Author Topic: Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..  (Read 3422 times)

008

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • http://
Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..
« on: October 13, 2004, 07:32:21 pm »
On the heels of Quake... Quake2 on the Zaurus!  

Not too hard to compile, got the source from http://www.icculus.org/quake2/
You can use the demo pak file from the q2 demo, available everywhere!

Here's a link to some screenshots:
http://008.no-ip.org:8080/test/quake2/

[img]http://008.no-ip.org:8080/test/quake2/quake13.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-image\" /]

008

008

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • http://
Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2004, 07:39:52 pm »
Oh, I guess I should mention I'm using a C750, pdaXrom RC5, cross compiled

(And don't ask why I'm hosting images off a Tomcat server :-P)

Xumbi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2004, 07:44:57 pm »
Awesome!

What kind of framerates are you getting?

EDIT: Nevermind, I need to learn how to read...
« Last Edit: October 13, 2004, 07:46:18 pm by Xumbi »

scoutme

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
    • View Profile
Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2004, 10:58:59 pm »
great test!

consider using the unstable feed, if you plan to create a pkg

Foxdie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
    • View Profile
    • http://trackmygps.co.uk
Quake 2 Works! Screenshots..
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2004, 01:40:16 am »
One step closer to my dream of having Half-Life running on a Zaurus!
Jason "Foxdie" Gaunt
HTC Universal G4 with 2GB SD card running Debian Titchy Linux
[img]http://trackmygps.co.uk/signatures/foxdie.gif\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /]
Click image to view my GPS tracker
Follow me on Twitter: @jasongaunt