Author Topic: Any Admins About?  (Read 2196 times)

lardman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4512
    • View Profile
    • http://people.bath.ac.uk/enpsgp/Zaurus/
Any Admins About?
« on: June 28, 2007, 05:53:46 am »
Da_Blitz informed me by PM of the "hack", but was not sure whether to delete the posts. I emailed Offroadgeek and I also thought that the "report a post" link goes to all Admins.

Therefore, where are the admins? I have some admin rights in certain fora, but not enough to look at the details of the posts in question.

Anyway I have locked the topic for the time being.


Si

P.S. Bloody Firefox, will not let me type an apostrophe, nor use the cursor keys, nor copy & cut & paste. Need to restart it me thinks, grrrr
« Last Edit: June 28, 2007, 05:54:12 am by lardman »
C750 OZ3.5.4 (GPE, 2.6.x kernel)
SL5500 OZ3.5.4 (Opie)
Nokia 770
Serial GPS, WCF-12, Socket Ethernet & BT, Ratoc USB
WinXP, Mandriva

Da_Blitz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1579
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pocketnix.org
Any Admins About?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2007, 08:10:49 am »
i have simmilar problems, firefox dosent like 50+ tabs and a huge browser history, it starts doing wierd things (pages not rendering andpages opening in a new window rather than a new tab, killing the window kills all firefox instances)

i had also sent an email to the admins but havent heard anything back, perhaps they got locked out?
Personal Blog
Code
Twitter

Gemini Order: #95 (roughly)
Current Device: Samsung Chromebook Gen 3
Current Arm Devices Count: ~30
Looking to acquire: Cavium Thunder X2 Hardware

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
Any Admins About?
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2007, 07:11:04 pm »
Quote
i have simmilar problems, firefox dosent like 50+ tabs and a huge browser history, it starts doing wierd things (pages not rendering andpages opening in a new window rather than a new tab, killing the window kills all firefox instances)

i had also sent an email to the admins but havent heard anything back, perhaps they got locked out?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=163901\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

SORRY... I seen it and let it go... I thought that maybe DZ was taking care of it...I'm going to move it to the admin forum for now...

Da_Blitz sorry for not responding, I've been so busy with work...

Late
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode