Author Topic: Pqi Memory  (Read 1864 times)

slick55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • http://root.local.domain
Pqi Memory
« on: December 27, 2005, 08:51:31 pm »
Anyone using PQI flash memory, if so ? CF or SD (or both), and what MB capacity ?

Am seeing PQI selling at attractive prices, the question is: is it compatible with the SL-5x00 and does it work (no one likes the RMA hassle sending it back) ?

TIA Lou
SL-5500 - 3.1.3 ROM   &  SL-5500 3.1.3 ROM
PNY:128/512CF&512SD LEXAR 32/64SD
Pretec 56K Modem,  DLink DCF-650W & 660W
Slack 10.2 - WhiteBox EL3 - MDK 8.2 ~ W98SE/95/NDOS7

omega

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pqi Memory
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2005, 01:59:20 pm »
I use a PQI 1GIG CF memory card for at least a year now with no problems...
Gorgeous C860, 256 Sandisk SD, 1Gig Pretec 40x CF, PDAIR leather case & the really cool retractable iPDA USB sync/charge cable. Powered by PDAXROM BETA 1.

My wish - to have a Command & Conquer style game on my Z! (FREECNC!!!) Simcity 2000 would also be great.

plcg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pqi Memory
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2005, 02:05:59 pm »
Quote
I use a PQI 1GIG CF memory card for at least a year now with no problems...
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=108672\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

My 256 MB CF card works like a charm since almost 2 years  
C760 & Pdaxrom 1.1.0beta1 / Transcend 512 MB CF
C1000 & Cacko 1.23 full / PQI 1 GB SD/ Hitachi 2GB microdrive
Linksys WCF12 CF WiFi Card

noobler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Pqi Memory
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2005, 06:27:31 pm »
I don't have any problem with a 128mb PQI MMC card with my Poodle PXA250 with Watapon 1.61.

Not sure for a SD card.