Author Topic: Rc10?  (Read 2745 times)

nightfire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Rc10?
« on: April 14, 2005, 04:56:58 pm »
Hi guys,

Is anyone still working on pdaxrom?  Is there an RC10 in the near future?

ScottYelich

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zaurususergroup.com/modules.php?opmodload&namephpWiki&filei
Rc10?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2005, 01:18:53 pm »
man I hope I don't open an old wound/thread ...

but I hope/wish that pdaXrom will allow more developers to help out via an open cvs system.

I understand why pdaX is where it is now (I think) -- but I also think that there is a LOT of power in the community that is not being utilized at all.  :-/

Anyway, I keep seeing posts from Laze about a new site, bug bounty, new release, new platforms.  I have 1.1.0rc9+ .... and it works.    I am VERY happy with it, so, alas, I can be patient.

Scott
ps: laze, if/when you see this, if you add advmame/advmess as past of the releast, I'll donate another $100 ... :->   get the bug bounty up!

Laze

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 704
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pdaXrom.org
Rc10?
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2005, 05:01:09 am »
Yes.. We are working on all the new sweet stuff - silence = hard work :-)

Scott: Don't you think including the advmame/advmess in the default ROM would be overkille ROFL :-) :-) But im looking into it now ;-)
C760 running pdaXrom lastest ;-)
SL5500 Running Cacko Qtopia
512 MB SD Card, 128 MB CF Card, Prism2 CF Wlan.

Always visit http://www.pdaXrom.org for latest news.

ScottYelich

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zaurususergroup.com/modules.php?opmodload&namephpWiki&filei
Rc10?
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2005, 02:59:31 pm »
let me rephrase...

I mean, have it available as a supported package in the feed -- not installed.

:-)

Scott
ps: yes, the binary is HUGE..