Author Topic: Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200  (Read 10954 times)

Ling

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« on: December 24, 2006, 10:00:50 am »
Meanie and psycoman have been working on porting pdaXii13 to the SL-C3200. Up to this point, discussion has been on the forum at www.tyrannozaurus.com. They have been working on the init scripts. I have been trying to keep up, but no joy. Maybe they will post a Christmas-Eve update.
SL-C3200 w/ pdaXii13 5.3
SL-C860 w/ OZ GPE 3.4.1
Accessories: 4GB Microdrive, 4GB Transcend SD, Linksys WFC12 CF 802.11b, Ambicom CF Modem, Socket Bluetooth

psycoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tuxforum.com.br
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2006, 10:42:21 am »
a small news

for install pdaxii13 on SL-C3200 you need follow this steps

Warning: This still alpha for SL-C3200, but this mod need beta testers

Steps

1 - Copy pdaxrom beta3 install files to SD
2 - Install beta3 on SL-C3200 (dont need boot it)
3 - remove pdaxrom beta3 files from SD
3 - Copy pdaxii13 files to SD (get here: http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/pdaXii13/files/)
4 - Replace updater-tools.bin on sd, with this modified version for SL-C3200 (get here: http://zaurus.servehttp.com/feed/patchs/updater-tools.bin)
5 - Install pdaxii13 normaly and boot then (boot process get many time , so be pacienty)

With this you can use pdaxii13 in you SL-C3200, but this still with minor issues, stay tuned
« Last Edit: December 24, 2006, 10:45:11 am by psycoman »

Ling

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2006, 12:50:29 pm »
Quote
With this you can use pdaxii13 in you SL-C3200, but this still with minor issues, stay tuned
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=148983\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

psycoman, would you say better or worse than plain beta3. If pdaxrom folks could manage to keep the website and the feeds up, I would probably get my beta3 working, but so far, very slow going. Thanks for your and Meanie's efforts.
SL-C3200 w/ pdaXii13 5.3
SL-C860 w/ OZ GPE 3.4.1
Accessories: 4GB Microdrive, 4GB Transcend SD, Linksys WFC12 CF 802.11b, Ambicom CF Modem, Socket Bluetooth

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2006, 06:35:05 pm »
Quote
a small news

for install pdaxii13 on SL-C3200 you need follow this steps

Warning: This still alpha for SL-C3200, but this mod need beta testers

Steps

1 - Copy pdaxrom beta3 install files to SD
2 - Install beta3 on SL-C3200 (dont need boot it)
3 - remove pdaxrom beta3 files from SD
3 - Copy pdaxii13 files to SD (get here: http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/pdaXii13/files/)
4 - Replace updater-tools.bin on sd, with this modified version for SL-C3200 (get here: http://zaurus.servehttp.com/feed/patchs/updater-tools.bin)
5 - Install pdaxii13 normaly and boot then (boot process get many time , so be pacienty)

With this you can use pdaxii13 in you SL-C3200, but this still with minor issues, stay tuned
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=148983\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

you can skip step 4 now. the updater-tools.bin has been updated with newer files to support C3100/C3200 and the partitioning option now works to create a single 6GB partition. The 3 partition scheme will be implemented once someone sends me the output of sfdisk for such a layout.
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

psycoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tuxforum.com.br
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2006, 06:43:06 pm »
Code: [Select]
root-:) sfdisk -ls /dev/hda
6000278

Disk /dev/hda: 11905 cylinders, 16 heads, 63 sectors/track
Units = cylinders of 516096 bytes, blocks of 1024 bytes, counting from 0

   Device Boot Start     End   #cyls    #blocks   Id  System
/dev/hda1          0+   4263    4264-   2149024+  83  Linux
/dev/hda2       4264    4760     497     250488   83  Linux
/dev/hda3       4761   11904    7144    3600576   83  Linux
/dev/hda4          0       -       0          0    0  Empty

i dont know how all is 83..  @@ wen i make i put 83,82,c but @@, im surpraised @@, i will try install, all again.

this is the recomended schema, but hda3 get the rest of disk space (3.4G)

Menaie i have this issue's:

Code: [Select]
root-:) df -h
Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/hda1                 2.0G      1.1G    869.6M  56% /
/dev/hda1                 2.0G      1.1G    869.6M  56% /media/realroot/mnt/ide
/dev/hda3                 3.4G      7.3M      3.4G   0% /media/realroot/mnt/ide3
/dev/hda1                 2.0G      1.1G    869.6M  56% /
none                     12.0M     32.0k     12.0M   0% /dev
/dev/hda3                 3.4G      7.3M      3.4G   0% /data
none                     12.0M     32.0k     12.0M   0% /dev
/dev/mmcda1             489.1M    371.4M    117.8M  76% /mnt/card
/dev/loop0               21.2M     21.2M         0 100% /opt/native/arm/3.4.6-xscale-softvfp

triple mount

and have many performance issues, like menu get aprox. 10 - 15 segundos to apers in xfce4 @@

and many applications is so slow.....

3 - before pivoting, i see many,many lines with this mensage "invalidate: dirty buffer"



thnkx
« Last Edit: December 26, 2006, 07:12:25 pm by psycoman »

psycoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tuxforum.com.br
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2006, 07:08:43 pm »
i got the new install files, and updater.sh have a error in line 289, i cant see messagem in my zaurus but is some thing aboute "}" and if.

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2006, 07:24:40 pm »
Quote
i got the new install files, and updater.sh have a error in line 289, i cant see messagem in my zaurus but is some thing aboute "}" and if.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149187\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I just uploaded a fixed one a few seconds ago.
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

merli

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2006, 09:04:38 am »
Hello

What about c1000? Is it possible?
merli
------
SL-C1000 - pdaxii13 5.3.3 but considering go back to beta1
Wifi D-link DCF-650W CF card - not using
bluetooth Billionton BT CF card and Samsung SGH-i310 GPRS
Pretec Cheetah 133x 4GB SD, Pretec Cheetah 80x 1GB CF

psycoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tuxforum.com.br
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2006, 10:49:31 am »
invalidate: dirty buffer
invalidate: dirty buffer
...
invalidate: dirty buffer
invalidate: dirty buffer
invalidate: dirty buffer
invalidate: dirty buffer
VFS:busy inodes on changed media.
Found /sbin/init on HD: pivoting
INIT: version 2.86 booting

Still with this issue... =/

psycoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
    • http://www.tuxforum.com.br
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2006, 08:08:22 pm »
Menaie, this de factory defaulty sfdisk -ls

Code: [Select]
Disk /dev/hda: 11905 cylinders, 16 heads, 63 sectors/track
Units = cylinders of 516096 bytes, blocks of 1024 bytes, counting from 0

   Device Boot Start     End   #cyls    #blocks   Id  System
/dev/hda1          0+     19      20-     10048+  83  Linux
/dev/hda2         20      39      20      10080   83  Linux
/dev/hda3         40   11904   11865    5979960    c  Win95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/hda4          0       -       0          0    0  Empty
« Last Edit: December 27, 2006, 08:15:41 pm by psycoman »

ArchiMark

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
    • View Profile
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2007, 05:50:24 pm »
I just tried installing pdaXii13 on my 3200 which has pdaXrom Beta 3 on it.

I get the same error message as psycoman....have tried several times...using the latest install files....

Installer starts OK and says it detects C3200, then I get Error message at bottom of display:

/tmp/update/updater.sh: 734: syntax error
'fi' unexpected, expecting 'done'
error 1

then starts reboot....


??????

Thanks,

Mark


Quote
i got the new install files, and updater.sh have a error in line 289, i cant see message in my zaurus but is some thing about "}" and fi.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149187\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Silicon Valley Digerati - * Please see my Mini Laptops For Sale Listing *
Cosmo Communicator / One-Netbook One Mix Yoga 3S (Win 10/Manjaro 18)
Banana Pi Zero UMPC/Armbian
MacBookPro
Sold: C3200/N900/OQO/N5/Dell Mini9/Netwalker/UMID M1/

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2007, 09:28:53 pm »
Quote
I just tried installing pdaXii13 on my 3200 which has pdaXrom Beta 3 on it.

I get the same error message as psycoman....have tried several times...using the latest install files....

Installer starts OK and says it detects C3200, then I get Error message at bottom of display:

/tmp/update/updater.sh: 734: syntax error
'fi' unexpected, expecting 'done'
error 1

then starts reboot....


??????

Thanks,

Mark


Quote
i got the new install files, and updater.sh have a error in line 289, i cant see message in my zaurus but is some thing about "}" and fi.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149187\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149962\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

oops, I will need to fix the updater.sh
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

ArchiMark

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
    • View Profile
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2007, 09:31:03 pm »
Thanks, Meanie!!!

Will you post here when it's ready?

Thanks,

Mark

Quote
Quote
I just tried installing pdaXii13 on my 3200 which has pdaXrom Beta 3 on it.

I get the same error message as psycoman....have tried several times...using the latest install files....

Installer starts OK and says it detects C3200, then I get Error message at bottom of display:

/tmp/update/updater.sh: 734: syntax error
'fi' unexpected, expecting 'done'
error 1

then starts reboot....


??????

Thanks,

Mark


Quote
i got the new install files, and updater.sh have a error in line 289, i cant see message in my zaurus but is some thing about "}" and fi.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149187\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149962\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

oops, I will need to fix the updater.sh
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149972\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]
Silicon Valley Digerati - * Please see my Mini Laptops For Sale Listing *
Cosmo Communicator / One-Netbook One Mix Yoga 3S (Win 10/Manjaro 18)
Banana Pi Zero UMPC/Armbian
MacBookPro
Sold: C3200/N900/OQO/N5/Dell Mini9/Netwalker/UMID M1/

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2007, 10:04:52 pm »
fixed and uploaded.
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

Snappy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 793
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii13 On The Sl-c3200
« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2007, 10:38:03 pm »
Quote
Hello

What about c1000? Is it possible?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=149239\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Unfortunately, not directly. According to meanie, you will need to install pdaxrom beta3 then update with his script.

I'm also hoping to use the pdaxii13 for the c1000, but will have to try later as I only have one c1000 and cannot afford the downtime.

I installed pdaXqtrom 0.82 and it seem to work fine. Launching from the icon seem to give errors. Running from console as su works fine. Strange, but will check the forum somemore ...
Snappy!
------------------------
Akita (Daily use)
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SL-C1000 with Cacko 1.23 full
Accessories: Wifi XI-825 CF  |  16GB (6) SDHC (Transcend) | 1GB 80x CF (RiDATA PRO-2) </span>

Collie (Sandbox)
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SL-5500 with OZ/GPE 3.5.4.1 alpha3 build 2006-04-27
Accessories: 512MB A-Data SD | 64MB Toshiba SD</span>