Author Topic: joining the zug  (Read 13900 times)

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« on: July 05, 2003, 12:16:54 am »
Someone from the Virginia ZUG, if it\'s close enough to Gaithersburg MD for me to join, please write me offline at chuckr@chuckr.org, so I can find out the meeting details.

Thanks, guys

Kvetch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://
joining the zug
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2003, 11:08:35 pm »
If a ZUG gets formed or is formed and it is in or near Richmond I would be interested in attending too.

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2003, 09:04:30 am »
Hi chuck

We could always form an MD or Washington Area ZUG. I am in Gaithersburg.

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2003, 09:06:07 am »
I am in Germantown, not Gaithersburg. I can\'t even blame that one on a typo.

Pele

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • http://
joining the zug
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2003, 12:21:02 am »
Yo! I\'m in Alexandria... Just come here, It\'s halfway between Richmond and Most of southern Maryland.

macdigas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://
joining the zug
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2003, 03:13:07 pm »
I\'m in Fairfax, very close to Alexandria. Used to live there for 1 1/2 years.

macdigas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://
joining the zug
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2003, 05:41:58 pm »
Are there any regular meetigs? Anybody interested in meeting?

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2004, 12:54:00 pm »
 I also live in Alexandria.  Amazon has the SL-5600 for $299...with a PXA255 processor!!!! I just bought mine, so I know nothing about Linux programming-just got ticked off with Microsoft.  If anyone has any wireless capabilities, the Dancing Peppers Cantina on Duke St. (Exit 3A off I-395) supposedly has free WiFi access.  We could meet there-weekends are best.  I just registered, but left my password at home-sorry.

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2004, 12:57:49 pm »
How do you know it has PXA255?

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2004, 04:30:57 pm »
It\'s me again...without my password.  It says so on the the box!!!

weili1977

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
joining the zug
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2004, 10:46:23 am »
I just got mine. The CPU is PXA250:(
Sharp SL-C860 with Cacko X11 ROM
Netgear MA701 WiFi CF Card
Lexar 256MB SD Card
PNY 256MB CF Card

meangene

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
joining the zug
« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2004, 10:01:24 pm »
weili1977,
I must have lucked out...  However, don\'t feel too bad, the screen isn\'t extremely bright and I have a \"dead\" pixel.  Well, it\'s not worth my time and effort to mess with sending it back.

Tarkus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
    • http://
joining the zug
« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2004, 09:21:08 pm »
meangene,

What serial number does your unit list?  I have a SN 33001566 that I just received from Amazon, and it has the PXA-250 processor.

Anonymous

  • Guest
joining the zug
« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2004, 09:52:35 pm »
meangene: Have you tried using a CPU detection program to be sure the box isn\'t mislabelled?  In fact, given how poor the sales of the 5600 have been, its possible Sharp hasn\'t manufactured any since the PXA255 came out.

meangene

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
joining the zug
« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2004, 09:58:32 pm »
Tarkus and Guest,
Sorry to take so long to reply.  My serial number is 33003178.  I have not used a CPU detection program.  I don\'t mind using one, so long as it doesn\'t do any damage.  Where can I get it?