Author Topic: MicroG signature spoofing patch & GmsCore  (Read 4699 times)

irukandji

• View Profile
MicroG signature spoofing patch & GmsCore
« on: July 15, 2020, 09:41:05 am »
I am building a custom rom based on v23.

I have successfully deodexed and patched services.jar with haystack (https://github.com/Lanchon/haystack) but it looks like that replacing google gmscore with microg gmscore throws cosmo communicator into bootloop.

Is anyone having any expirience haystack patch (i have decompiled the patch and the changes seem fine to me), microg or knows how to logcat booting on cosmo/android9?
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 09:41:31 am by irukandji »

idc

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2020, 03:47:25 pm »
I'm sorry to say I have no experience of this with which I could help you, but I am interested in your results (and those of others). I would love to have a phone that removed google from the equation. (Sailfish has done that very well for me with the Gemini, but isn't yet ready for the Cosmo; and a working non-Google android would be interesting in its own right.)
Do please let us know how you get on. And I hope others on this forum are able to help you.

irukandji

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2020, 02:05:00 pm »
I am trying, I have cosmo from first batch and I have never put sim card, it is not acceptable as long as google is on phone. So either I will figure it out, linux/sailfish alternative will come out or I will sell cosmo and buy something else.

irukandji

• View Profile
Re: MicroG signature spoofing patch & GmsCore
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2020, 06:33:21 am »
Just an info, I got feedback from haystack author and I think I got the culprit... will try to create new rom over the weekend.

irukandji

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2020, 04:29:01 am »
And failed.

Looks like the problem is in deodexing, once it is done, the device goes into bootloop =/

kaim

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2020, 09:48:26 am »