Author Topic: Qtopia For Pdaxrom?  (Read 7273 times)

prohto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2006, 08:44:41 am »
Hi everybudy, it took a while, but here are the screenshots.
I can say that yes, it is slow,but I think it is possible to do some improvement in the virtual frame buffer to speed up the cursor response.

Best regards

adf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2807
    • View Profile
    • http://
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2006, 03:28:04 pm »
looks good.  any idea when you'll post the packages?

Also, would it be possible to do this in two ways: qvfb when in an X window manager, but also drop out of X and start qtopia directly, hopefully with much better speed?

...then of course we could install xqt to the qtopia setup and have a way into the X stuff while in qtopia...
« Last Edit: March 29, 2006, 03:29:02 pm by adf »
**3100 Zubuntu Jaunty,(working on Cacko dualboot), 16G A-Data internal CF, 4G SD, Ambicom WL-1100C Cf, linksys usb ethernet,  BelkinF8T020 BT card, Belkin F8U1500-E Ir kbd, mini targus usb mouse, rechargeble AC/DC powered USB hub, psp cables and battery extenders.

**6000l  Tetsuized Sharprom, installed on internal flash only 1G sd, 2G cf

fryster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #17 on: April 01, 2006, 09:08:51 pm »
Quote
Hi everybudy, it took a while, but here are the screenshots.
I can say that yes, it is slow,but I think it is possible to do some improvement in the virtual frame buffer to speed up the cursor response.

Best regards
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=120842\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

That looks darn good!  Please post the packages as soon as you can.  I'm amazed but delighted that QTopia got ported to pdaxrom so quickly.

Fry
« Last Edit: April 01, 2006, 09:09:13 pm by fryster »

javahack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • http://
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2006, 10:12:07 pm »
please do post, I have custom build apps for QT (openvpn and a tv program) i need and don't want to re-write for pdaxrom
SL-C3100 Cacko 1.23
Linksys WLAN WCF-12 / BELKIN Bluetooth F8T020 ver.2
1GB SD / 512 CF
Code Happy and Free :)

alee16

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2006, 04:49:56 pm »
Quote
please do post, I have custom build apps for QT (openvpn and a tv program) i need and don't want to re-write for pdaxrom
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=121818\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Any word on posting it soon?
Sharp C1000 running pdaXrom 1.1.0beta4!
w/Lexar 1GB 40x Compactflash card &
Toshiba 512mb SD card

javahack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • http://
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2006, 12:07:30 am »
Quote
Quote
please do post, I have custom build apps for QT (openvpn and a tv program) i need and don't want to re-write for pdaxrom
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=121818\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Any word on posting it soon?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132718\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


I need to tweak it so the openvpn can be used with any server (setup for my work only) and the tv app is setup for a special server as well.

 I will have to make time for that, I just did not know if anyone had a use for such qt apps.
SL-C3100 Cacko 1.23
Linksys WLAN WCF-12 / BELKIN Bluetooth F8T020 ver.2
1GB SD / 512 CF
Code Happy and Free :)

alee16

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2006, 08:30:17 am »
Quote
Quote
Quote
please do post, I have custom build apps for QT (openvpn and a tv program) i need and don't want to re-write for pdaxrom
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=121818\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Any word on posting it soon?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132718\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


I need to tweak it so the openvpn can be used with any server (setup for my work only) and the tv app is setup for a special server as well.

 I will have to make time for that, I just did not know if anyone had a use for such qt apps.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132844\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Sorry, I was talking about the instructions for running QT inside of PdaXrom.
Sharp C1000 running pdaXrom 1.1.0beta4!
w/Lexar 1GB 40x Compactflash card &
Toshiba 512mb SD card

javahack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • http://
Qtopia For Pdaxrom?
« Reply #22 on: June 26, 2006, 08:40:59 am »
Quote
Quote
Quote
Quote
please do post, I have custom build apps for QT (openvpn and a tv program) i need and don't want to re-write for pdaxrom
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Any word on posting it soon?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132718\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


I need to tweak it so the openvpn can be used with any server (setup for my work only) and the tv app is setup for a special server as well.

 I will have to make time for that, I just did not know if anyone had a use for such qt apps.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132844\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Sorry, I was talking about the instructions for running QT inside of PdaXrom.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=132890\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


 i did find where that stuf was, it is at [a href=\"http://zaurus.spy.org/feeds/cacko/pdaXrom/misc/pgas/qtopia/]http://zaurus.spy.org/feeds/cacko/pdaXrom/misc/pgas/qtopia/[/url]
SL-C3100 Cacko 1.23
Linksys WLAN WCF-12 / BELKIN Bluetooth F8T020 ver.2
1GB SD / 512 CF
Code Happy and Free :)