Author Topic: Frozen-bubble For Gpe  (Read 6794 times)

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« on: June 02, 2006, 08:32:47 pm »
I'd like to compile frozen-bubble. All of the dependencies are allready present in GPE, except for SDL_perl.

Tried compiling SDL_perl-1.19.2 but just get an "unknown error" when configuring, and can't trace it...

I've seen lots of references of people having probs with SDL_perl while compiling etc. so it seems it's not an easy task?

Can someone do it? Or is it compiled somewhere already for 3.5.4.1?
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2006, 02:23:13 am »
Don't know how I could have overlooked it, but Bitbake has a recipe for frozen-bubble.

Am compiling right now    So all's fine...
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2006, 02:17:49 pm »
Hmmm... OE built it, I installed all ipkgs.

But now get:
Code: [Select]
QSocket::writeBlock: Socket is not open
QSocket::writeBlock: Socket is not open
QSocket::writeBlock: Socket is not open
QSocket::writeBlock: Socket is not open
No Qt/Embedded server appears to be running.
If you want to run perl as a server,
add the "-qws" command-line option.
Running "frozen-bubble -qws" doesn't do anything? Can anyone advise me what the problem-solution is?

Thanks.
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

Hrw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1366
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 05:12:20 am »
Looks like you have SDL built for OPIE not for X11 enviroments. Remove libsdl0 package and install one from feed/x11/
OpenZaurus 3.5.4x Release Manager
OpenEmbedded, Ångström, Poky developer
My website

Misc embedded hardware.

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2006, 11:58:17 am »
Quote
Looks like you have SDL built for OPIE not for X11 enviroments. Remove libsdl0 package and install one from feed/x11/
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=129705\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Maybe it's associated with my Bitbake configuration. In local.conf I have:
Code: [Select]
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS = "vitrual/qte:qte virtual/libqpe:libqpe-opie"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-qpe"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/${TARGET_PREFIX}gcc-initial:gcc-cross-initial"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/${TARGET_PREFIX}gcc:gcc-cross"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/${TARGET_PREFIX}g++:gcc-cross"
since I noted that it also compiled libopiecore when compiling frozen-bubble, somehow it's probably thinking that I'm using Opie. It didn't build libsdl0 though, only libsdl-1.2.0...

I've searched the OpenEmbedded wiki, but can't see what to do to specify not Opie but GPE.

Should I set something else in my local.conf and rebuild maybe?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 12:03:41 pm by ShiroiKuma »
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

JohnX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • http://
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2006, 05:43:56 pm »
Just change those lines around to what I have here and you should be on your way:
#PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-qpe"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-x11"

There's no need to delete or change any other lines...just the one referring to sdl. Good luck!
Zaurus SL-C1000 - Linux 2.6.22 - Angstrom/Debian dual boot - Ambicom 802.11b - 1GB Corsair SD
Nokia N800 - 2GB PQI SD card
Zaurus SL-5500 - OZ 3.5.3/Hentges T2/Opie - 64MB Lexar SD card

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2006, 06:11:21 pm »
Quote
Just change those lines around to what I have here and you should be on your way:
#PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-qpe"
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-x11"

There's no need to delete or change any other lines...just the one referring to sdl. Good luck!
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=129761\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
What about the libqpe-opie line? Should I delete it?
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

JohnX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • http://
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2006, 07:30:02 pm »
There's no need to. It won't interfere with anything. From what I understand, when you see a line like this:
Code: [Select]
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-x11"it's saying "when a package asks for virtual/libsdl I should try and use libsdl-x11 to provide it." No GPE package would depend on virtual/qte or virtual/qpe so it won't get in your way.
Zaurus SL-C1000 - Linux 2.6.22 - Angstrom/Debian dual boot - Ambicom 802.11b - 1GB Corsair SD
Nokia N800 - 2GB PQI SD card
Zaurus SL-5500 - OZ 3.5.3/Hentges T2/Opie - 64MB Lexar SD card

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2006, 07:46:53 am »
Quote
There's no need to. It won't interfere with anything. From what I understand, when you see a line like this:
Code: [Select]
PREFERRED_PROVIDERS += " virtual/libsdl:libsdl-x11"it's saying "when a package asks for virtual/libsdl I should try and use libsdl-x11 to provide it." No GPE package would depend on virtual/qte or virtual/qpe so it won't get in your way.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=129765\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
I've done the change and am recompiling now, but I've just noticed that it's building libqpe-opie still, so something is surely wrong. I think it's not gonna run... But I've removed the opie reference.

Is there anything else I should do?

Well, I'll wait till it's finished, but I doubt it'll be right...
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

lardman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4512
    • View Profile
    • http://people.bath.ac.uk/enpsgp/Zaurus/
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2006, 10:04:33 am »
You need to remove the files created by the original opie version of SDL. So bitbake clean frozen bubble and sdl.

Bitbake -c clean package_name

iirc.


Si
C750 OZ3.5.4 (GPE, 2.6.x kernel)
SL5500 OZ3.5.4 (Opie)
Nokia 770
Serial GPS, WCF-12, Socket Ethernet & BT, Ratoc USB
WinXP, Mandriva

ShiroiKuma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2006, 10:26:54 am »
Quote
You need to remove the files created by the original opie version of SDL. So bitbake clean frozen bubble and sdl.

Bitbake -c clean package_name
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=130061\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
I did remove them. But did this again just to make sure.

It's still doing this, complains that:
Code: [Select]
preferred version 1.2.2 of libopie2 not availableand then proceeds to build libsdl-qpe...

So something must be wrong, I can't seem to see what.
[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\']Das ganze tschechische Volk ist eine Simulantenbande.[/font][/span]
Militäroberarzt Bautze

lardman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4512
    • View Profile
    • http://people.bath.ac.uk/enpsgp/Zaurus/
Frozen-bubble For Gpe
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2006, 01:46:43 pm »
Try using bitbake -b path/to/file.bb to build the x11 based SDL directly, then continue with your usual bitbake of frozen bubbles.

There's probably some dep remaining.


Si
C750 OZ3.5.4 (GPE, 2.6.x kernel)
SL5500 OZ3.5.4 (Opie)
Nokia 770
Serial GPS, WCF-12, Socket Ethernet & BT, Ratoc USB
WinXP, Mandriva