Author Topic: How Can I Change Default Locale?  (Read 2332 times)

radon88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
How Can I Change Default Locale?
« on: February 22, 2005, 06:47:43 am »
Hi,

How can I change default locales like LC_ALL, LC_CTYPE, ...?

I wrote "export LC_ALL=ko_KR.UTF-8" in /etc/profile.

But it didn't help.

Code: [Select]
#include

void main()
{
     char * name = NULL;
     name = setlocale(LC_ALL, (char*)NULL);
     printf("LC_ALL=%s\n", name);
}


This program always shows "LC_ALL=C".

Help me.

busab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
How Can I Change Default Locale?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2005, 04:34:24 am »
I have the same problem. I'm trying to use accents in xterm or aterm, with the Multi_key command.
It works in fltdj (utf8), and not in term. I would like to use a iso8859-9 or iso8859-15 locale in term, but even with exporting $LANG, $LC_ALL and other, it dont work. Any sugestion?

tomynymph

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How Can I Change Default Locale?
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2005, 10:44:32 pm »
hmm. I don't know that problem,but I think you must install XLocale files.

get the pdaXrom feed xfree430-addon_430.... and install that.

and test..^^

good lucky.

radon88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
How Can I Change Default Locale?
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2005, 10:58:51 pm »
Quote
hmm. I don't know that problem,but I think you must install XLocale files.

get the pdaXrom feed xfree430-addon_430.... and install that.

and test..^^

good lucky.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=68372\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

It solved my problems nearly.

Thanks a lot.