Author Topic: Gpe On C1000  (Read 2072 times)

omro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • View Profile
    • http://
Gpe On C1000
« on: September 01, 2006, 05:19:19 pm »
Hi All

I hope this isn't a dense question. Probably is, oh well, here goes.

Is the Hentges Rom the only GPE/OZ that works on the C1000?

If there is another, how does it differ?

Thanks
Zaurus C-1000

koen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
    • http://dominion.thruhere.net/koen/cms/
Gpe On C1000
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2006, 05:39:03 pm »
Quote
Hi All

I hope this isn't a dense question. Probably is, oh well, here goes.

Is the Hentges Rom the only GPE/OZ that works on the C1000?

If there is another, how does it differ?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=140493\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The stock one from openzaurus.org works on a c1000. The hentges variant is just OZ + extra apps installed.
Forums are not bugtrackers!!! Smart questions
Ångström release team
iPAQ h2210, iPAQ h5550, iPAQ hx4700, Zaurus SL-C700, Nokia 770, all running some form of GPE
My blog

omro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • View Profile
    • http://
Gpe On C1000
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2006, 05:42:20 pm »
Quote
Quote
Hi All

I hope this isn't a dense question. Probably is, oh well, here goes.

Is the Hentges Rom the only GPE/OZ that works on the C1000?

If there is another, how does it differ?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=140493\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The stock one from openzaurus.org works on a c1000. The hentges variant is just OZ + extra apps installed.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=140494\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Thanks,
Which version of 3.5.4.x works on the C1000?
Zaurus C-1000

koen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1008
    • View Profile
    • http://dominion.thruhere.net/koen/cms/
Gpe On C1000
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2006, 05:59:06 pm »
all releases that have images for the akita machine.
Forums are not bugtrackers!!! Smart questions
Ångström release team
iPAQ h2210, iPAQ h5550, iPAQ hx4700, Zaurus SL-C700, Nokia 770, all running some form of GPE
My blog

Hrw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1366
    • View Profile
Gpe On C1000
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2006, 02:52:40 pm »
3.5.4.1 support sl-c1000 (akita)
OpenZaurus 3.5.4x Release Manager
OpenEmbedded, Ångström, Poky developer
My website

Misc embedded hardware.

omro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • View Profile
    • http://
Gpe On C1000
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2006, 04:49:38 pm »
Quote
3.5.4.1 support sl-c1000 (akita)
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=140552\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Gonna try it, see the differences

Really want to start using my Z again, keep getting frustrated with it.
Zaurus C-1000