Author Topic: How To Complie Qt ?  (Read 28223 times)

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« on: December 13, 2005, 01:56:13 am »
I need recompile qt  with a patch,after I patch the source ,I created armv5tel-linux-g++ directiry in mkspecs and
copy files from linux-g++ and tune  the qmake.conf compare from pdaXrom-builder-02.36_29.11.05/pdaXrom-builder/config/pdaXrom/3.3.5-armv5tel-linux-g++/qmake.conf

then I begin configure ,

./configure --host=armv5tel-cacko-linux --build=i686-linux -qt-gif  -thread

sysytem display:
--host=armv5tel-cacko-linux: invalid command-line switch
--build=i686-linux: invalid command-line switch

WARNING: /usr/X11R6/lib/libGLU.so is threaded!
The Qt OpenGL module requires Qt to be configured with -thread.

then systerm  will display the qt configure help ,can not configure any more.My cross complier can complie some applications correctly,so should not it`s fault
can someone  tell me what can I do in this situation? if something wrong with my configure?can you give me the configure details?

My systerm is full install slackware 10.0,and use the cross-sdk from

Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 08:14:50 pm by wjping119 »

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 02:17:31 am »
read what is written in  ./configure --help

The configure script is not the usual autoconf, and you must use different options (-xplatform IIRC)

Note you can find a  source tree compiled qt with the uim patch applied here:

http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2

I didn't tried it
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 04:45:48 am »
Quote
read what is written in  ./configure --help

The configure script is not the usual autoconf, and you must use different options (-xplatform IIRC)

Note you can find a  source tree compiled qt with the uim patch applied here:

http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2

I didn't tried it
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=106938\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
sorry to bother several times
now I can understand you
Thank you!

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 04:57:34 am »
no problem, sorry if I haven't be clear enough in my pm.

Why didn't you told me so?
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2005, 03:05:04 am »
pgas,I can not complie successfully
my configure is ./configure -xplatform armv5tel-linux-g++ -thread -qt-gif -no-cups
there are  hundreds of warnings and some errors,and the most important inputmethods plugins cannot build successfully.do someone give some help,it is very improtant for me.


../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:106: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:100: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:87: warning: unused parameter 'info'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:88: warning: unused parameter 'total_bytes_needed'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:73: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:73: warning: unused parameter 'min_bytes_needed'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:74: warning: unused parameter 'already_allocated'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:61: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:61: warning: unused parameter 'sizeofobject'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:55: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:41: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:41: warning: unused parameter 'sizeofobject'
../../../../src/3rdparty/libjpeg/jmemnobs.c:35: warning: unused parameter 'cinfo'
In file included from qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:44:
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:44:33: qinputcontextplugin.h: No such file or directory
In file included from qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:44:
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:49: error: expected class-name before '{' token
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:51: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `Q_OBJECT' with no type
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:51: error: expected `;' before "public"
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:56: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `QInputContext' with no type
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:56: error: expected `;' before '*' token
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:50: error: definition of implicitly-declared `QNoneInputContextPlugin::QNoneInputContextPlugin()'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:50: error: declaration of `QNoneInputContextPlugin::QNoneInputContextPlugin()' throws different exceptions
qnoneinputcontextplugin.h:49: error: than previous declaration `QNoneInputContextPlugin::QNoneInputContextPlugin() throw ()'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:65: error: no `QInputContext* QNoneInputContextPlugin::create(const QString&)' member function declared in class `QNoneInputContextPlugin'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:83: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: In member function `QString QNoneInputContextPlugin::displayName(const QString&)':
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:89: error: `tr' undeclared (first use this function)
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:89: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: At global scope:
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:88: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: In member function `QString QNoneInputContextPlugin::description(const QString&)':
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:94: error: `tr' undeclared (first use this function)
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: At global scope:
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:93: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:98: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion at end of input
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:98: error: expected `,' or `;' at end of input
gmake[4]: *** [.obj/release-shared-mt/qnoneinputcontextplugin.o] Error 1
gmake[3]: *** [sub-imsw-none] Error 2
gmake[2]: *** [sub-inputmethods] Error 2
gmake[1]: *** [sub-plugins] Error 2
gmake: *** [init] Error 2

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2005, 03:11:16 am »
did you read the readme.txt :

http://www.kde.gr.jp/~daisuke/immodule_for...h/ReadMe-en.txt

creating the symbolic links as in 2 should solve your problem.

I'll try to give you the options passed to the ./configure by the pdaxrom builder tonight.

(also there is an include to add in simple output plugins..I'll tell you more asap)
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 03:13:54 am by pgas »
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2005, 03:56:47 am »
I read it,but in http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2 this file,It provide a script called "make-symlinks.sh" to accomplish making symbolic links
I run it ,but I donnot know if it really works.

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2005, 04:06:25 am »
Quote
I read it,but in http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2 this file,It provide a script called "make-symlinks.sh" to accomplish making symbolic links
I run it ,but I donnot know if it really works.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107072\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

if someone can help me complie "fcitx",who is a very small application(http://www.fcitx.org/main/?q=node/9) successfully,I need not recompile qt any more.

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2005, 04:10:16 am »
make-symlinks seems to create other links.

(to tell you the truth, I forgot about the symlinks when I compiled it and modify the Makefiles to add other include dirs, but making the symlinks should work fine)

The modification I made was to include algorithm in /plugins/src/inputmethods/qsimpleinputcontext.cpp

Quote
#include <qglobal.h>
#include <algorithm>
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2005, 04:15:30 am »
Quote
if someone can help me complie "fcitx",who is a very small application(
open an other thread and expose your problem
(I didn't have time to look at it yet)


Quote
I need not recompile qt any more. sad.gif

don't give up your are doing well!!

Also you could use my archive which is allready compiled, make install should work
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 04:19:57 am by pgas »
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2005, 08:24:26 am »
Quote
Also you could use my archive which is allready compiled, make install should work
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
are you mean the [a href=\"http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2]http://pierre.ellh.com/qt-x11-free-3.3.4-uim.tar.bz2[/url] archive?
I have already tested it by installing it in my c860,when I run qtconfig,systerm  display "cannot execute binary file"
how you configure it?

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2005, 08:35:27 am »
yes, it should be compiled for arm, I haven't tried it though, so something might be wrong...
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

jgrauman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #12 on: December 14, 2005, 05:26:22 pm »
Quote
I need recompile qt  with a patch,after I patch the source ,I created armv5tel-linux-g++ directiry in mkspecs and
copy files from linux-g++ and tune  the qmake.conf compare from pdaXrom-builder-02.36_29.11.05/pdaXrom-builder/config/pdaXrom/3.3.5-armv5tel-linux-g++/qmake.conf

I don't know if this is helpful, but... pgas helped me to compile qt, it wasn't too bad using distcc after I got over a couple problems. See the thread he started about distcc for info.

Josh
C1000

wjping119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2005, 12:58:10 am »
pgas,it seems you compile it for x86,cannot run on zaurus.

I recompile it add your
#include <qglobal.h>
#include <algorithm>
and still can not build the inputmethod plugins

cd inputmethods && make -f Makefile
make[3]: Entering directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/plugins/src/inputmethods'
cd imsw-none && make -f Makefile
make[4]: Entering directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/plugins/src/inputmethods/imsw-none'
armv5tel-linux-g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -g -D_REENTRANT -fPIC  -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_PLUGIN -DQT_SHARED -DQT_NO_DEBUG -I/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/mkspecs/armv5tel-linux-g++ -I. -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include/freetype2 -I. -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include -I../../../../include -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include -I/opt/cross/arm/3.4.4-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/include -I.moc/release-shared-mt/ -o .obj/release-shared-mt/qnoneinputcontextplugin.o qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: In member function `virtual QInputContext* QNoneInputContextPlugin::create(const QString&)':
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:72: error: `getenv' undeclared (first use this function)
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:72: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp: At global scope:
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:83: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:88: warning: unused parameter 'key'
qnoneinputcontextplugin.cpp:93: warning: unused parameter 'key'
make[4]: *** [.obj/release-shared-mt/qnoneinputcontextplugin.o] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/plugins/src/inputmethods/imsw-none'
make[3]: *** [sub-imsw-none] Error 2
make[3]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/plugins/src/inputmethods'
make[2]: *** [sub-inputmethods] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4/plugins/src'
make[1]: *** [sub-plugins] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4'
make: *** [init] Error 2
root@darkstar:/tmp/qt-x11-free-3.3.4#

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
How To Complie Qt ?
« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2005, 02:44:34 am »
add  stdlib.h in the list of includes in /plugins/src/inputmethods/imsw-none/qnoneinputcontextplugin.h

#include <qstringlist.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi