Author Topic: Opie-sh Script For Snes9x  (Read 9120 times)

Greg2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 790
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2004, 06:46:37 pm »
I just installed it on a 5600 with oz3.5.2... works great!

Thanks guys

Greg
« Last Edit: December 27, 2004, 06:47:31 pm by Greg2 »

uberjoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
    • View Profile
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2005, 06:27:43 pm »
Is there any way to rotate this so it plays in portrait mode like zfceu?
SL-5500 hentges rom 3.5.2 w/cardfs and opie 1.1.8
Belkin IR keyboard
64mb cf card
256 sd card
Spectrum24 cf wi-fi card

Mahoro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #17 on: January 17, 2005, 02:57:16 pm »
I saw a website that can do potrait mode, but it is in 6000 (consider the resolution 640X480) it is possible, but I wonder will it work in 5500
http://externe.net/zaurus/modules.php?op=m...order=0&thold=0

Code: [Select]
snes_landscape.sh:

#!/bin/sh
#export S9XKEYS=27,100,99,115,120,97,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
export S9XKEYS=27,290,291,292,294,293,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
# tiny non zoomed window
#snes9x -hi -xs 640 -ys 480 $*
# decent zoomed window
snes9x -hi -x2 -xs 640 -ys 480 $*

snes_portrait.sh

#!/bin/sh
#export S9XKEYS=27,100,99,115,120,97,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
export S9XKEYS=27,290,291,292,294,293,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
# tiny non zoomed window
#snes9x -hi -ys 640 -xs 480 $*
# decent zoomed window
export SDL_ROTATION_QTE=0
export SDL_ROTATION_SDL=0
snes9x -hi -x2 -xs 640 -ys 480 $*

snes_portrait_qvga.sh

#!/bin/sh
export SDL_ROTATION_QTE=0
export SDL_ROTATION_SDL=0
#export S9XKEYS=27,100,99,115,120,97,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
export S9XKEYS=27,290,291,292,294,293,122,13,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
snes9x -xs 320 -ys 240 /mnt/card/Games/Super_Nes/mario.smc


And my snes9x is not workin'  
(Yeap, I am a noob, yeap, I have a lot of questions)
Code: [Select]
usage: snes9x
sh: ../bin/qcop: not found
That's what it show up. No matter how I reinstall the opie-qcop or even the libqpe1, is still showing this msg, and that package is really in the folder /bin, but it just said " not found"  

BTW, how come there is 2 snes9x in the hentges feed, I tried both,  
The snes9x_1.43-WIP1-r3_arm.ipk one have the problems of finding hte "joystick" and the "X server"
« Last Edit: January 17, 2005, 03:09:23 pm by Mahoro »
Zaurus 5500- 3.5.2 64mb memory
XP- Qtopia 1.7

Kingston CF 512 RAM on FAT
DigitFilm SD 256 RAM on ext2
Panasonic SD 256 RAM <- can't manage to put ext2 in it :(

Targus universal keyboard <- Not working in 3.5.2
Symbol CF wifi <- worked, but have a bump on the back of the card :(
Intel CF wifi <- not working well :(

2 broken stylus...(bought another one in Japan but I broke that within 2 week after. = o o = )
(managed to glue it w/ krazy glue :)

Battery box <-DIY (Stuffs were bought in RadioShack)

Pyrates

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pipsfrank.de
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #18 on: January 17, 2005, 04:40:10 pm »
Yeah, I have (had) the same problem. Don't worry about the qcop thingie, it doesn't seem to matter. The script must be borked, I can start an image directly via "snes9x image.zip", and it works fine. So, there must be something wrong with this script, but I don't mind using the commandline first...

Cheers
Philipp

Edit: I just realized, the problem probably is that I used the script from the first post, and there are debugged versions available... not anymore, because the attachements of the posts have been deleted. But that's probably MY problem, dunno if it's yours as well *G*
« Last Edit: January 17, 2005, 04:46:51 pm by Pyrates »
\" ... and the Vogon will do things to you that you wish you\'d never been born, or, if you\'re a clearer minded thinker, that the Vogon had never been born.\"

MrSquishy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #19 on: January 17, 2005, 05:27:34 pm »
Here is CoreDumps finalized Ipk of my initial script.

I of course have tweaked it to my tastes after installing to add another prompt of Input method (Zaurus Keys or IR Keyboard), but this Ipk is the same one CoreDump posted earlier.

Use this if the attached doesnt work
opie-sh-snes_0.2_r0_arm.ipk
« Last Edit: January 17, 2005, 05:55:38 pm by MrSquishy »

Mahoro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #20 on: January 17, 2005, 09:03:26 pm »
Hum....
I still have the problem of "qcop" not found no matter I use the package above (opie-sh-snes_0.2_r0_arm.ipk) or  opie-sh-snes_0.2_r1_arm.ipk (in the hentiges feed)
Zaurus 5500- 3.5.2 64mb memory
XP- Qtopia 1.7

Kingston CF 512 RAM on FAT
DigitFilm SD 256 RAM on ext2
Panasonic SD 256 RAM <- can't manage to put ext2 in it :(

Targus universal keyboard <- Not working in 3.5.2
Symbol CF wifi <- worked, but have a bump on the back of the card :(
Intel CF wifi <- not working well :(

2 broken stylus...(bought another one in Japan but I broke that within 2 week after. = o o = )
(managed to glue it w/ krazy glue :)

Battery box <-DIY (Stuffs were bought in RadioShack)

MrSquishy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2005, 03:04:54 am »
The qcop message is from Snes9x itself.
The script doesnt do anything fancy, it just stores a couple variable from prompts then calls them back.

Is Snes9x not working at all?
Can you launch Snes9x without the script?
as in:

snes9x /mnt/card/roms/rom.zip

Pyrates

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pipsfrank.de
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2005, 04:12:35 am »
The message about qcop vanishes once you start snes9x in "/opt/QtPalmtop/bin". There  seems to be a path hardcoded, namely "../bin/qcop". But it doesn't seem to matter anyway to me...

Cheers
Philipp
\" ... and the Vogon will do things to you that you wish you\'d never been born, or, if you\'re a clearer minded thinker, that the Vogon had never been born.\"

Mahoro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2005, 02:05:33 pm »
Snes9x terminate after I have
"../bin/qcop" no found
Thing...
Even tho I tried typin' it in console
Zaurus 5500- 3.5.2 64mb memory
XP- Qtopia 1.7

Kingston CF 512 RAM on FAT
DigitFilm SD 256 RAM on ext2
Panasonic SD 256 RAM <- can't manage to put ext2 in it :(

Targus universal keyboard <- Not working in 3.5.2
Symbol CF wifi <- worked, but have a bump on the back of the card :(
Intel CF wifi <- not working well :(

2 broken stylus...(bought another one in Japan but I broke that within 2 week after. = o o = )
(managed to glue it w/ krazy glue :)

Battery box <-DIY (Stuffs were bought in RadioShack)

MrSquishy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #24 on: January 18, 2005, 03:13:10 pm »
I just thought of something that I worked around by changing what I do.

The roms you have, do they have spaces in the names?

I was having problems because of that, and I ended up just converting all the spaces to underscores.

It'd be for other odd characters too.
Because this basically passes things into the command line, anything that needs a leading "\" may cause it to not match the files.
If you want to test this, rename your rom to "test.zip" or something equally bland with no spaces.

CoreDump

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
    • View Profile
    • http://www.hentges.net
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2005, 05:31:19 pm »
Quote
I just thought of something that I worked around by changing what I do.

The roms you have, do they have spaces in the names?

I was having problems because of that, and I ended up just converting all the spaces to underscores.

It'd be for other odd characters too.
Because this basically passes things into the command line, anything that needs a leading "\" may cause it to not match the files.
If you want to test this, rename your rom to "test.zip" or something equally bland with no spaces.
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The latest script can be found here: [a href=\"http://www.hentges.net/misc/openzaurus/feeds/opie_1.1.8/opie-sh-snes_0.2-r1_arm.ipk]http://www.hentges.net/misc/openzaurus/fee..._0.2-r1_arm.ipk[/url]

It should fix the problems with spaces in filenames.
Webmaster of hentges.net & Embedded Linux Developer.

Mahoro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #26 on: January 18, 2005, 07:59:33 pm »
Tried both, no luck for me...:/
Even I rename it w/ no space...:/
Zaurus 5500- 3.5.2 64mb memory
XP- Qtopia 1.7

Kingston CF 512 RAM on FAT
DigitFilm SD 256 RAM on ext2
Panasonic SD 256 RAM <- can't manage to put ext2 in it :(

Targus universal keyboard <- Not working in 3.5.2
Symbol CF wifi <- worked, but have a bump on the back of the card :(
Intel CF wifi <- not working well :(

2 broken stylus...(bought another one in Japan but I broke that within 2 week after. = o o = )
(managed to glue it w/ krazy glue :)

Battery box <-DIY (Stuffs were bought in RadioShack)

ben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #27 on: January 19, 2005, 03:37:36 pm »
thx for the package, it woks good for me
only thing is i have to do a
'export QTDIR=/opt/QtPalmtop/'
for opie-shell to work. is there i way i can do this permanently?

cheers ben

CoreDump

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
    • View Profile
    • http://www.hentges.net
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #28 on: January 19, 2005, 11:12:20 pm »
Quote
thx for the package, it woks good for me
only thing is i have to do a
'export QTDIR=/opt/QtPalmtop/'
for opie-shell to work. is there i way i can do this permanently?

cheers ben
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=63243\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Yes, installing service release1 from the upgrade feed will do it.
Webmaster of hentges.net & Embedded Linux Developer.

grog

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
    • View Profile
    • http://
Opie-sh Script For Snes9x
« Reply #29 on: January 20, 2005, 11:11:10 am »
Quote
Yes, installing service release1 from the upgrade feed will do it.
A bit off topic, but I for one can't find the upgrade feed in the feeds directory. Where is it? thks
GROG!