Author Topic: Vncserver For Pdaxii13  (Read 2258 times)

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
Vncserver For Pdaxii13
« on: November 18, 2007, 11:29:56 pm »
Clearly not something I use much, but it occurred to me that I might want to run a vncserver on my Z. I thought the tight vnc ipk would do it--but it doesn't. I fugured I must have something that would suit--but it is all for qtopia roms.  The last relevent posts in the forums seem to be very old and unresolved. Is there a decent vnserver available for pdaX (ii13)?
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Vncserver For Pdaxii13
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2007, 01:33:48 am »
Quote from: adf
Clearly not something I use much, but it occurred to me that I might want to run a vncserver on my Z. I thought the tight vnc ipk would do it--but it doesn't. I fugured I must have something that would suit--but it is all for qtopia roms.  The last relevent posts in the forums seem to be very old and unresolved. Is there a decent vnserver available for pdaX (ii13)?

pdaXii13 (full) comes with a vnc server (x11vnc) pre-installed. tightvnc for zaurus is the vnc client only.
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
Vncserver For Pdaxii13
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2007, 02:14:18 am »
Quote from: Meanie
Quote from: adf
Clearly not something I use much, but it occurred to me that I might want to run a vncserver on my Z. I thought the tight vnc ipk would do it--but it doesn't. I fugured I must have something that would suit--but it is all for qtopia roms.  The last relevent posts in the forums seem to be very old and unresolved. Is there a decent vnserver available for pdaX (ii13)?

pdaXii13 (full) comes with a vnc server (x11vnc) pre-installed. tightvnc for zaurus is the vnc client only.
ah--invokable from the menu.  How is it invoked from a prompt?  I typed the usual x&tight & vnc prefixipes and tabbed/ searchred, etc and found no "vncserver." thanks
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

ecc_hy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Vncserver For Pdaxii13
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2007, 05:03:09 am »
try "x11vnc"
SL-C1000, Roku wifi, pdaxii13v2/Debian dual booting

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
Vncserver For Pdaxii13
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2007, 07:32:24 pm »
Quote from: ecc_hy
try "x11vnc"
 I suppose so, thanks
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf