Author Topic: Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?  (Read 2397 times)

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2004, 03:19:35 am »
OK, I\'ve sent the kernel to bamberhome@DELETETHISyahoo.co.uk   (DELETETHIS  WAS DELETED)

highfell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • http://
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2004, 04:52:34 am »
Thanks - received with gratitude.


Nigel
SL 5500 128 CF card ; Bluetooth Anycom CF
TKR v1.0 Cacko Kernel 32/30 memory layout

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2004, 05:10:03 am »
OK, let me know how it goes.

highfell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • http://
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #18 on: April 13, 2004, 04:45:28 am »
I installed it successfully over the weekend. I now understand the issue about installing packages from the package manager as you can only install to \'Memory 5\' where there is very limited memory - i.e. 4K, rather than \'internalRAM7\', where there is nearly 30K.

Would changing the Jffs partition make any difference?


Nigel Bamber
SL 5500 128 CF card ; Bluetooth Anycom CF
TKR v1.0 Cacko Kernel 32/30 memory layout

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #19 on: April 13, 2004, 08:33:27 am »
Quote
I installed it successfully over the weekend. I now understand the issue about installing packages from the package manager as you can only install to \'Memory 5\' where there is very limited memory - i.e. 4K, rather than \'internalRAM7\', where there is nearly 30K.

Would changing the Jffs partition make any difference?

Nigel Bamber

The problem is deep inside Qtopia libraries. If you wish I can send you the libraries I\'ve built myself, that should have this issue fixed. I have not tried them on my 5500 Z, but it should work.

highfell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • http://
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #20 on: April 13, 2004, 12:01:48 pm »
Quote
The problem is deep inside Qtopia libraries. If you wish I can send you the libraries I\'ve built myself, that should have this issue fixed. I have not tried them on my 5500 Z, but it should work.


If you are happy to that would be very helpful. I would be pleased to test that for you :-)

 BTW did you see my other post about a patch for the kernel (Sharp ROM/Sony Ericsson Phones). It seems that you may be able to help there as well !!

many thanks


Nigel Bamber
SL 5500 128 CF card ; Bluetooth Anycom CF
TKR v1.0 Cacko Kernel 32/30 memory layout

maslovsky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1426
    • View Profile
    • http://my-zaurus.narod.ru
Hybrid ROM with Qtopia 1.6.2 link not working?
« Reply #21 on: April 14, 2004, 09:29:49 am »
Quote
Quote

The problem is deep inside Qtopia libraries. If you wish I can send you the libraries I\'ve built myself, that should have this issue fixed. I have not tried them on my 5500 Z, but it should work.


If you are happy to that would be very helpful. I would be pleased to test that for you :-)

 BTW did you see my other post about a patch for the kernel (Sharp ROM/Sony Ericsson Phones). It seems that you may be able to help there as well !!

many thanks


Nigel Bamber

Check your mail.