Author Topic: 1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?  (Read 2676 times)

rrnwexec

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« on: March 20, 2006, 02:46:18 am »
Hi,

Can someone who's "in the know" comment on whether there will be a beta2 for the 6000? If so, any ideas when it might be released?

thanks in advance,
randall
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 02:47:16 am by rrnwexec »
--
6000, 5600, 5500, 1000
pdaXrom, OZ/GPE, OZ/Opie, Sharp ROM
Too many gadgets to mention

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2006, 12:33:58 am »
i have a sl-6000W only runing in pdaxrom1.1.0bate1:(

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2006, 08:46:03 am »
help....please

rrnwexec

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2006, 11:13:40 am »
Quote
help....please
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=120308\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Not sure what you are asking for...??

What is the issue?
--
6000, 5600, 5500, 1000
pdaXrom, OZ/GPE, OZ/Opie, Sharp ROM
Too many gadgets to mention

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2006, 11:31:39 am »
i want to run pdaxrom1.1.0beta2 in my sl-6000W

rrnwexec

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2006, 11:35:56 am »
Quote
i want to run pdaxrom1.1.0beta2 in my sl-6000W
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=120489\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Ok. I understand.

I don't think there's a beta2 yet for the 6000. I'm not sure if the developers are working on it... maybe because there are fewer 6000's than other models.

Does anyone out there know?
--
6000, 5600, 5500, 1000
pdaXrom, OZ/GPE, OZ/Opie, Sharp ROM
Too many gadgets to mention

pgas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1097
    • View Profile
    • http://
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2006, 12:16:50 pm »
I think that sashz was ready to put beta2 for the 6000, when I tried beta2 on my 860 and discovered the bug with the new sd driver, and that he chooses to fix this bug before continuing to put online beta2 with problems for the 6000 (that's probably also why 1.1.0beta2 is not pinned in the forums).

1.1.0beta3 should be ready very soon from what I heard on irc (ie days) with the fix, I guess sashz will also provides beta3 for 6000.
SLC-860 cacko / senao wifi

badog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
1.1.0beta2 For 6000? Available?
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2006, 12:55:21 pm »
good news!
thx,Mr. pgas