Author Topic: Android v23 Jumping screen  (Read 2676 times)

sibulator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Android v23 Jumping screen
« on: August 25, 2020, 02:52:06 pm »
Hello from the beginning I have a problem with the jumping screen. This is a software bug in android v23 in linux the error does not occur. Is there a solution to this problem? I did a wipe and re-uploaded the system. The problem occurs without root and with root. The second problem is restarting the phone sometimes once a day or every 2 days ...
I recorded problem:
https://youtu.be/2NGP3YF9TJU


I have successfully fixed the problem. Solution at the bottom.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2020, 06:14:12 am by sibulator »

sedan_baklazhan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Android v23 Jumping screen
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2020, 08:07:37 am »
Thanks buddy.
I was afraid that's a hardware issue, also went to Linux and didn't see it there.
So I guess it is a software one.

Zarhan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
Re: Android v23 Jumping screen
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2020, 08:29:25 am »
Known issue, happens to me too. Not all that disturbing, seems to be happening when pressing keys. Maybe some interrupt handler for keyboard is a bit too high priority or something.

sibulator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Android v23 Jumping screen
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2020, 06:00:35 pm »
I managed to work around the problem :) You have to enable 2 options in developer settings and clean screen.
Below screenshots:
Attention
after reboot, the settings are unchecked and the artifacts reappear


If you want to fix it you must add build.prop file entries
Location of the file:
Code: [Select]
/system/build.propTo modify file need root.
Code: [Select]
video.accelerate.hw=1
debug.sf.hw=1
debug.performance.tuning=1
debug.egl.profiler=1 # Measure rendering time in adb shell dumpsys gfxinfo
debug.egl.hw=1
debug.composition.type=gpu # Disable hardware overlays and use GPU for screen compositing
Minimal:
Code: [Select]
debug.sf.hw=1
debug.composition.type=gpu
After save file Reboot...
« Last Edit: August 28, 2020, 06:20:21 am by sibulator »