only on certain models as it certainly seemed to work on my C860.

Graeme
--
SL-C860 XorABuild/GPE
Sandisk Connect Plus SD/1GMB CF/512M
BT PCMCIA

Mickeyl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
    • View Profile
    • http://www.Vanille.de
Zoom Zoom
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2005, 08:27:09 am »
Quote
Hmm, I was using this for ages on 3.5.1 & 3.5.2 to run mplayer in accellerated mode and the touchscreen seemed to work. Have to zoom to 320x240 to get fullscreen.
It did for sure within Opie?
Cheers,

Michael 'Mickey' Lauer | Embedded Linux Freelancer | www.Vanille-Media.de
Consider donating, if you like the software I contribute to.