Author Topic: Pdaxii3 Problem  (Read 7103 times)

pelrun

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 366
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2007, 11:17:44 am »
Quote
have you guys actually tried to use the Date&Time tool to set the date and time?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=166815\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I mentioned this issue to you when you were up here - when my clock is significantly out *any* attempt to update the clock to the correct time causes matchbox to stop responding to clicks or the keyboard. In fact keyboard works ok until a screen tap changes the input focus, then it's gone until you can ssh in to kill matchbox, or pull the battery to force a reboot (and then the time is wrong again!) So if I want to fix the time, quitting X and using date/ntp/hwclock is my only option. :S

Quote
lol I think that's the problem, was I used it, but my clock applet didn't change until I rebooted.  I then started having the problems.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=166816\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The clock applet only updates the taskbar once a minute, so don't expect it to show the right time immediately.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2007, 11:18:29 am by pelrun »
SL-C3100 with usb power mod running debian eabi
pdaXii13 still on the NAND for dualbooting
16GB SDHC! (a new one, after I sat on the old one and it went kaput)
D-Link 660 wifi, Socket Bluetooth rev H
External 9800mAh LiIon battery and slimline dvd drive
Homebrew microphone and remote

boardboyd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2007, 11:28:18 am »
Quote
Quote
have you guys actually tried to use the Date&Time tool to set the date and time?
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=166815\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

I mentioned this issue to you when you were up here - when my clock is significantly out *any* attempt to update the clock to the correct time causes matchbox to stop responding to clicks or the keyboard. In fact keyboard works ok until a screen tap changes the input focus, then it's gone until you can ssh in to kill matchbox, or pull the battery to force a reboot (and then the time is wrong again!) So if I want to fix the time, quitting X and using date/ntp/hwclock is my only option. :S

Quote
lol I think that's the problem, was I used it, but my clock applet didn't change until I rebooted.  I then started having the problems.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=166816\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

The clock applet only updates the taskbar once a minute, so don't expect it to show the right time immediately.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=166834\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

It didn't show the right time for an hour.  Also the when using just 'date' with no parameters in console it would show the incorrect date.
I've managed to change the time outside of X, but I still lose my keyboard after resuming from suspend.

Should I have timezones or something like that installed?  I remember that in older versions of cacko you had to have timezones or some similar package installed to get the time displayed properly.
C3100 - pdaxii13 Sally - Running beatifully except no alarm atm
Linksys WCF12 WiFi
Kingmax 60x 256mb SD/NoName 1g CF/Noname 256mb CF
SL5500 - Cacko 1.22 *Retired

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2007, 04:08:16 pm »
after some suspend and resume I think that it functions.Thank you

boardboyd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2007, 04:13:04 pm »
OK, looking back into the archives I found a couple posts that say to reinstall, this time I've checked the checksums of the downloaded files, and updater.sh has a different checksum than is recorded in checksums.txt (files downloaded from http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/pdaXii13/akita/).  I doubt this has to do with the problem I'm having with the keyboard, but I thought I would point it out, can anyone confirm this?
C3100 - pdaxii13 Sally - Running beatifully except no alarm atm
Linksys WCF12 WiFi
Kingmax 60x 256mb SD/NoName 1g CF/Noname 256mb CF
SL5500 - Cacko 1.22 *Retired

boardboyd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2007, 05:32:45 pm »
I must have had a bad download, before, I have reinstalled pdaxII13 and the keyboard works as it should after a resume.  Let this be a warning:  CHECK YOUR CHECKSUMS AFTER D/L'ING!
C3100 - pdaxii13 Sally - Running beatifully except no alarm atm
Linksys WCF12 WiFi
Kingmax 60x 256mb SD/NoName 1g CF/Noname 256mb CF
SL5500 - Cacko 1.22 *Retired

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2007, 01:24:39 pm »
my checksum are correct but the keyboard doesn't function

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2007, 02:07:58 pm »
I checked my checksum and they were wrong!!!.now I've downloaded with wget and checked the cheksum and I'm flashing the Zaurus.I will tell you if it is right

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2007, 09:11:37 am »
if I suspend and resume the zaurus the keyboard doesn't function.the software date is the same that the hardware date because I use the command "hwclock --systohc --utc".I don't know how to fix the problem.when I'm wardwiving the keyboard doen't function and I have to reboot .The checksum is the same that in your website.

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2007, 04:54:26 pm »
I don't know why I'm the only person that have problem with the keyboard and pdaxrom.with other rom there weren't problem with keyboard.I like pdaxrom but I'm thinking to change

urkden

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #24 on: September 23, 2007, 05:56:46 pm »
Quote
I don't know why I'm the only person that have problem with the keyboard and pdaxrom.with other rom there weren't problem with keyboard.I like pdaxrom but I'm thinking to change
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=167819\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

It seems that this a very particular case because nobody with this model has experienced this situation. Any way you could try a complete fresh install and see if it happens again.

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2007, 06:16:26 pm »
I' trying to install this rom since august and each time I format the hardrive and the nand.

Meanie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2803
    • View Profile
    • http://www.users.on.net/~hluc/myZaurus/
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #26 on: September 23, 2007, 07:26:57 pm »
Quote
I' trying to install this rom since august and each time I format the hardrive and the nand.
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=167833\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

i believe it must be user caused error. you must be doing something that nobody else is doing but you are not telling us what you did and only telling us the result of what you did. try remembering what you did after you installed. every little detail is important since you must be doing something which you think is normal and expected but nobody else is probably doing it and hence don't have problems...
SL-C3000 - pdaXii13 build5.4.9 (based on pdaXrom beta3) / SL-C3100 - Sharp ROM 1.02 JP (heavily customised)
Netgear MA701 CF, SanDisk ConnectPlus CF, Socket Bluetooth CF, 4GB Kingston CF,  4GB pqi SD, 4GB ChoiceOnly SD, 2GB SanDisk SD USB Plus, 1GB SanDisk USB Plus, 1GB Transcend SD, 2GB SanDisk MicroSD with SD adaptor, Piel Frama Leather Case, GoldX 5-in-1 USB cable, USB hub, USB mouse, USB keyboard, USB ethernet, USB HDD, many other USB accessories...
(Zaurus SL-C3000 owner since March 14. 2005, Zaurus SL-C3100 owner since September 21. 2005)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~wyso/myZaurus - zBook3K

zeroc87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • http://
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #27 on: September 24, 2007, 06:21:45 am »
I format Hardrive and reboot,then install new rom and then install hdimagefull and reboot.now I open a clean pdaxii3 system but if I suspend and resume the keyboard doesn't function.

T3_slider

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Pdaxii3 Problem
« Reply #28 on: September 25, 2007, 06:23:58 pm »
You should try posting every single step -- ie what files you used at what points (filenames and versions!). When you make your posts so general it is impossible for anyone else to help you. Try reinstalling but writing down absolutely everything you do as you are doing it. It may be more effort, but if you're not willing to do it why should we be willing to help?
Conics SL-C3200 running pdaXrom beta3 and XFCE with a Planex WiFi CF card.

Slackware rules!