Author Topic: Running J2me Apps On C1000?  (Read 10030 times)

samxiao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« on: July 29, 2005, 11:14:24 am »
i have a .jar/.jad j2me apps
it runs on symbian phone
but i install [java_slc3000_arm.ipk]
and i run :

Code: [Select]
# cvm -jar test.jad
java.lang.NullPointerException
        at sun.misc.CVM.parseCommandLineOptions([Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Z)I(Compiled Method)(Unknown Source)
Cannot start VM (exception during sun.misc.CVM.parseCommandLineOptions())
Could not create JVM.

it doesn't work
so i try:

Code: [Select]
# cvm -jar test.jar
-jar: illegal argument
usage: cvm [-fullversion] [-showversion] [-version] [-D=] [-XbuildOptions] [-XshowBuildOptions] [-XappName=] [-cp | -classpath ] [-Xbootclasspath[/a | /p]:] [-Xverify[:{all | remote | none}] [-XfullShutdown] [-Xgc:youngGen=] [-Xms] [-Xss] [-Xjit:[
| -jar | -appletviewer } [...]
Valid -Xjit options include:
        icost=<0..32767> - Interpreter transition cost
        mcost=<0..32767> - Mixed transition cost
        climit=<0..65535> - Compilation threshold
        compile={none|all|policy} - When to compile
        inline={none|all|virtual|nonvirtual} - What to inline
        policyTriggeredDecompilations={true|false} - Policy Triggered Decompilations
        maxCompiledMethodSize=<0..65535> - Max Compiled Method Size
        codeCacheSize=<0..33554432> - Code Cache Size
        upperCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Upper Code Cache Threshold
        lowerCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Lower Code Cache Threshold
        XregisterPhis={true|false} - Pass Phi values in registers
        XcompilingCausesClassLoading={true|false} - Compiling Causes Class Loading
Could not create JVM.


both doesn't work

what are the way to run those j2me .jad/.jar application?

please help
Zaurus C1000 (formerly SL5500 and C700)
Cacko developer ROM 1.23 beta + Debian Sarge + X/Qt
1GB Transcend 80x SD (ext2) / 512MB Lexar SD (ext2) / 256MB SanDisk CF(vfat)
Netgear MA701 WiFi CF
Ambicom GPS-CF
Pocketop IR keyboard (has positioning problem with C1000)
Brando LCD screen protector

Apple PowerBook 12" G4 Rev. C + Mac OS X 10.4.x (Tiger)

onlinejunkie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2005, 03:33:22 am »
Quote
i have a .jar/.jad j2me apps
it runs on symbian phone
but i install [java_slc3000_arm.ipk]
and i run :

Code: [Select]
# cvm -jar test.jad
java.lang.NullPointerException
 Â       at sun.misc.CVM.parseCommandLineOptions([Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Z)I(Compiled Method)(Unknown Source)
Cannot start VM (exception during sun.misc.CVM.parseCommandLineOptions())
Could not create JVM.

it doesn't work
so i try:

Code: [Select]
# cvm -jar test.jar
-jar: illegal argument
usage: cvm [-fullversion] [-showversion] [-version] [-D=] [-XbuildOptions] [-XshowBuildOptions] [-XappName=] [-cp | -classpath ] [-Xbootclasspath[/a | /p]:] [-Xverify[:{all | remote | none}] [-XfullShutdown] [-Xgc:youngGen=] [-Xms] [-Xss] [-Xjit:[
| -jar | -appletviewer } [...]
Valid -Xjit options include:
 Â       icost=<0..32767> - Interpreter transition cost
 Â       mcost=<0..32767> - Mixed transition cost
 Â       climit=<0..65535> - Compilation threshold
 Â       compile={none|all|policy} - When to compile
 Â       inline={none|all|virtual|nonvirtual} - What to inline
 Â       policyTriggeredDecompilations={true|false} - Policy Triggered Decompilations
 Â       maxCompiledMethodSize=<0..65535> - Max Compiled Method Size
 Â       codeCacheSize=<0..33554432> - Code Cache Size
 Â       upperCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Upper Code Cache Threshold
 Â       lowerCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Lower Code Cache Threshold
 Â       XregisterPhis={true|false} - Pass Phi values in registers
 Â       XcompilingCausesClassLoading={true|false} - Compiling Causes Class Loading
Could not create JVM.


both doesn't work

what are the way to run those j2me .jad/.jar application?

please help
[div align=\"right\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

Have a look at :
[a href=\"https://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=4495&hl=j2me]https://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=4495&hl=j2me[/url]

You will see a script which calls the different java vm implementations for the slc series (Jeode, J2ME, IBM WEME J9). I tested all of them on my C1000.
perhaps this will help you
Kurt
« Last Edit: August 02, 2005, 03:36:20 am by onlinejunkie »
- until then ....

Kurt


[span style=\'font-size:8pt;line-height:100%\'] C1000 with free j2me, Sharp ROM, CFII Seagate ST1 5GB, SD Lexar 1GB, serialio cable, WLAN Linksys WCF12 [/span]

samxiao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2005, 04:25:44 pm »
Code: [Select]
usage: cvm [-fullversion] [-showversion] [-version] [-D=] [-XbuildOptions] [-XshowBuildOptions] [-XappName=] [-cp | -classpath ] [-Xbootclasspath[/a | /p]:] [-Xverify[:{all | remote | none}] [-XfullShutdown] [-Xgc:youngGen=] [-Xms] [-Xss] [-Xjit:[
| -jar | -appletviewer } [...]
Valid -Xjit options include:
        icost=<0..32767> - Interpreter transition cost
        mcost=<0..32767> - Mixed transition cost
        climit=<0..65535> - Compilation threshold
        compile={none|all|policy} - When to compile
        inline={none|all|virtual|nonvirtual} - What to inline
        policyTriggeredDecompilations={true|false} - Policy Triggered Decompilations
        maxCompiledMethodSize=<0..65535> - Max Compiled Method Size
        codeCacheSize=<0..33554432> - Code Cache Size
        upperCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Upper Code Cache Threshold
        lowerCodeCacheThreshold=<0%..100%> - Lower Code Cache Threshold
        XregisterPhis={true|false} - Pass Phi values in registers
        XcompilingCausesClassLoading={true|false} - Compiling Causes Class Loading


it said main class is missing

i have "IDocEmailProxy_S7100.jar" and "IDocEmailProxy_S7100.jad" on my /mnt/cf

but i cannot launch it
« Last Edit: August 02, 2005, 04:32:31 pm by samxiao »
Zaurus C1000 (formerly SL5500 and C700)
Cacko developer ROM 1.23 beta + Debian Sarge + X/Qt
1GB Transcend 80x SD (ext2) / 512MB Lexar SD (ext2) / 256MB SanDisk CF(vfat)
Netgear MA701 WiFi CF
Ambicom GPS-CF
Pocketop IR keyboard (has positioning problem with C1000)
Brando LCD screen protector

Apple PowerBook 12" G4 Rev. C + Mac OS X 10.4.x (Tiger)

Stubear

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1164
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2005, 05:56:20 am »
With cvm you generally have to do
Code: [Select]
cvm NameOfClass -jar NameOfJar.jar
In your case it probably is

Code: [Select]
cvm IDocEmailProxy_S7100 -jar IDocEmailProxy_S7100.jar
or try IDocEmailProxy as the class name

Stu
SL-C1000, Hand converted to English with Japanese Input
Running X apps via X/Qt
iRiver USB host cable; Diatec P-Cord usb power cable (extendable); Acro's Reel Cable USB (A to A, B, Mini-B,  & Mini-B 8pin); GreenHouse 1Gb PicoDrive+; 2x256Mb Hagiwara SD cards; 128Mb Transcend CF card; 512Mb PQI CF card; AmbiCom WL1100C-CF 11B WLAN card

samxiao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2005, 01:55:49 pm »
Quote
With cvm you generally have to do
Code: [Select]
cvm NameOfClass -jar NameOfJar.jar
In your case it probably is

Code: [Select]
cvm IDocEmailProxy_S7100 -jar IDocEmailProxy_S7100.jar
or try IDocEmailProxy as the class name

Stu
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90596\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]


try it
doesn't work


i have both .jad/.jar
but it doesn't work
« Last Edit: August 03, 2005, 01:57:07 pm by samxiao »
Zaurus C1000 (formerly SL5500 and C700)
Cacko developer ROM 1.23 beta + Debian Sarge + X/Qt
1GB Transcend 80x SD (ext2) / 512MB Lexar SD (ext2) / 256MB SanDisk CF(vfat)
Netgear MA701 WiFi CF
Ambicom GPS-CF
Pocketop IR keyboard (has positioning problem with C1000)
Brando LCD screen protector

Apple PowerBook 12" G4 Rev. C + Mac OS X 10.4.x (Tiger)

Stubear

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1164
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2005, 08:53:15 pm »
Do you know the name of the main class?

Use jar to have a look inside the jar file to find out.

Also of the jar uses classes or calls that aren't in cvm version (1.1??) then it won't work either. I have a jar file that needs java 1.4 but it won't work on the zaurus.

Stu
SL-C1000, Hand converted to English with Japanese Input
Running X apps via X/Qt
iRiver USB host cable; Diatec P-Cord usb power cable (extendable); Acro's Reel Cable USB (A to A, B, Mini-B,  & Mini-B 8pin); GreenHouse 1Gb PicoDrive+; 2x256Mb Hagiwara SD cards; 128Mb Transcend CF card; 512Mb PQI CF card; AmbiCom WL1100C-CF 11B WLAN card

tovarish

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 297
    • View Profile
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2005, 01:43:15 am »
jar/jad files dont work as they need an implementation of javax.microedition. Try looking for apps like Quacknews or Tipicme for the zaurus.
they are java apps and run fine with the personal profile. The mobile apps/games dont work in the zaurus.

tovarish

samxiao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
    • http://
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2005, 09:51:07 am »
Quote
jar/jad files dont work as they need an implementation of javax.microedition. Try looking for apps like Quacknews or Tipicme for the zaurus.
they are java apps and run fine with the personal profile. The mobile apps/games dont work in the zaurus.

tovarish
[div align=\"right\"][a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90690\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a][/div]

oh really?
but isn't Zaurus has j2me also?

is there anywhere i can get javax.microedition on Zaurus?
Zaurus C1000 (formerly SL5500 and C700)
Cacko developer ROM 1.23 beta + Debian Sarge + X/Qt
1GB Transcend 80x SD (ext2) / 512MB Lexar SD (ext2) / 256MB SanDisk CF(vfat)
Netgear MA701 WiFi CF
Ambicom GPS-CF
Pocketop IR keyboard (has positioning problem with C1000)
Brando LCD screen protector

Apple PowerBook 12" G4 Rev. C + Mac OS X 10.4.x (Tiger)

tovarish

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 297
    • View Profile
Running J2me Apps On C1000?
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2005, 03:09:42 am »
try looking at me4se (google it) and use blackdown's jre if you want an implementation of javax.microedition

tovarish