Author Topic: Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4  (Read 9824 times)

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« on: October 12, 2006, 08:42:34 am »
I was tring to install various ROM and none works right.....

Cacko    https://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=21601&hl=
Beta 3    https://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=21089&hl=

only pdaxrom beta4 works, so i try to make:

 Extra MENU -->
 Zaurus Test -->
 NAND Flash (Full) -->

The result is:

Bad Block Num = 4

Can do this the problem ?

What can i do ?

THANKS

Bye
« Last Edit: October 12, 2006, 08:55:59 am by LukeLuke »

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 08:48:18 am »
I try to make:

SUM MENU -->
NAND Bad Count+Sum -->

[CODE]
NAND Bad Count

Blk   Init   After   Total
-------------------------------------
 1       4       0         4
 2       0       0          0
.......................
.............
.........
-------------------------------------
Total Bad Block = 4

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2006, 03:33:31 am »
can anyone help me ?

THANKS

Bye

TRIsoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
    • http://www.trisoft.de
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2006, 05:58:22 am »
Hi LuckyLuke,
Quote
can anyone help me ?
what's the problem ? What doesn't work ?
Having some bad blocks reported in the Diag is normal.
Even brand new units have some bad blocks. NAND chips
have mostly some defective areas and the controller will
handle this, so it's no reason to be worried.

Why are you trying to format the flash area ? Are you stuck
after a "went-wrong-Rom-installation" ?
Please give us some more informations.

Marc

anunakin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 340
    • View Profile
    • http://vivaphp.net
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2006, 06:01:39 pm »
Tried erase NAND, before install new ROM?
Have you tried w/ another SD/CF card?
« Last Edit: October 13, 2006, 06:02:24 pm by anunakin »
[img]http://www.vivaphp.net/imagens/rev2.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /]
Anunakin (Marcus Fazzi)

Nokia N900 32GB + microSD 2GB
Nokia N810 w/ microSD 8GB
Nokia 5310 XpressMusic w/ microSD 1GB
HP48GX->Psion Sienna->Palm m130->Tungsten T->Zaurus SL-5500->C3000->C3100 ALL SOLD

My FEED(On Line AGAIN!!!)

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2006, 11:46:21 am »
Quote
Tried erase NAND, before install new ROM?
Have you tried w/ another SD/CF card?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=143958\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Yes i try to erase before and i try CF Sandisk 32M / CF Sandisk 64M / CF Sandisk 512M / SD Kingston 1GB....... but the result is the same!

What do you mean ?

THANKS

Bye

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2006, 11:50:54 am »
Quote
Hi LuckyLuke,
Quote
can anyone help me ?
what's the problem ? What doesn't work ?
Having some bad blocks reported in the Diag is normal.
Even brand new units have some bad blocks. NAND chips
have mostly some defective areas and the controller will
handle this, so it's no reason to be worried.

Why are you trying to format the flash area ? Are you stuck
after a "went-wrong-Rom-installation" ?
Please give us some more informations.

Marc
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=143908\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

All the installation that i can do, don't work well  (see the other post).

I try Cacko, but when start, i see only the Sharp logo and do nothing...... (see the post)
I try Beta 3 and the system don't found many file ..... (see the post)
I try Beta r121, the installation is ok, but when i press on button the Z don't start......

WHAT CAN I DO ?

If i use your NAND Backup the Z work well..........

THANKS

Bye

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2006, 05:06:20 pm »
I don't know what do .....

Everething i do, don' t work....

NAND Flash erase and try to install r121, but nothing when i press on it don't start....

What can i do ?

Which can you use for install the ROM ? Wich card you suggest me ? (i have this http://i23.ebayimg.com/02/i/08/2f/65/bf_2.JPG )

THANKS

Bye
« Last Edit: October 18, 2006, 05:19:36 pm by LukeLuke »

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2006, 05:16:05 pm »
i want to buy a card that i can sure that work................

Which ?????

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2006, 05:27:14 pm »
if buy this http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewIt...mMakeTrack=true

Do you think that this work ?

THANKS

Bye

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2006, 02:21:31 am »
This is a for of Zaurus ?

Why nothing answer to me ?

My question is so difficult ?

Bye

InSearchOf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1144
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2006, 09:25:39 am »
I think no one is answering because you didnt search... and also...

You posted @
Oct 18 2006, 05:06 PM
Oct 18 2006, 05:16 PM
Oct 18 2006, 05:27 PM

asking the same question and getting frustrated because no one is answering...

Late
Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 and SL-6000L
pdaXrom Developer
Please visit pdaXrom.org for updates
My Blog
IRC #pdaxrom @ FreeNode

LukeLuke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • http://
Nand Flash Memory -> Bad Block Num=4
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2006, 10:06:50 am »
Quote
I think no one is answering because you didnt search... and also...

You posted @
Oct 18 2006, 05:06 PM
Oct 18 2006, 05:16 PM
Oct 18 2006, 05:27 PM

asking the same question and getting frustrated because no one is answering...

Late
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=144396\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

IMHO, this isn't the metod for help the people........

I'm frustrated because have a Z that not work and nobody that help me ..........

I would want to understand if the Z is broken or the card that isn't compatible.

THANKS

Bye